Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Debian 11 (ARM)

Debian | debian-11-arm64-20220911-1135

Linux/Unix, Debian debian-11-arm64-20220911-1135 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

113 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Vikash K.

Best OS

  • June 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Os is one of the best i have used ever. It has very simple and fast interface.
What do you dislike?
Its system functions are not easy to understand easily. Bit more terminal-based stuff.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using it for the development process s i am backend dev. It helps to get things quickly.


    Rana G.

Very Powerful open source and modern OS for servers

  • May 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Open Source.
Very Large Repository.
Flesible.
Compatible to many Hardware.
easy to customize.
Enterprise solution without any charges.
What do you dislike?
mostly work with Command lines.
knowledge base and community is not like Windows and Mac
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
License.
Costing.
Easy to maintain.
no dependency.
customize the modules.
use for many servers and save millions.
everything is available just like another server OS.
Safe to install and protect.
Scripting and auto tasking.


    Mohit B.

Debian and its benefits

  • May 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Debian is stable and secure.
Debian is a Linux-based operating system for a wide range of devices including laptops, desktops and servers. We provide a reasonable default configuration for every package as well as regular security updates during the packages' lifetimes.
Debian has extensive Hardware Support.
Most hardware is supported by the Linux kernel which means that Debian will support it as well. Proprietary drivers for hardware are available if necessary.
What do you dislike?
Disadvantages Of Linux
No standard edition.
Hard Learning Curve.
Limited market share.
Lack of proprietary software.
Difficult to troubleshoot.
Poor support for games.
Unsupported Hardware.
Lack of technical support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Debian is a Linux-based operating system for a wide range of devices including laptops, desktops and servers. We provide a reasonable default configuration for every package as well as regular security updates during the packages' lifetimes. Debian has extensive Hardware Support


    Ashley S.

Debian is a Foundational Skill

  • May 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I enjoy working with debian OSover Ubuntu and other competitors due to its package managers. Yum, PKG and apt simplify installation processes and building from source.
What do you dislike?
One challenge I have found with Debian is the shallow repository. I tend to add my own repositories so that I have a larger range ofbinsries to install.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I try to utilize a new took with Debian everyday. Alot of tools and binaries available to Debian make integration of modules easier, which in turn helps with automation and scripting.


    Avish D.

You will get to learn much more than you expect

  • May 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Possiblility to do anything which can be possible in computers, Some predefined tools to customise anything at base level of network or application.
What do you dislike?
Incompatibility with some windows applications and misses sum fun stuffs which a normal person uses.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Currently I have been developing some automate scripts to change and find the network configuration using python and bash scripting, it is fun and helps a lot with some of stuffs I am learning


    Computer Software

Debian OS is best for microsystem

  • May 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I used the Raspberry Pi device, in which I have used Debian and I felt it is the best to have and work on it. UI is a good and less loaded one. easy to manipulate & work on it with complete functionality.
What do you dislike?
UI needs much more improvement, as when we look for a smart mirror kind of project, we would expect to have a little customisable UI for this OS so that it would be looking good. Other platform has moving ahead of Debian with respect to the UI
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have solved my Python script execution very fast and compatible with Raspbian. Easy to set up and install on the machine is a great plus point. the way it helps me to get connected to GPIO pins & links to my python script is remarkable, which made me get more involved in the field.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As far I used, If you are going for an internet of things project, need any OS for your microsystem?, then Go for Debian. 👍


    Manikanta r.

My Wonderful Experience in using Debian as my daily driver

  • May 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Yes Debian operation is very useful for people who had knowledge of Linux and other things its most wonderful & loved os for Linux lovers
What do you dislike?
Not user friendly and its not good for people who use windows
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nothing to solve in it bcoz devs will look on to it. a lot of benefits for my daily work apps like GitHub GitLab whatnot
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its good try it out


    Financial Services

The most flexible & readily available linux distribution for free. Open Source at its best

  • April 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Debian's docker images are readily available for any flavour of application in different sizes based on server specifications
What do you dislike?
A lot of libraries are missing by default and need to be installed over and above. Ex: Sudo
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Any proof of concept to be built in fast time can be built using debian docker images
Recommendations to others considering the product:
i have used community edition of debian and not really sure about the enterprise support of it so please check before using it in a production grade system. Also I have never faced any issues with debian


    Nitesh S.

Free and open source os

  • April 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Customized as per our needs efficiently.
What do you dislike?
Everything seems good but need more latest support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Work in complete lite environment and focus on the task efficiently. Also power efficient.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Learning to use it is very helpful in the industry.


    Taha S.

Light Linux Distribution

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Free
Light weight
low resource
powerful cli
support by all major vendors for application integration
What do you dislike?
cli in console
no much graphic drivers support
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Network router
storage share
website hosting
application hosting