Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

69 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Lot of Greate Features with Room to Grow

  • August 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Overall great protection. Great UI that is easy to work with. Deployment has also been very straight forward.
What do you dislike about the product?
The firewall still has a lot of room to grow. The Firewall logging is a little under developed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed and EDR solution, Antivirus, and Firewall. The EDR abilities of the software came in great use to configure the firewall.


    James W.

SentinelOne EPP is one of the easiest ways to secure your endpoints.

  • August 07, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Their user interface is very intuitive and easy to use. From the moment we started using it, we were able to find everything we needed and configure all of our admins.
What do you dislike about the product?
We really haven't had any dislikes of the platform so far.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can now see threats before they become a problem. We use the managed 24/7 service which helps us mitigate risks all the time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We evaluated many platforms and ended up with SentinelOne as the leader in all aspects.


    Matt B.

Outstanding Endpoint Protection Platform

  • August 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
SentinelOne is easy to install and manage with a limited internal support staff. SentinelOnes support staff is very attentive and knowledgeable and I feel that they are working with you to solve problems.
What do you dislike about the product?
Very little it is a great product with great support. We are at 7k endpoints and it is getting to the limit of what one person internally can support. SentinelOne is still somewhat a developing platform so occasionally I find features that are still being refined.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using it as our next generation AV as well as our EDR solution and device control.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Always do your homework and test throughly in your environment. When we did apples for apples it beat all the rest.


    Automotive

SOne Great product!

  • August 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
the EPP is extremely responsive in finding threats even ones that were on the endpoints before the install of SOne that other legacy products didnt detect.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not much to dislike to be honest only downfall is if there is persistence on a machine before SOne install the deep visibility can't track where it came from other products claim they can do this but never seen it done.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have had over 55,000 alerts in our Asia market after installing SOne and 30,000 being true positives a lot of the false positives where quarantined files from legacy AV. Its alerted us to many issues with many forms of threats in Asia which we new existed but didn't have the proof to show leadership. Also with the endpoint it monitors for any know patching not done on the machines and we found issues with our patch management platform that was showing patching completed.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommend you give them a look you won't be disappointed


    Josh W.

SentinelOne helps me feel more confident about the state of our IT infrastructure

  • August 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
For once, I actually feel we are protected with a malware solution. SentinelOne does take some tweaking out of the box, but it has caught things on users computers that we had no idea were there.

Miners, trojans, and other malware are caught at a much better rate with SentinelOne than they were with our past protection. Add to that, there are awesome audit logs so we can track back how the threat entered the network and take steps to address it.

You can get really granular in the policies that apply to your organization and block things by hash or file path. This helps make sure even renamed malware will be stopped.
What do you dislike about the product?
Out of the box, it requires you review a lot of things flagged with suspicious activity. Some of these can be significant (like backup software). So it take some time to configure correctly. That said, it becomes easier after the first few days. Also, if you take the step of creating the setting for a device to disconnect from the network when infected,it can be tough to get it back on when it is clean.

The management portal could also use some improvement to manage multiple office sites. Also, assigning rights to additional user account (for management portal access, like an IT team member) could be a little easier.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I feel that with SentinelOne, we are finally truly protecting our endpoints. We use other complimentary applications for things like email protection and URL filtering, but I feel that SentinelOne is the most significant security solution we have implemented.

It has allowed us to stop threat, both known and unknown, before they can do significant damage to our business.


    Sreenath M.

Sentinelone ,The perfect Endpoint Solution .

  • March 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
For the past one year we are using this product and we are very much happy with products ability to find the vulnerabilities and whenever there is any vulnerability the system will get disconnect at the very next moment. What we like the most its its power to detect the unknown processes and services and blocking the same.
What do you dislike about the product?
since we are using Sentinel one cloud when ever there is any internet issue we were not able to restore the network for those Endpoints blocked by sentinel one. Only hing that works is manually uninstalling the software with the access code and then reinstall after connecting to network. That make it little difficult . Being a Endpoint security software i think that is not a demerit.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We do have a better control on the endpoints now. Problems that we were able to solve includes controlling users PC by monitoring the way it behave, the services that runs in the PC and also taking quick action in case of any malicious activity.Earlier we were using Kaspersky Endpoint solution which was locally installed in a server. Using it for the past one year makes it fell as the more reliable and must needed security solution for every company.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For all those considering Endpoint protectiona m recommending SentinelOne as perfect choice. From my experience it is the best solution that we can trust. At first you may find the User interface bit confusing but once settled it will be alright. only draw back i found is the frequent updation of UI.


    Bonnie S.

Next Gen Antivirus System Beyond What You Expect.

  • November 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
A brand that fulfills its promise to handle a complex situation easily.
What do you dislike about the product?
SentinelOne has a quick learning curve which consumers must first develop and is somewhat highly sensitive to the artifacts and quarantines they detect. It will take some time to boost your environmental sensitivity.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had an ancient antivirus that found anything so passive, it seemed as if it was not doing anything to secure our endpoint. We need to be more involved and more efficient at once and SentinelOne checks all the boxes and more.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Assess it first because it has a magnificent and generous POC.


    Media Production

Really is next generation.

  • October 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Prior to sentinel we were getting hit with crypto variants many times per week and it was starting to become a real issue for IT, and a big drain on the user base. We haven't had a single occurrence since installing sentinel.
What do you dislike about the product?
Only complaint I have, and this is minor, there is a lot of agent releases. It can be a bit difficult to stay on top of them.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have done pretty advanced automation using their API for both agent repair and reporting. The benefits are pretty clear for us, administration time has been cut in comparison to our last AV product, and the user experience is better.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get familiar with using their REST api it is very powerful and I would argue borderline necessary if you are trying to automate\report against large numbers of endpoints.


    Education Management

Able to whitelist by hash

  • March 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
White listing by hash means you don't have to do it by file location or name.
What do you dislike about the product?
It is a pricey product so it's hard to afford.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Security threats are contained.


    Ashton B.

We love SentinelOne. Best on the market

  • December 12, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I love that it was so easy to deploy and automate. Their technical resource pool was a great help in assisting us with our deployment. We were able to deploy in under one day.
What do you dislike about the product?
I dislike that we can not turn off lateral movement notifications.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We did not have any endpoint security until this. We are now protected from attacks and have a guarantee of $1M for a ransomware attack.