Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Esri ArcGIS Enterprise 10.7.1 on Ubuntu (May 2021)

Esri | 10.7.1 (Patched May 2021)

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04.2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

454 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Telecommunications

After nine years of professional experience i have found no better software then ARCGIS.

  • November 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Most helpful in arcgis are tools and extensions e.g spatial analyst and Network Analyst extension
What do you dislike?
First of all It is not free to use and secondly the image server is too slow.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Conversion of files, Analysis, Making Designs of Fiber Expansion, Digitisation, Making Maps and many more


    Warehousing

ArcGIS Is the Best GIS related Software

  • November 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's mostly power full and have many other packages with ArcGIS. Like Arcsene , Arccatolog, Arcglobe, and one of my favourite is Arcserver , One can found all the Power full packages in a single Gib package
What do you dislike?
Data Collection and Database Correction is lighter difficult . I am facing plugin problem mostly in arcGIS and Data integration is bit difficult as compared to QGIS but overall ArcGIS is my favourite one.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data Collection and Database Correction is lighter difficult . I am facing plugin problem mostly in arcGIS and Data integration is bit difficult as compared to QGIS but overall ArcGIS is my favourite one.


    Oil & Energy

My journey as GIS engineer/specialist starts when i use esri Arcgis.

  • November 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how esri software is user friendly even for first time users. Also the company maintain its GIS standard when it come to GIS industry.
What do you dislike?
What i dont like i think is every solution require a license you need to purchase.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problems in a project that normally esri Arcgis help solve are the following but not limited to: database management, coordination with diffetent discipline become for effecient.


    Afzal H.

An amazing Platform for Learning

  • November 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Most Helpful thing about ESRI is, they provide a brilliant material for students to train for professional life
And other Helpful Softwares and API's
What do you dislike?
Nothing Special No dislike
Everything is all right here
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Learn lot about GIS through their Academic Courses


    Information Technology and Services

ArcGIS is the one stop solution for all Geospatial needs

  • November 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Iam much interesting with model builder of arcgis to automate my daily tasks
What do you dislike?
Nothing more dislikes to ArcGIS, it is much friendly platform for GIS compared to other open source platforms
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have faced an issue with image analysis window for calculating NDVI, it shows error values, but once tried with raster calculator it works good


    Civil Engineering

Mohsin Cooments

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Arc GIS For spatial analysis and query based analytical results of geospatial datasets
What do you dislike?
Non support of automation in algorithms for comparison
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Urban
Infrastructure
Highways
Planning


    Information Technology and Services

It was reay good assesment being a GIS Analyst I can surely say that

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The way the question are framed, it compells the person to take a moment to understand the question and then answer
What do you dislike?
I don't think there is any disadvantages of using Esri ArcGIS.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I work with a lot of users from around the world and solve day to day problem


    Ali M.

I completed my research thesis on ArcMap, also I am currently working on ArcGIS pro.

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Arcgis is very useful in modeling, planning, creating maps, maping, creating polygons, coordinates, connecting gis with databases, and free in creating maps. And it the best.
What do you dislike?
In symbology when I try to filter the polygons according to it unique values, I cam filter only upon three columns. Sometimes I need more than three. For the grid lines I couldn't transparency the lines easily.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Making plans for the organization that I work with mapping. Creating maps for the reports. Modeling using tools added to Arcmap. Measure areas, distance between Cities.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I advice users to use ArcGIS because it very good in mapping and making plans, and modeling.


    Philippe K.

ArcGIS Review

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ArcGIS is one of the best GIS software on the market. One could easily appreciate its solid geoprocessing framework and its stellar cartography options for both hardcopy maps and web enabled versions. Moreover, its broad set of editing tools for maps allow in depth manipulation of geographical and topographical maps. Finally, the program is very reliable and stable on Windows.
What do you dislike?
High costs for implementing and maintaining the software are its main drawbacks. Moreover, the complicated licensing levels make it hard to dispatch the tools needed for a specific task correctly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ArcGIS's tools for cartography, georeferencing, and geoprocessing are mainly in use for our tasks. They proved to be potent tools for handling and editing maps in 2D and 3D. Moreover, the extensive symbology tools were a pleasant addition.


    Civil Engineering

ArcGIS is a valuable tool for editing data and making maps

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ability to edit data spatially or with equations or tools. It's useful for working with data I use in other programs.
What do you dislike?
It can be overwhelming to learn because there are so many features. However, the more advanced user you are, this becomes a benefit.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use ArcGIS to delineate watersheds, digitize land cover, compute imperviousness, etc.