Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pentest-Tools.com VPN Agent

Pentest-Tools.com | 1.4

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 22.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

90 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Thomas D.

Excellent Web Application Testing Tool

  • September 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The wide selection of tools and ease of use. Accuracy of results. The WordPress scanner is most helpful to us for the clients we serve.
What do you dislike about the product?
I can't say I've found anything that I dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm finding vulnerabilities in ASP.NET web applications that other tools miss.


    Agnidhra C.

As a Professional Pentester, Definitely recommend this

  • August 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The way it handles the Fingerprinting, Reconnaissance and reporting, also since it is web based, it saves local resource and helps you to work further on the same target without wasting time.
What do you dislike about the product?
So far, nothing, Pentest Tools offers more than anyone can ever expect
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automation and intuitive UI is the best part


    Martin C.

Great Pen Testing Tool!

  • August 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We have used this online platform to help us carry out detailed vulnerability assessments of our client networks. The reporting functionality is great and the system is very intuitive.

The selection of tools that are available is growing over time which shows good development with the product.
What do you dislike about the product?
The pricing model does not enable it to work well for consultants, it feels like more of an internal use pricing model. That being said it is competitively priced and a powerful tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We wanted to use an independent tool to carry out vulnerability assessments for clients. This tool works well and gives good results.


    Fabrizio B.

secure and happy

  • August 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
For me it's better for flexibility and plans.
What do you dislike about the product?
Vulnerability assessment, network and website scans
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
i made secure my software


    Information Technology and Services

Great Software and awesome support

  • July 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The software is so easy to use and great support
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing i dislike. It is easy to use
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Pentest Tools i can do a quick scan an see which ports are still open on a firewall and we can close them afterwards


    Mohammad M.

Best and Most Afforable Tool in Security

  • June 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Overall Everything. However, Website VA is the best I found so far.
What do you dislike about the product?
Overall all features are pretty good—nothing to dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Basic scanning of websites. Overall it has great accuracy.
Overall a very good parallel scanning tool that may cost thousands elsewhere.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Burp Suite.


    Peter G.

Really, really good

  • May 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of use and a dashboard so you feel that you are always on top of your status
What do you dislike about the product?
Been using this for over six months now on a regular basis - it just works!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using it for 'simplistic' website pentest. I'm no expert on this but the tool gives me a huge amount of confidence. I've already fixed some basic issues thanks to Pentest-tools


    Mauro G.

A superb toolbox, not the usual easy online toy

  • May 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Pentest-Tools.com is a professional penetration testing solution that everyone can use.
Initially you will be a little bit confused by the wide range of tools on this site. There is a tool for everything, starting from the analysis of the attack surface, to network scanning, and in-depth scans of web application security.
We use it as an automatic tool for automatic scans every week to avoid problems and regressions.
There are dozen different scanning solutions, they covered all the possible network architectures, technology and scheduling to produce professional reports.
The price is excellent and is almost imposssible to have the same quality at the same price.
What do you dislike about the product?
At the moment, using Pentest-tool.com is not possible to share the workspace inside the company. Enterprise plans can have multiple sub-accounts, but these users can't share tests and settings.
Pentest-tool.com is a valuable tool, and the website provides an excellent description of the product however is not possible to do a free trial. For many companies, this is important to choose the right tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had a tool to scan our websites and endpoints automatically; the reports were not so good, and each additional URL was charged additionally (this doesn't scale in a micro-services architecture).
Pentest-tool.com solved all our problems; you can scan up to 1000 targets, the reports are so professional, and you can choose from dozens of different tools to analyze all aspects of an enterprise architecture.
Unlike other competing services Pentest-tools.com create a professional pen tool and vulnerability scanner, easy and ready to use and always update.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Pentest-tool.com is for sure one of the top players in its industry. People can find all is necessary to scan web applications and networks for vulnerability. It doesn't substitute the manual penetration test but is so good professional and up to date that it is possible to use the tools provided to avoid regressions checks for new vulnerabilities and professional so that it is easy to give priority to the issue found.


    Security and Investigations

Great and a real timesaver!

  • March 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The diversity is unbeatable. They react as fast as possible to introduce new tools just like the Exchange servers. This toolset is a real timesaver.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes really strange things can occure. Some scans wont proceed and you can't stop them to restart it. Just need to write a short ticket to the support and this problem is solved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are trying to detect problems with content management systems and/or server software. All tools are perfect for a web penetration test.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try for a month and you wont miss it anymore.


    Keith S.

Great pricing for SMBs and very useful tool as part of SOC II compliance

  • March 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Web application and network scanning. Ability to scan through VPN. Scheduled scanning. A pricing model that works for SMBs.
What do you dislike about the product?
No issues so far. It seems to be quite a robust solution.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Even as an SMB, we have a need for regular cloud-based vulnerability scanning for web apps and network. Useful tool in meeting SOC II Type II compliance requirements.