Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

BugZilla pre-configured by Miri Infotech Inc. on Ubuntu

Miri Infotech | 2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 lts - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

110 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Deepak C.

Awesome Bug tracking tool

  • October 24, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Bugzilla is one of the best and top rated Bug filing and tracking tool, which is very much used in most of the top tier companies
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike as such, but its good if we query the filed bugs using Location, IP etc
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using bugzilla, its makes most of our bug filing and tracking duties easier. Its easy to file a bug, query bugs based on reporter or assignee, overall a very usefull tool
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Bugzilla is a very useful and helpful bug tracking tool. Its easy to file bugs, track the bugs based on reporter, assignee, dev, and we can create multiple sub releases under bugzilla for tracking bugs under each specific release, thereby minimizing the effort for any management leader to go and look each bug. Its widely used in most of the software companies, and day by day more number of users are depending on bugzilla for their every day bug activity :)


    Information Technology and Services

Good enough

  • September 27, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to use and cheaper than most bug trackers. It's rarely down.
What do you dislike?
The task search is clunky and it took a while for me to see the results that I really wanted, it defaulted to me seeing the list to tasks that are assigned or in progress, once the task is "Resolved", it would be out of my default list. There is no send email function. The email function would really be helpful in sending bug details to our QA and BA.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use bugzilla mainly for tracking bugs in our software. It's easy to use so anyone new can get the hang of it.


    Tanvee A.

Simplicity

  • September 13, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Same as title. Ease of use, any novice can pick up easily.
What do you dislike?
Too many fields are required to be filled to report even small bugs/ fixes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mobile app bug reporting
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are totally a software dvelopment company, bugzilla is great. You can link the edits with repo and also look for past bugs conveniently.


    Market Research

Too basic, ugly interface, not the most intuitive.

  • August 08, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It was free! It was also easy for our developers to understand, easy to identify bugs/issues, with comments, notes, etc. We enjoyed that you could add screenshots and comments.
What do you dislike?
It was no frills, and hard to use. The interface was not pretty. I could not identify how to set up work streams or assign / add followers. It seemed too basic for us. Other PM tools in my past have been much easier / robust for my teams need.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tracking bugs and issues during the development process of an iOS & Android app.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be sure to map out exactly what you want from a Bug tracking software - as in a checklist of sorts. Then, review 3-5 and pick the one that fits your needs most.


    Anthony R.

Bugzilla works well for formal bug tracking

  • April 21, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The advanced search filters on a wealth of fields, allowing for a high level of granularity. You can sort the results by a number of fields, as well. You can include multiple emails for update notifications so all involved stay in the loop. You are also able to customize your filters and access them quickly. There's also a built-in shortcut for listing all of the entries that you logged. This helps with older bugs that you may have forgotten the details on.
What do you dislike?
It's sometimes difficult to wade through the search results if your search parameters are not precise enough.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're able to report, store, track and quantify bugs against software and firmware. This allows for coordinated communication across departments.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It works well for technical-minded people.


    Information Technology and Services

Project managee

  • February 14, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Notification functionality works well enough
What do you dislike?
Doesn't store log files in an easy searchable way
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tracking defects


    Elio Q.

Old-skool but established

  • January 29, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that email etiquette is applied on Bugzilla by the way it feels. It feels like sending an email to colleagues, but this happening in a bug tracker. It might lose a lot of casuality this way, but it actually is a great way to avoid clutter.
What do you dislike?
User Interface is outdated and needs vast improvements. The initial learning curve is quite steep as well. I had a hard time refining my search settings when searching for bugs, which might be a little bit of an experiment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using Bugzilla at Mozilla and it's a great way to track things without too much clutter. We can work on issues and bugs from our emails as well if needed, which helps a lot when there are various communication channels.


    Jason C.

Track bugs with Bugzilla

  • January 26, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Bugzilla is a very useful tool for detecting bugs quickly. My previous team used it and it was a great tool to have for any size businesses. It was simply a versatile, affordable bug tracking system. The platform comes with a standard list of default bug statuses and resolutions which was very helpful. Giving visibility on the bug's statuses and resolution parameters made it a lot easier for others to go check the updates instead of being bombarded with emails.
What do you dislike?
The user interface can be improved to be more user friendly. It takes long to load at time, so it would be nice to see a fix on that. For first time users, it can be difficult to navigate and create a bug ticket.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's a great affordable bug tracking tool to use. It definitely does its job (to track bugs), but also it helped with organizing bugs by statuses.


    Information Technology and Services

Review for Bugzilla

  • January 17, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use for development bug tracking.
What do you dislike?
Customization of dashboard and interacting with bugs is little difficult.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Have used mainly for internal bug testing. Bug tracking is easier.


    Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Excellent tool for people who don't need exotical interface

  • January 11, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Clean in its logic, has all the features you need and is very easy to adapt to your needs. It is easily customizable. Has excellent security
What do you dislike?
Its team is lacking in looking at the future. It has a huge potential outside of bug-tracking for ticketing system, management system and so on.
But its plugins and integrations are lowering down year by year
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Used it in different instalaltions as:
- bug tracking system OR
- database for handling resources, costs, skills, their activities, etc.
- activity tracker for distributed team
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Bugzilla is PERFECT for bug tracking and for tracking single objects (activities, bugs, resource, etc.). Fast, cheap, reliable, etc.

It lacks in integrations with any other software