Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pentest-Tools.com VPN Agent

Pentest-Tools.com | 1.4

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 22.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

89 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    William D.

Truly a Godsend

  • June 29, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
What I like best about Pentest-Tools.com is the speed and accuracy in the detection of vulnerabilities like never before. The friendly user interface makes navigation easy, hence the effortless setting up of any scan—even for beginners.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes all the available features can feel overwhelming and more in depth videos would be a plus not to mention it appears to have issues with being able to generate report from findings when selecting "Editable DOCX Pentest Report."
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using it to conduct pentesting.


    Dixon J.

A good option to be able to work with larger companies if you run a SAAS

  • June 26, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Pentesting is a bit of a dark art for me. It seems there are sharks out there, sending emails about non-existent exploits that verge in Blackmail. But I know that i need to protect our systems and I also have found that as we start to deal with larger companies, they need to see a systematized system for checking for vulnerabilities. Pentest seems to be ideal for this... either for one off tests, or for setting up regular screening. The PDF reports seem to do the job of demonstrating that a system is in place.
What do you dislike about the product?
I wish I understood what the reports actually said! But luckily, I can just rely on the traffic light system - so I only need to react quickly to red problems. Yellow problems need looking at, but not necessarily in the next 24 hours!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Doing business with large companies that need to ensure their suppliers are reasonably safe.


    Dr. June J.

THE BEST CUTTING EDGE TECHNOLOGY FOR AUTOMATED PENETRATION TESTING PROJECT

  • June 25, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The Vulnerability assessment tool use lot of database to identify vulnerabilities with ease and the sniper tool is just one of the best tool to automate the exploitation process making our penetration testing project easy. The auto generated report provide detail overwiew of the client netwok making it easy to understand the weakness and recommendation to stregthen the security.
What do you dislike about the product?
The tool is great and the support is amazing nothing i can complain of as for now
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Manuall penetration always take time and have lot of challenges to exploit vulnerabilities which pentest tools address with automation process making the penetration project easy to deliver with quality reporting.


    Paul L.

Great set of tools to save a shed load of manual tasks

  • June 13, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Simple to use dashboard and intuitive tools that do exactly what you need all in one place. The support is always on hand should you have any questions too.
What do you dislike about the product?
So far... cannot think of anything! Perhaps a white label offering of reports at the advanced package would be nice.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Where industry standards require annual pen testing, or clients are wishing to bench test their new web products prior to launch, the tools are all at your disposal to complete the task.
Also, its a great way to health chek existing clients security measures in conjunction with Cyber Essentials assessments.


    Pablo M.

Good product so far

  • June 05, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The application's interface is intuitive and quick to learn. What's more, reports are easy to export.
Responsive customer support.
What do you dislike about the product?
I'm in a test phase, so I haven't had a chance to use all the tools available.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We carried out an analysis on one of our domains and quickly noticed some minor errors.


    Mark M.

I was surprised about user-friendly penetration testing platform

  • June 05, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
In my opinion, Pentest-Tools.com is enough user-friendly penetration testing platform that suited for newbies and pros. There are many tools for various automated testing and nice reports. As a new user, I was surprised how fast was needed work completed for checking online vulnerabilities of some Estonian companies CMS-s and web applications. Reports look nice and are generated fast, so presenting findings to clients is easy.
What do you dislike about the product?
I can tell you nothing negative about the service.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
One-stop shopping penetration testing service. It saves significant time while conducting penetration testing. Reports look nice and are ready to share with my customers. Pentest-tools.com help me be more efficient.


    Marek G.

Powerful tool with easy interface

  • June 02, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It has a very easy-to-navigate menu with great tools that can be configured. The tools are designed in a few categories. A deep scan is impressive and can take even a few hours to complete. Reports are generated in informative and clear formats that can be explained even to non-IT persons. I had a few problems with the tool. The customer support was very quick and helped me solve the issue.
What do you dislike about the product?
I would like real-time logs to see where the scan is and display any errors. Selenium recording did not play every time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This tool helped me provide penetration and vulnerability scanning without any waiting time; it was available just after purchase.


    Peter O.

Good automated penetration testing, with excellent support

  • May 31, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Pentest tools provides a wide array of automated white-hat hacking tests, for all kinds of exploits. VPN setup to test inside your environment is pretty easy, and stable. It provides us with a very good overview of any internal or exposed vulernabilties, and allows us to close those holes before a hackker finds them. We run pentest tools the first weekend after every site update/upgrade just to be certain all is well.
Their Support is also very good. I have had to use them a couple of times, and they prioritize issues well, and get to a good resolutions quickly, without a lot of the "please try these common things" time wasting approach.
What do you dislike about the product?
Very few downsides. Internal scans can impact your servers performance, so we attempt to schedule these during low usage periods. Otherwise I cannot find many faults.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Checking for internal and exposed CVE's on our cloud servers. We make sure any issues are are carefully blocked, or repaired as soon as they are detected.


    kieran t.

Decent and Easy

  • May 28, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I can do some simple quick tests for a quick review. Fast and Quite easy to use.
What do you dislike about the product?
None so far, maybe more test features for free plan
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Quicky identifying some simple security risks


    Information Technology and Services

A great solution for testing your Cyber Security.

  • May 27, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ability to scan for free, ease of use and customer support has been very helpful.
What do you dislike about the product?
Fairly expensive, would be good to have lower level tiers for only a few hosts.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helps us identify our attack service and identify any vulnerabilities we may have missed.