Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

97 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Todd f.

excellent service - best price and highest quality transcription service.

  • February 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Deepgram has the highest quality transcriptions. Additionally, they have the best pricing.
What do you dislike?
With the release of their new console. they're the best transcription service.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're able to use Deepgram to provide high-quality call analysis in real time to customers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We used IBM Watson, Google, AWS, Azure and other transcription providers. Deepgram out does all of them by far.


    Justin W.

Extremely accurate and fast responses

  • February 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Deepgram determines context of a sentence as it's being transcribed and makes corrections as it receives more data.
What do you dislike?
There's nothing I dislike so far. I am looking to complete a deeper integration across all of our services.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deepgram allows us to transcribe live streams and create captioning in real time.


    Minsik S.

It reproduces very fast and accurate result. And also it supports the real-time transcription.

  • February 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
High accurate transcript for general domain area even if it's doing with basic model without training. Speed is also fast enough to use in commercial product.
What do you dislike?
Training is not easy to do. I wish it will support the self training in background, especially for language model. Hope to extend the API as well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fast and accurate transcription for conversation in the contact center. It should support 8khz narrow band without media conversion. Deepgram is satisfied with this requirement.


    Filip G.

Deepgram Reivew

  • February 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how simple it is to use, how much flexibility it offers with speech recognition, and most importantly, how accurate the whole system is. I have to say it's the best speech-to-text I have ever used.
What do you dislike?
Some improvements could be made as per the first initial steps, something to guide a user through the initial setup that's more visual and clear with step by step guidance.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm trying to write a system to allow users to create websites purely using their voice. It's supposed to focus on accessibility for some who may struggle with typing keys.


    Haris R.

Deepgram is much faster that any other API I’ve tried

  • February 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The speed and the cost. I also like the free credits I got to test the service.
What do you dislike?
I think the text output and speaker labeling could be more correct. AWS is currently better at this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helping transcribers to provide summarized meeting minutes faster


    Gabriel A.

Great solution that provides with state-of-the-art speech models. It helps accelerate everything

  • February 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The API call for the speech-to-text models returns a really detailed response. The upside is that here you can distinguish what happens in the conversation word by word, speaker by speaker, minute by minute. Also, there's an advantage when checking the punctuated transcript. It's helpful that we get the transcript confidence. The response speed is fantastic because it helps us run things simultaneously while we wait for the response. If you hold stereo-format audios, you get the diarization for two separate channels.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes, the speaker diarization result is not that accurate. Sometimes the response states that there was just one speaker, so we cannot determine who said what. Also, we understand that your Spanish and Portuguese models are not that precise enough, so the downside here would be that our potential clients/clients could wait for some level of precision we cannot give until that solution is available (or even specific new terms or phrases that we get week by week that they would like to be detected, and that won't be there until we retrain models with your service).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having the textual transcript of our clients' calls was our most significant pain initially. Deepgram is a fast and reliable solution that has helped us accelerate other processes, so we do not waste time developing something that is already there and focusing on delivering more valuable functionalities to our clients at the same time. Also, a fast response is helpful because it helps deliver faster too. The API response is detailed, so we can play with all the parameters in the response and adapt it to our clients' needs. The new console helps you track the service you've received (e.g., the hours you've consumed), so you can keep your activity followed project by project.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
First, be clear about your intentions when agreeing on a service level. Look for ease of use, hours of data and possibilities for integration. Also, be clear if you need to use a general model or a more context-specific model. Be sure about what parameters inside the API call you will need to use. Validate with audio samples, so you check for models confidence vs. audio quality.


    Media Production

Product has evolve so much in terms of quality of transcript and feature set

  • December 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very responsive support team and fast pace development cycle with great new features added regularly.
What do you dislike?
Very not much to dislike... The only feature I would wish to see being improved more would be speaker detection.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fast transcripts of video and audio files, and we are using the tools to help our customers find media they need based on what is being said.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't be afraid to reach out to the team and ask for features. They are responsive, and I find it a joy to work with them.


    Computer Software

Great transcription service

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Deepgram provides accurate and affordable real time transcription. Supports many languages too.
What do you dislike?
Accent recognition could be improved a little.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Converting live phone calls into text


    Leif B.

API: Good Product, Good Documentation, Great Support.

  • November 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Deepgram API covers the languages we need (and then some), integrates easily with our audio source, is accurate enough, and delivers results quickly. The documentation made it easy to design our code, and the very helpful support engineers were quick to respond to questions and to help us debug our initial efforts.
What do you dislike?
The language coverage is good, but there are a few languages we'd like to see in the future. We're not ready, ourselves, to take advantage of it, but it would be pleasant to know we won't be running ahead of the support the tool gives us should we happen to make faster progress than we expect. Along the same lines, the models available for each language are more constrained than we'd prefer, although we're only beginning to implement in languages where it's a concern.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Deepgram as our primary transcription engine, converting a Twilio phone call audio stream into a text stream in real time and analyzing the results. To make this important product for our company, we need a transcription engine, and developing one in-house is prohibitively expensive. Of the available engines, we chose Deepgram because it was very good at transcribing our phone calls and integrated easily into our chosen Java back-end environment. As an added benefit, Deepgram was willing to create a custom model for us. Deepgram would have been the best choice for us, even if it wasn't cheaper than the closest alternatives.


    Computer Software

Responsive company with a quality product

  • November 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Their on-prem deployment strategy makes my life so much easier than previous ASR products we've self-hosted. Docker images that easily run in the cloud are such a great way to deploy and maintain software. They also make their infrastructure easy to monitor and publish stats to CloudWatch (with minimal configuration).
What do you dislike?
Since this is a relatively new company, it sometimes felt like we tested things for them. There were some transcription discrepancies when switching from our old ASR provider to Deepgram, but they helped us figure those out. These types of nuances between ASR providers are to be expected with any significant switch of ASR systems.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our company transcribes data for numerous industries for ingestion into our analytics platform. This data allows us to build a SaaS product that enables our customers to understand what customers are saying about their products and services.