Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pulse Connect Secure - BYOL 3 NIC

Pulse Secure LLC | 9.1R15

Linux/Unix, CentOS 6.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

85 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer & Network Security

Pulse connect Secure is a vpn appliance that provides easy to manage and scalable vpn solution

  • April 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The interface is intuitive and easy to manage, reporting functionality and basic troubleshooting toolsets are good.
What do you dislike?
There is no option to reserve IP address, software is buggy a bit and needs regular updates, Support is also not good, you have to be on the phone for way long.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we used pulse connect secure as a secondary VPN solution
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The solution is easy to use and setup however support is very bad to say the least and documentation is also not very detailed


    Nithish Goud P.

Connect secure - securely connecting businesses

  • February 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have used this software in my Wells Fargo company. My company has separate website called internet explorer where we do our work. Before logging in into this website, first we need to login to pulse secure. The best thing liked about this software is that it doesn't make delay in connecting to main server of the company. It generates codes instantly where we enter in our password. It also helps in resetting the password instantly. It also has technology connection team where they are available if we have any problems while logging in.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I disliked about this software is that if we are using our personal hotspot, it always searches for wifi network and connects to wifi due to which we need to login again which is a disturbance while we do work
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With this software, I'm able to connect to company's main server where I do my work. It also gives 7 minutes of time to reconnect if we have any internet connectivity issues. So, during the seven minutes we can reconnect we will not log out of company's main website .


    Information Technology and Services

One of the best VPN Solutions

  • February 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very flexible and secured and very easy to setup!
What do you dislike?
It take some time to connect to vpn servers but very reliable most of the times
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
VPN connectivty issues, can be installed most all devices and very easy to deploy


    Investment Banking

Connect secure, a basic vpn

  • January 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has an user friendly interface. Easy to use buttons in UI. When connecting remotely it offers confidentiality to network elements and connection. Basically offers secure connection.
What do you dislike?
Connection is very slow and gives lot of buffering. Disconnects without knowledge when working and takes longer to reconnect. Should get some bug fixes as there will be updates
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It encourages secure connection throughout when connected remotely for work from home or work from anywhere. It requires constant internet connection to work better.


    Sachin G.

In terms of security, Pulse secure is very good.

  • January 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The security and authentication methods are pretty good. And it is a user-friendly operating system. I also like the ability to have access to multiple servers at the same time with the same credentials
What do you dislike?
The consistency of the connection is a bit off. And dynamic or automatic server change is not present. it will not suggest the best server for a more flexible and fast connections
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main problem is connecting securely to the network folders and remote desktops. Solved it by implementing Pulse secure. Providing multiple servers for a decentralized network was a benfit.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please do check if this software is suitable for your current infrastructure. And how many levels of security does your servers or network require?


    Information Services

Easy security in your hand

  • January 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has great look and feel and you can manage security easily by phone/ text.
What do you dislike?
Can get annoying if you have to login 100 times in a day, but again that's what it's so secured.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Security at my office-level login, webapps, vpn connects etc. are handled by pulse secure. We can happily and safely remote work.


    Information Technology and Services

Easy peasy and secure

  • December 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It enables me to quickly connect to work in a secure way when I need to access internal servers. It's so straight forward and easy to use from a user's perspective. I'm not sure how it could be enhanced.
What do you dislike?
I don't have anything that I dislike so it would be nice if this survey would accept an "N/A" without making me type a whole sentence.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Secure connection with work.


    Samet B.

pulse secure connect

  • December 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
With the host checker, we can apply various conditions to the device to be connected to the institution by providing various controls on the device to which the user is connected.
What do you dislike?
The central management tool is not mature. Login requirement using Network Connect agent
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In addition to the method of connecting users to the system with only Active directory or local user names and passwords, users can connect to the system with the free google authenticator 2FA integration.

Providing regular and stable SSL access by using user-based bandwidth so that the internet line is not saturated and can be used efficiently.


    Colton K.

Great VPN for business case

  • December 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Pulse is easy to use and makes connecting to a private network simple
What do you dislike?
I don't have a lot of experience with other VPNs outside of Pulse, so it works great for my needs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gaining quick access to protected information through company/client VPN is easy.


    Information Technology and Services

Secure Remote Access Solution

  • October 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Connect Secure is the most relevant solution for current days when most of the employees are working from home or everywhere. Connect Secure do the machine's complete posture check before giving the access.
What do you dislike?
Connect Secure should support native applications access via clientless methods
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nowadays every user is a branch location as they are working from everywhere.
With Connect Secure, we are giving secure and encrypted access to our on premises infra resources.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would like to recommend this solution as its configuration is so easy as an Administrator. And for users also it's so smooth connection established.