Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

96 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Great software and support.

  • May 31, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it has a step by step guide, though it isn't the most obvious. There are lots of good features such as proportion of words and likelihood of words and the api is intuitive enough to get started quickly.
What do you dislike?
It wasn't easy to find everything it had to offer eg other languages, though they are also in somewhat of a beta state. The documentation is a little confusing, it is better to direct uses to somewhere with the core features first.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was trying to caption peoples speech into code/maths, and it was good at capturing the words we wanted with different likelihoods. Deppgram helped us do that very simply.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it out if you want to use real-time text to speech transcriptions


    Ilya l.

Our Current Experience

  • May 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As far as we tested it, Deepgram showed the most accurate timestamps. For our specific purposes, we need to timestamp all words elicited by feature films. In these movies, the speech, the music and the audio effects are all mixed, making the ASR difficult. We did not test all the languages supported, but for the ones we tested, the accuracy was great. Perhaps better than with Amazon Transcriber.

We liked the good documentation and the examples that allowed us to start testing quickly. We liked, even more, the encouraging and responsive customer support and the information about their special startup program.
What do you dislike?
Amazon Transcriber currently supports, and perhaps will always support more languages (which is important for our startup ) than Deepgram.
This review should not be considered final. We touched, tested and liked Deepgram, but our current development logic dictates us to take a pause with it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We build a platform helping to comprehend and learn the language of a playing feature film as your second language. We needed an accurate speech timestamping, to accurately reveal the slightest natural pauses in the speech flow. We realize Deepgram can become our first choice.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
N/A


    Aman V.

Best speech recognition service

  • May 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The easy integration of deepgram in projects make it really easy to use
What do you dislike?
It requires credit for each translation which is one downside otherwise its best
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have made a project which takes the human voice in real time and using those commands it generates website elements
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is one of the best speech recognition services which is fast and accurate. There are so many applications to this.


    Kinjalk B.

Very good experience with deepgram

  • May 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
How accurate voice to text conversion is.
What do you dislike?
Nothing. Currently everything that they promise works perfectly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was looking for a voice to text translator for so long and many didn't work correctly. Deepgram provided me with the best of the results.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nothing


    Computer Software

Really interesting take with Python apis

  • May 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I wanted to convert PCM 16 bit endian audio. Amazon Transcribe doesnt support it but deepgram does
What do you dislike?
I would have liked detailed documentation with some examples more.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Transcription. PCM encoded 16 bit audio are supported in cheaper cost.


    Sebastian P.

Very easy to start using and good results. Hard to find actual cost for using in bulk speech to text

  • May 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very Good and easy interface. Many different ways to access the tool. Good performance. Better than Vosk and similar to Google. We use mainly use Python as an interface.
What do you dislike?
Couldnt easily find the price for the tool. If I saw quickly it could be cheaper than our current tool I would keep on trying. I would like models that can perform with music in the background
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We do speech-to-text to publicity spots videos in Spanish. We need high-quality text for doing afterward NLP projects. We are trying different tools finding a budget performance equilibrium


    Computer Games

Deepgram Is Easy to Use

  • May 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the documentation around the deepgram API. It makes setup very easy to apply to any project.
What do you dislike?
There are a few words the speech to text API would get wrong.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am working on a creating a game using deepgram API, it is built to allow users to say what the word they are guessing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Super easy to apply with great documentation and tutorials.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Easy integration, useful models

  • May 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very quick to get up, running and integrated with the rest of the model. Well-documented API and different speaker detection useful.
What do you dislike?
API responses are sometimes slow. My use case would benefit from greater encryption options.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Real-time transcription of healthcare audio for symptom flagging/triaging. The different language transcription options are invaluable in generalising the product to different customers.


    Writing and Editing

Building an app that utilizes Speech to Text service

  • May 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy of use - the api is exactly what I need.
What do you dislike?
Lack of reporting on failures. Wasn't obvious until I dug around a bit.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We need a fast, accurate and reasonably priced STT service. Deepgram covers all that pretty well.


    Dylan M.

Set Up Reliable Speech Recognition For Your Project in Minutes!

  • May 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use! The simple but powerful APIs make it so quick and easy to start creating something. Meaning I spend less time worrying about how to handle speech processing and more time using this processing to create a useful product.

Not only were the tools very easy to use but they were also incredibly fast and accurate. I came across no translation issues when using the product despite testing it in noisy and non-optimal conditions. And the results were almost instantaneous meaning that the processing could be run many times with very little impact on run-time performance. The accurate and instantaneous results were one of the best things about Deepgram's tools as I knew I could rely on them in my final product.

Other tools I had looked at were either very restrictive or not very accurate so it was refreshing to find an SDK that gave the flexibility to do whatever I want without compromising on speech and accuracy.
What do you dislike?
Nothing in particular that I disliked, the user experience was great. However, I'd love to see the list of SDKs expanded to more languages in the future to include languages such as Rust and Ruby so I can get easy access to the speech processing no matter which language I am building my project in.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The first time I used Deepgram was during Hack Cambridge Atlas Hackathon (2022). They were one of the sponsors of the event and demonstrated just how versatile the product was which inspired us to incorporate their tools into our project. Due to the numerous ways that covid has affected our lives, we wanted to make a product that could take advantage of the new changes that are being made. We decided to settle on creating an educational application that could be used in classrooms, utilising speech processing and NLP to enhance the learning experience. One of the most influential changes due to covid was the introduction of tablets and laptops for each student in the classroom, and so we wanted to create an effective way for students to feedback questions to the teacher during the classroom using this new technology.

To test the waters, we build in functionality to transcript what the teacher was saying so students could check back at what was said in case they missed something. This is where we truly got to see the power of the Deepgram APIs as it flawlessly translated the speech into text in only a few lines of code. We then went on to build a functionality where students could ask questions about their devices. One problem we realised was that the teacher may struggle to answer all the questions if they just appeared in a list on their screen. And so we came up with the solution of running NLP algorithms over this text to identify the keywords in the question. This then meant we were able to group similar questions and display them in a graph with similar questions clumped together so teachers could quickly identify topics that students were having similar problems with. One thing that helped with this process was just how fast the API was, this meant that we were able to instantaneously translate and submit questions to the teacher which gave us a similar level of immediate interaction that would be found with vocal communication, but with the extra benefits on NLP and multiple people able to submit questions at once.

Overall this project was a large success and it was only through the use of the Deepgram APIs that we were able to finish our project in time. Using the speech processing tools was simple and yet it was incredibly effective at tackling some of the toughest problems in our project. I enjoyed this experience and look forward to using Deepgram again in the future.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use the tutorials as they are very well made, especially if you have not used similar tools before.