Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

iRedMail (IMAP, SMTP, POP3) Email Server on Ubuntu 20.04 LTS

Tidal Media Inc | 1.0.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 20.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

48 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Anurag K.

UBUNTU SERVER USEFUL

  • November 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Since linux is an open source operating system, we can do any stuff for free of cost, maintaining the most of our critical and important data on Unix server with high end encryption to data at Bhagwati machines.

Ubuntu server has all disk managment tools like disk defragmentor, disk analyzer, GPT partition
What do you dislike?
The main thing to dislike about Ubuntu server is that the UI is bit old fashioned, we do not see attractive user interface as similar to windows OS. Ubuntu server though is very fast as compared to other servers.

Since it is the primary thing for security so no as such thing to be disliked about using ubuntu server
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We do the regular expression search task or to find specific records of data by using grep command and keyword with that it is very likely for us to search the specific data set in the entire information.

We have realised various benefits of using ubuntu server.

It provides security, encryption.
All set of available open source tools
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes i highly recommend everyone to use UBUNTU server in case security is the primary thing if a user is seeking for and maintaining healthy sets of database with end to end security and encryption


    Kaleb-John L.

Good for all your DevOps needs

  • November 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu Server is free and customizable. This means that it is suited to satisfy most needs. Ubuntu Server supports many commonly used software, which can be used to quickly set up anything from a web server to a local network storage system. It is simple to deploy on any piece of hardware or within a virtual machine.
What do you dislike?
There are a variety of supported versions of Ubuntu Server. While this is typically not an issue due to the level of community support, there can be times where a certain configuration or software does not work as well on one version of Ubuntu as it would another. This can lead to issues where you have a system that half works perfectly on one version and half works perfectly on another version.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I utilize Ubuntu Server for many different purposes. Primarily, I use it to develop, test, and deploy various web servers, but I have also used it as a local network storage management system. I often use it to test Docker images that provide easy to deploy services that I want to evaluate.


    Broadcast Media

Reliable server

  • November 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Minutes to get up and running. I have been using Ubuntu for bot personal and professional work loads and it just gets the job done.
What do you dislike?
Server operating system is very stable so no dislikes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Offer all services for my applications and house services like DNS / SFTP / SCP / domain controllers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you looking for a server OS that can handle anything and is very reliable then this is the one to install.


    Information Technology and Services

The best way to serve.

  • November 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu server is the best has been my go-to server software for ten years now. I feel I can do anything from set up an email server for my company. I can also create an SMS service to communicate with my team via messaging. To be frank, if you are not using an Ubuntu server you are making a big mistake.
What do you dislike?
I have one simple dislike. The learning of commands and errors I create can destroy the whole server upon deployment. There are instances where I have updated the server just to have my services not restart.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can solve all problems with ubuntu. I realized that with patience and the community anything is possible. A prime example was the before-mentioned SMS service failed to restart. Seems that I failed to configure the restart and the community showed the error to me and provided a quick fix.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I advise users to consult with the ubuntu community.


    Information Technology and Services

It's been more than 4 years with ubuntu as a devops/devsecops engineer....

  • November 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's been more than 4 years with ubuntu as a devops/devsecops engineer without it , I feel like our body without breath, from containerizing applications to deploying service in the cloud, I literally do not have an word for describing it's awesomeness.
What do you dislike?
there is no such thing as dislike, since I'm fan of opensource and linux so there is no way and no thing to hate about it, I love it so much.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
every web application hosting to devops cicd application containerization all of these ill do it in ubuntu, no matter which cloud provider it is and even in my local host I mean host os I'm using it with gnome.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
you want an easy and stable server for your application and want a better community support, definitely go for it.


    John N.

Latest Ubuntu releases 21.04 hirsuite, ZFS out of the box, huge win for migrating FreeBSD to Linux.

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is free, unlike RHEL, and doesn't require using a clone like CentOS. I've always preferred the deb packaging system over rpm. Ubuntu releases stick much closer to the cutting edge releases of major pieces of software, e.g. apache, node, nginx, bind, postfix, clang, etc, etc. It is less conservative than RHEL in this respect.
What do you dislike?
Canonical hacks own code sometimes, company is smaller, less FOSS-dedicated - at least this is perception. Things like amazon ads on ubuntus menu, age of snap (e.g. vs flatpak). Mostly not much to dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Linux w/ ZFS out of box, packaging very up to date, commercial but less so than RHEL, supports docker, snaps, and deb/apt pkg system (in addition to language specific things like npm, pip/pyenv, yarn, ruby gems, etc etc). Security conscious.


    Information Technology and Services

Secure server with unique feature

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Helpful in searching recent open windows and highly user friendly for all
What do you dislike?
Server takes more time to load and on which causes irritation
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Have made all the systems interconnect and easy accessible with ubuntu server for system maintenance and all the systems can be monitored easily through ip address
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Can use ubuntu server for easy access and high security


    Danilo ysaac v.

Excellent Server for web develop

  • October 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu Server over Ubuntu Desktop if you plan to run your server headless. Because the two Ubuntu types share a kernel, you can always add a GUI later. Also, Ubuntu Server is best for specific varieties of servers.
What do you dislike?
Also, compared to CentOS, it tends to be more unstable after software updates.

Performance. All things being equal, Ubuntu performs better than Windows since it requires fewer hardware resources and allows them to use for other fundamental tasks. However, some drivers can change that and make certain programs or video games behave a little better in Windows.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We migrated from windows server 2016 to the ubuntu server to have more stability in the operation of our sales application. The web services always crashed in our windows server 2016, and we had to restarted daily
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We have seen that Ubuntu is usually an option that deserves to be studied if you apply it to your hosting. We must bear in mind that as a Linux distribution, it receives excellent support from its documentation, community of developers in forums, mailing lists, and others. Ubuntu Server makes it the candidate for those who hire a server. It is ideal for those who know Linux Administration but want to have support or documentation to help them solve problems that may arise in the future.


    Tigran V.

i love this server

  • October 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am using Ubuntu 18.04 server for our product and it is working as a web server with Nginx I love best is the stability of the server and network configuration with YAML
What do you dislike?
I don't like one of the features of ubuntu it is changes version very fast for example centos not doing same
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
i have Web server and have in our AWS instances containers which using our developers and Q&A
Recommendations to others considering the product:
sure i will


    Sunny H.

One of the best linux based open source OS

  • September 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Ubuntu is free and supports a lot of applications for software development
What do you dislike?
1. It forces me to use Ubuntu grub loader or boot loader. I was unable to use Windows boot loader, when using dual boot for my PC
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1. Using ubuntu, I'm creating shell scripts for my project