Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

46 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sukumar M.

Zscaler do the work but with a cost

  • December 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it never fails; it goes with the track every time, and I do my work as expected.
What do you dislike?
I wouldn't say I like that it reduced my internet speed to a significantly lower one.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am connecting to the internet with a company-defined protocol.


    Brian A.

Zscaler

  • December 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a straightforward way to secure your internet connection. My company used to use a VPN, but we have since switched to Zscaler because of the cost savings.
What do you dislike?
There are no dislikes. Every week, you have to authenticate your username, but that is to keep it secure. Some users may find this a pain, but I think it is brilliant.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It allows for users to use Wi-Fi hotspots, such as restaurants, and not have to worry about data breaches. Wherever you are, you can have a secure internet connection.


    Accounting

Highly adaptable network and internet security for users and engineers

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ZScaler is a fully functional internet tunnel that pairs with the network adapter to provide secured communication of traffic back and forth to both servers and workstations. What I like the best is that if you have a change you need immediately implimented, you don't have to wait for a specific time to push that update out. You can actually set it up, and have it automatically refresh the policies on workstations or servers immediately. It doesn't give a lot of unnecessary noise about intrusions instead doing so through logs that are easy to identify where your stall points are.
What do you dislike?
Zscaler was a replacement for an older solution that was kludgy at best. If anything, the interface is almost too simple in its approach. Open the Zscaler admin console, push the update of what you want to go out, and immediately send the information to individual systems. There is nothing to dislike about this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The problem initially was that we were struggling with blocked ports, internet access to sites that should be everyday use, including financial institutions. Zscaler has eliminated a lot of that by letting us take the preexisting rules we had in place, copying and pasting them into the admin console, and immediately pushing them to the users. The install was effortless for the service on machines. Security alerts are much clearer, and come through more verbose than what we had. Denial messages or blocked URL sites show up in a way that makes sense.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Considering the size of our organization and the requirements of security required, this was an excellent choice for a solution. I would recommend Zscaler if you are looking for an easy-to-use internet security system.


    Computer & Network Security

Zscaler Internet Access

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ZScaler allows me to trust my network connection wherever I am.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes, I find that it will disconnect without my knowledge.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Benefits include having a secure trusted connection.


    David K.

Enforces compliance - no matter what!

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This client is supposed to be user transparent.. and it is, as long as you have a standard configuration PC. If you have custom setups or need access to a broad variety of networks (such as road warriors), be prepared to have some bumps. It does allow passthroughs on trusted networks to essential functionality (such as Office 365 outlook or gmail) which has reduced traffic on our unsecured network by employees who need these functions. (Email?? who would have thought we needed email??)
What do you dislike?
If you have custom setups or need access to a broad variety of networks (such as road warriors), be prepared to have some bumps. You may have conflicts with network adaptors or VPN clients that need to run on top of Zscaler... so that the multiple layers of security create situations where users can't be optimally productive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were having a lot of traffic on our unsecure guest network by staff who needed access to email to communicate. Apparently texting each other on their cell phones wasn't doing the job. So now we have better traffic control, and yet are protected from external threats. It's a much better productivity scenario than just banning email access on the trusted network.


    Adam S.

Very good internet access technology

  • October 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We can control Internet bandwidth as well as accessible domains, and we can monitor our network usage.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes blocks essential sites based on wrong filtering.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
content filtering, bandwidth allocation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Start using it!


    santhosh k.

Secure connection

  • September 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Bandwidth can be controlled ..
monitoring the network usage.
It provides us the very safe internet usage.
What do you dislike?
Bad user interface.
Need more features in content filter.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are monitoring the network of the users.
Web Filters can be applied to the users.
Traffic shapping.


    Srinath P.

Good piece of work in this application

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Many features are good in this application, and the best part is the security level, which is high than expected.
The dashboard is also so simple and easy to understand.
What do you dislike?
Many problems we face while using this tool. Mostly this is for firewall purposes, but the content filtration is not to the mark.
In our company, it is hard to export the logs from this application.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Now we can able to monitor the usage of internet. We are also able to export the logs of website lists that we are using.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Others can surely use this software for security reasons which help us in many ways. Mostly the best part is the pricing criteria. So enjoy using the best product for security purposes.


    Chemicals

Zscaler is a good app that causes no issues

  • September 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that this keeps my computer safe as well as all the employees in the company and blocks dangerous websites and viruses coming in
What do you dislike?
I can't think of much that I do not like however the user interface is very basic however for this type of application it's OK for it to be basic but other than that I love it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are solving the problem of securing our business in our computer network as well as all of our intellectual property
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I think this is a really good piece of software for any company big or small


    Jai S.

Best tool to impose focused internet usage

  • August 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to define the usage & monitor the usage pattern of employees. By using this, we had reduced internet usage within the company by blocking unnecessary websites. After installing Zscalar in every system, the bandwidth available for the cloud-based software has increased. It resulted in the reduction of turnaround time for every user & increased efficiency.
What do you dislike?
It should be more user-friendly. My new joinees are still not very clear about it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Before Zscalar installation, the average internet usage per user was very high & was mostly in non-business activities. After the installation of Zscalar, the average internet usage per user got decreased, and the overall efficiency got increased.