Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

25 AWS reviews

External reviews

475 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    PURVESH G.

MongoDB: Flexible and Scalable NoSQL Database

  • May 31, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
One of the aspects I appreciate the most about MongoDB is its flexibility. The document-oriented data model allows me to work with JSON-like documents, making it easy to handle and manipulate data in a way that aligns with the structure of my Node.js applications.
What do you dislike about the product?
Compared to relational databases, MongoDB requires more careful planning for certain types of queries or complex relationships. Join operations, for example, are not as straightforward in MongoDB due to its denormalized approach, which can sometimes result in more complex code.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MongoDB solves several problems that benefit me as a backend developer.
Firstly, it offers a flexible data model that eliminates the constraints of rigid schemas.
MongoDB's scalability and performance capabilities enable me to handle large volumes of data and high-traffic workloads efficiently.
MongoDB's integration with Node.js and its rich ecosystem of libraries streamline the development process.
Overall, MongoDB's solutions enhance my productivity, flexibility, and scalability resulting in faster development cycles.


    Verified User in Computer Software

Best NoSQL Database with best UI

  • May 27, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
MongoDB is the best NoSQL database for your nonrelational data. It is best suited in MERN or MEAN stack projects. It has lots of features like online cloud storage and charts.
What do you dislike about the product?
Mongo db pricing is a bit expensive also they are not providing their DB in most cloud hosting. Recently we used Heroku and MongoDB is not there to install as a service.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use MongoDB as our primary storage for MEAN or MERN stack projects for the clients. This is a NoSQL database and it saves data in JSON formats. It is like an object in JS so very easy to integrate for javascript developers.


    Maria Elaine A.

Configurable database thru mongo db

  • May 27, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I can configure the data fields and columns in Mongodb according to client requirments. This allows navigation of the UI simple with respect to the design of the tables. You can also easily download the json files for deployment.
What do you dislike about the product?
The configuration of the data fields requires indepth knowledge and understanding. Otherwise, errors will be frequent for new users. The connection of the tables is quite complex and needs to be reviewed thoroughly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The database configurations for our program needs to be designed for simple indexing. Through mongodb, we can list and configure the database according to the document categories and client requirments.


    Jose M.

One of the greatest NoSql Open Source Databases

  • May 16, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's flexibility, MongoDB was my first NoSQL database years ago, and it keeps being as relevant as the day it came out; with its set of ever-expanding features, it's easy to integrate with many technologies, and it's flexible enough for most projects!
What do you dislike about the product?
Although it is available to deploy in cloud providers like Azure and AWS a better integration with the services of other cloud providers would be nice, in some projects I had to go for Dynamo or CosmoDB because the integration was easier with the rest of Cloud technologies from the provider
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Used MongoDB as a transactional database for a microservice oriented system where I integrate the DB with Nodejs, expressjs and Angular to create a MEAN stack architecture


    Lankit P.

the go-to-way for NoSQL implementation ✨

  • May 08, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Simplicity & maturity of the platform. It provides decadent suites of service for many tiers and provides flexibility to grow out of restrictive database constraints.
What do you dislike about the product?
It doesn't support joins, which is a lifesaver in SQL. moreover it doesn't support foreign key as well. so its good for small project workload where quick delivery is the primary goal
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
storing unrelated data and horizontally scalling is best handled by MongoB. you can quickly run through you POC without first defining database schema. allows fail fast recover fast mentality.


    Vishesh P.

MongoDB for NOSQL Database

  • April 25, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
MongoDB is open source and easy to use, so we don't need to configure more.
What do you dislike about the product?
In Mongodb, It is hard to understand the mapping between SQL and NoSQL.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Chat based application can be solved using mongodb.


    Computer Software

Store your data with MongoDB

  • April 20, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best thing about this DB is it can store objects and arrays, unlike mysql.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not sure why they have '__v' in every document. Also, it needs more storage than other dbs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I don't want to be restricted to structured schemas; with easy packages available and good documentation on integrating with different frameworks, I had used mongoDB.


    Omkar S.

The best of the best for handling of jumbled structured data!!!!!

  • April 11, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
MongoDB has easy integrations and well-defined and thoroughly explained documentation and libraries. This makes almost everything for a NoSQL developer easy to use. MongoDB provides well-structured functionalities to connect schemas and data variables, making it unique to use.
What do you dislike about the product?
MongoDB has high memory usage even for low data storage, which makes it doubtful to use for large-scale projects.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have been doing small-scale projects which need a DB and for it to tackle situations of database management and for it MongoDB has been my best companion to manage the data.
Its usage with efficient functions and features are top notch.


    Shreyas S.

Happy customer

  • March 23, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I am using mongoDB to build available and scalable internet applications. Being a student it is really helping me to do software realated things easier and in quicker way.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing to dislike about this organization as it is providing reasonable quality service to its customers and i hope no one dislikes it .Thank u mongoDB
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MongoDB allows me to store data in a flexible and dynamic way, making it easier to adapt to changes in my application's data model over time.It is designed to scale horizontally across multiple servers.


    Srinivas G.

Power to manage Structured,semi structured and unstructured data

  • March 20, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The fastness with which I can manage my unstructured data is the best. And no restrictions towards the schema, which enables me to create and manage my data very easily. Constructing complex queries, even with aggregation, is very simple. Finally, appreciate the compass for beginners
What do you dislike about the product?
One of the advantages may become a disadvantage i.e. schema-less design for creating a collection may lead to chaos, once the data grows in leaps and bounds
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using it for managing all our unstructured data, especially huge number of logs generated in our projects, by various applications and servers