Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Debian 11 (ARM)

Debian | debian-11-arm64-20220911-1135

Linux/Unix, Debian debian-11-arm64-20220911-1135 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

113 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hassan R.

Debian is like paradise for learners

  • January 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its very simple and easy commands
Easy to understand and use
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it crashes. Like your system got into trouble.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing remote servrs, building linux apps, scripting, automations


    Manjul S.

Perfect OS for development

  • January 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Performance, fewer background applications. No pre-installed unnecessary applications. Can handle application server along with other development.
What do you dislike?
Compatibility with graphics driver, Some extensions of gnome does not work properly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mainly use it for development purposes, and connecting to cloud servers using ssh.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are a software engineer or a system engineer, Debian is the best.


    Automotive

Reliable

  • January 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very good community, you can find a lot of troubleshooting and configuration documentation.
Good updates
What do you dislike?
I don't have any points that I dislike in Debian for the moment
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Squid and mailrelay in my company


    Telecommunications

Easy to navigate

  • January 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use. Plenty of research items also on the internet
What do you dislike?
None that I've come across yet. So far all is easy to use like other operating system.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We normally use these kinds of operating systems in our servers. Through these operating system, I was able to learn many unix/linux commands.


    Samiq M.

One of the hardest...

  • January 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One of the hardest linux distro to work on, but really one of the most exciting, I would say it's much more harder than Red Hat, Fedora and Ubuntu alone. Something should really be on obstacle, otherwise why to learn there anyway at all.
What do you dislike?
I never see any donwside of debian system
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We set uo our project on debian system.


    Telecommunications

Debian Linux is known for its stability.

  • January 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This Debian program has tested its stability, so it doesn't hang easily even though it has been running the program continuously for a long time.
What do you dislike?
Developers do not know the term 'dead line'. This leaves the inter-lyric time span of many years.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Debian is more than 20 years old and this is a Linux distribution that is consistent and has been developing this operating system for a very long time, this is due to the emphasis on producing a stable operating system and Debian is trusted by many large companies because of its server reliability and stability. This is especially important if you want to set up a server as updates can sometimes conflict with existing software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Debian packages are known to be super-stable which means they are not "state of the art" packages.
This Debian program has tested its stability, so it doesn't hang easily even though it has been running the program continuously for a long time.
The package maintenance system is very sophisticated as it is based on the "APT" program.
This system will only reboot when replacing the kernel, power failure or hardware replacement. This is certainly different from the Windows operating system, which at the time of updating the system must be rebooted first.
Generated by volunteers around the world who work together via the internet, so this system is provided free of charge.
Free software, this means you can take or copy Linux source programs without a penny. You can also reproduce, modify it until you distribute it freely.
Open Source, this means that all program listings from the operating system source code can be seen and modified without any restrictions from anyone.
Debian Linux is a cross-platform operating system that can run on almost any type / type of computer that exists today.


    Information Technology and Services

Easy to work and very less recourse is required.

  • January 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Can manage the serer with less resources. A service can be hosted within less resources as the Debian OS not require much resources.
What do you dislike?
Less package upgrade guides available for new versions of Debian
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
License compliance is managed by using Debian. Server resources are properly used due to the less resource requirements.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a great OS and you can perform the administration easiy


    Wahyu B.

Friends with debian

  • January 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
stable application even though it lags behind other distributions
What do you dislike?
I need wine and woeusb, but difficult to installation or nothing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use application on debian everday, like firefox, libreoffice, email client, etc.

and until now, I never got a computer virus, malware etc.


    Chhay L.

I was working on Linux for 4 years and mostly we provide the solutions for my client using debain.

  • January 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Because Debian is free and fully customize. And we hope Debian we long time support for us.
What do you dislike?
Because Debian is community support. we hope the future Debian will have enterprise support like redhat.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sometime apt package is not good enough but Debian also come with systemd. So i also can write bash script and use systemd to manage.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Debian is Free everyone can and full customize


    Alana D.

The most stable linux distro

  • August 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It works and it won't break unless you break it, I have a Debian 4 machine running in a very old laptop that I use for tests and it still works relatively well without needing to upgrade and I never plan to upgrade it until the hardware fails with age but at the same time I have some machines running Debian 9 and 10 and they work like a charm either in physical or virtual hardware.

As far as I'm aware Debian is the most stable distro in the Linux World
What do you dislike?
That stability comes as expected with a tradeoff and that is that sometimes the newest and fanciest toys are not available until around 6 months or even 2 years later unless you install them from an external repository.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For starters, my main home PC is a Debian Desktop with Raid 1 for all my important data, even if or when it fails all my important data is protected. I also use it a lot on Virtual Deployments and I always have a live usb with me in case any machine fails in any form
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For stability there is just no better OS, unless you need a new hot feature in a rolling distro it's the best linux out there