Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Stitch

Talend | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

59 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Cheap. 90% reliable. If that works for you, Stitch may be a good option.

  • November 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to set up, straightforward configuration, connects with most major sources (databases) and destinations (data warehouses). Not a lot of fuss to get going with a straightforward CDC setup. Does the right thing 90% of the time. However ...
What do you dislike?
Core integrations do not seem to be getting maintained or improved. Critical bugs that result in extended customer downtime are not considered breaches of SLA. Terabyte-scale pipelines can get permanently damaged due to minor data issues. Recommend looking at newer generation providers (e.g. HevoData) before committing time and resources to Stitch.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Stitch to synchronize data from a variety of operational / transactional data sources to our cloud data warehouse (Google BigQuery). This enables us to join and query data from all of these sources.


    Yash B.

A good ETL service provider

  • September 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Certainly this is one of the best ETL service provider. It integrates the data from various sources within and outside the organisation swiftly. 14 days trial is certainly cherrybon the top.
What do you dislike?
There is no particular thing which I dislike but writing efficient SQL queries is a task with stitch. Also at times, there is scope for business data lose as well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps in solving the following stuff.
Data Management
Data Warehouse
Data storing
Analytics
Data integration.

All this helps in making the organisation more productive.


    Logan H.

Useful but a certain time

  • September 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Stitch provides frequent patches for problems discovered and helps improve the function to load the data on your destination; it provides easy setting of goals like a snowflake. Stitch documentation is handy and has many integrations, and primary keys logic makes life easier and avoids data duplication.
What do you dislike?
The lack of openness with integration setups makes evaluating underlying issues difficult when utilizing Stitch's ready-to-use integrations. The only suggestion would be to create a lower price tier for small firms trying to expand. Right now, $100 a month is a little pricey for us.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can now quickly and accurately combine data from several sources in our data warehouse. As a result, our analytics infrastructure is considerably more nimble, quickly integrating new data and delivering new meaningful insights.


    Internet

Used to be good, but slowly falling apart

  • September 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We were setting up our first data warehouse implementation in our startup and looked at various options. We selected Stitch because of the simplicity of pricing, the open-source nature of its inner workings, and ease of onboarding.

So far, we have had no issues with Stitch and have come to rely more and more on it for our critical data replication workflows. Combined with dbt, it is an excellent plug-and-play implementation for anyone looking to scale analytics in their organizations.

However, it has not seen any significant development since it was acquired by Talend.
What do you dislike?
We could easily see outgrowing stitch as our replication demands increase. The pricing we believe is alright at smaller volumes but could easily become an issue as it is row-based (new attributes essentially are a full table replication).

No development since being acquired
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
No-fuss, easy data replication from a multitude of sources, with option to extend with open source framework Singer. Much time has been saved writing, maintaining and debugging custom replication code especially for minor APIs that change their spec frequently.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
1. Check first if the pricing works for you.
2. Check if you can use their existing supported integrations and have the ability to tap their Open Source Framework Singer
3. It pairs really well with DBT or Meltano to build custom data warehouse scheams


    Sebastian O.

Old UI

  • August 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple to get started without much configuration
What do you dislike?
old looking UI. It didn't work on MongoDB (It just didn't connect). It didn't let me simply paste the MongoDB URI wich meant that I have to do a lot of fields filling
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
saddly I could not connect to Mongo so I'm not using it anymore


    Derek P.

Replicate data from source to database with out-of-the-box integrations

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Stitch's best feature is to easily replicate data from an external source to your company's internal database on a schedule. In addition, Stitch has numerous integrations already available that allow the user to use them with trim configuration.
What do you dislike?
When using Stitch's ready-to-use integrations, the lack of transparency with integration configurations makes it difficult to evaluate any stemming issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The problem we are solving is replicating data from a source to our internal database. If any issues occur, Stitch does a great job of notifying what the issue is.


    Information Technology and Services

Stitch the best tool for extracting, transforming and loading

  • October 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Stitch provides the best features. The detailed list is as follow:
- Stitch provides frequent patches for the issues found.
- Stitch provides the best feature of loading the data to your destination.
- The stitch provides easy set up of destinations like a snowflake
- Stitch documentation is very helpful.
- Many integrations are available in stitch.
- The log analysis at the destination side becomes so easy due to stitch.
- The logic of Primary keys makes life easier and avoids data duplication.
What do you dislike?
Stitch provides the best features, so there is not much to dislike about the stitch. Stitch is somewhat costlier, as per me. Also, sometimes the fix which we suggested in GitHub would take time to be implemented.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using Stitch, the issue of data analytics has been resolved. At the data warehouse, we are easily able to find valuable information. The duplication is avoided at the destination due to Stitch. Stitch provides 14 days of the free trial, which helps us in evaluating the Stitch. Stitch is worth a try !!!


    Sam-bærekraft L.

Stitch is an inventory management implement to take control of our business with convenience.

  • November 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Stitch is a great launch team to the superb engineering of the inventory management software. This platform has allows our organization to aggregate all moving pieces of operations because it providing advanced order and inventory management options. We organize the sales management and we have saved our products in different categories and groups. It has the ability to track and manage inventory levels in each warehouse because we are able to manage multiple companies in similar industries within different markets but also it have the great reporting functionality that it allows us to gain meaningful insight into different locations that they are performing better than with others implement. We have a few amazon stores setup internationally and we can see many items that they are available in each warehouse. This implement has so many options to customize our business because they have to provide the great reports that provide tons of details so we have only scratched the surface of using this implement but I think it is more powerful for our sales management business.
What do you dislike?
Stitch can be very difficult to understand the data coming out of this system and when we build reports and saved searches because naming and reporting conventions but they are difficult to follow our work. The other enhancement for this implement is that it also offers a selling payment method but it can be done in a limited time with the reward management program. The one downside around this implement is that its multi-currency functionality is a little limiting but there are works around to make everything work. Stitch is very tough to follow a transaction through the consolidation process especially when we have to dealing with international entities it can be quite difficult to follow a transaction from initial entry through intercompany exchange rate but all the way try to the consolidated financial statements.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Stitch particular system could be personalized to the exact requirements of the business and it may be incorporated with a lot of other applications to make them a lot more effective. They are able to deposit into my account outside of normal pay day and adding more flexibility for speed to me receiving my reimbursement and reducing interest on my credit card. Stitch has the high level of customization that requires a lot of maintenance and it has a very specific skill set because it requires good developers to be useful in terms of functionality. Stitch is a very open and easy to get data in and out for users of all skill levels.


    Albert M.

Limited data sources. Product team moves very slow and is not responsive

  • June 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Nothing much I can think of from the user's perspective.
What do you dislike?
The source library is very limited. There is nothing much we can use compared with Fivetran and DOMO. The product team is not responsive to user's request and takes a long time to build new sources for users. Users are not taken care well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Extract data from third party data sources and load into our data warehouse. No benefit compared with Fivetran and DOMO
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If your required data source is not available in Stitch, don't bother signing up or trialing it.


    Andries v.

Quick to Impliment

  • May 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Solved our problem of getting Google Sheets data into our data warehouse.
What do you dislike?
not much really if I can be honest. It was quick to implement and easy to use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Bringing Google Sheets data into our Data Warehouse.