Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Node.js

Miri Infotech | 2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 lts - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

87 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Farhan A.

Build literally anything with it and it doesn't disappoint

  • July 24, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's fast, easy to use with other frameworks. Lots of packages and resources.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not ok when using for data analytics or building ml models. for those operations python is far superior
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Building quick product prototypes. Since its javascript we have the freedom to use it with other js frameworks.


    Investment Banking

Best Runtime Environment for Javascript based applications

  • July 14, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best thing about Node js is it's scalability features and you can build applications for both front end and backend using Javascript, It has a huge community support and best while build cross-platform applications.
What do you dislike about the product?
The only dislike is it is not suitable for CPU Intensive tasks due to single thread.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us to build both front end and backend applications using javascript and due to its scalability features is scales as per demands and makes the application available all the time.

Along with it we can build chat applications using sockets.


    Carlos V.

The JavaScript Runtime Environment

  • July 07, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Node.js allows you to write your backend with the same language as your frontend, JavaScript or TypeScript.
It's open-source and cross-platform. Counts with an extensive and active community behind, with many frameworks and tools for it and plenty of examples and good documentation. The runtime is updated very frequently but counts with LTS versions.
What do you dislike about the product?
As a single-threaded asynchronous event-driven runtime, it is sometimes not so straightforward to deal with situations when CPU-intensive tasks are needed. But still, NodeJS has ways to deal with, like Workers Threads.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using the same language on the backend as the frontend side allows more flexibility in the developing process, adapting the developer task force at the side that needs it.


    Information Technology and Services

NodeJs: Making Backend development easy

  • July 06, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
What I like the most about Node.js is it gives many useable libraries and npm modules and makes easy to create functions
What do you dislike about the product?
What I dislike about node js is its versioning
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Node js is helping me create my backend server and create APIs at ease and make it scalable


    Thiago S.

A great tool for back and front-end development

  • July 05, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Node is great for building applications and automating tasks. It's fast, light and quick to setup. The community is huge and there is a lot of work already done. Much better and more concise than PHP. With Ecma Script and Typescript it's even more powerful.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some modern language features are amiss: a way to compile an executable, like Python does, is an example, and once or twice I got disappointed because Node doesn't do things the way I expected.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Building web applications mostly. Some operating system operations too. It works great and it's currently my preferred solutions for building websites. It helped me build reliable applications for my collegues and our clients.


    Jhilik B.

Open source server

  • June 20, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It provides us with the fastest delivery.
It has excellent scalability.
It is easy to learn.
It improves the response time and also boosts the performance.
It is also cost-effective.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is a lack of liberty support in Node.js
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It reduces the loading time using caching. It is very scalable, as we can quickly grow applications in horizontal and vertical orientations. It also allows us to add extra resources to a single node


    Telecommunications

Best Technology to Build Rest API's

  • June 13, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Best Technology to build backend applications, It allows us to build Rest based applications along with this it can be used to build both backend and front end applications.
What do you dislike about the product?
The only dislike about node js is it's not good for CPU intensive tasks otherwise Node js is the best.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solves the scalability issue and it also increases the performance of the application and using npn packages we can build applications at ease.


    Anurag Y.

Node.js has been my go to framework for developing Restful Apis

  • June 08, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I have been using Node.js for over a few years now and it has been fast and reliable since the very beginning of my development experience.
It easily integrates with a lot of npm packages and it provides a lot of inbuilt core libraries as well.
What do you dislike about the product?
Node.js is quite fast both at development speed and at running code but it becomes a problem when the codebase scales. The folder structure and the flexibility it provides make it complex to manage a large codebase.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have always been a frontend developer with proficiency in javascript. Node.js lets me use my skills for the backend by also a lot of additional features like its core libraries for instance the fs module. I have been using these core modules to read and write into PDFs to and fro which is a cumbersome task while managing in frontend. Node js is truly a blessing.
I use the streams a lot and the event-driven code using emitters.


    Shubham S.

node.js one of the simplest and best language to build server side applications

  • June 05, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Anyone who is familier with javascript concepts they easily create server-side applications using node.js; it supports asynchronous and non-blocking I/O model so that it can handle multiple requests concurrently without getting blocked
What do you dislike about the product?
I think the node.js upcoming update should come with multi-threaded event loops, which will make it faster and more efficient; for now, it only supports single threaded which can only utilise a single CPU core at a time; also, error handling in node.js is a little complex
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
node.js provides scope for scalability and high performance for web development applications; one does not need to learn many languages for web development. If we know only javascript, it will help us to handle the back-end using node.js and the front-end using javascript itself or its other libraries or framework


    Deepak M.

Best and easy server environment to develop the REST Api

  • June 01, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Node.js is a cross-platform server environment, which allows us to build a REST API application within a few mins using the Express.io library, The best thing is that one can write applications in JavaScript. Another thing is its open source so anybody can use it without any payment. I use it on a daily basis to build web services for mobile applications.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't like the callback behavior or nested callbacks, In case we need to run the program functions one by one then we need to use async-await for all the promise handling. Another thing is that it takes a lot of time to do large computations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's easy to write the application using JavaScript and run it on the server and node.js supports that, so that makes it easier for any frontend developer with Javascript knowledge to build the REST API properly.