Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

KernelCare

Cloud Linux | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

8 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Internet

Great Service at the best available price

  • May 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to bug fix, a large number of Linux distributions are supported on the platform. Their dashboard provides a comprehensive view of all the ongoing processes os detail.
What do you dislike?
The dashboard can be more interactive and better visualization can be added to incorporate fast decision making in the enterprise. KernelCare+ is the one I am most interested in and fells it will come as a strong product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fixing and patching bugs for various Linux kernels, keeping track of all the ongoing patches and updates, easy role back and extensive customer support are the benefits I have realized. I have seen the cost and headache associated with the delay in the process. Kernel care resolves most of the existing prevalent issues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use the kernel care it has got extensive features that are really important for your security and vulnerability team


    Kinjal M.

It's a rebootles and secure

  • February 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We can easily Install and uninstall by one command in Linux system. Easily patch revert if newly installed not work as expected.
What do you dislike?
It's a very costly for operating system.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I didn't get chance to solve any problem with this.


    Limuel O.

One of the best operating systems

  • November 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Optimized and no performance impact in heavy loads
What do you dislike?
Slightly overpriced for an operating system
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Users can enjoy a demo of the whole system with all its features
Recommendations to others considering the product:
They must try the demo to see the built-in features of the software


    Raam K.

Worth to use KernelCare

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Kernel Care is highly recommended, especially when if you have a busy life that you forgot to reboot the servers. Also, the main critical feature is the Online Patching of Kernel Care which is suitable for the server where they value maximum uptime.
What do you dislike?
The disadvantage of Kernel Care is the cost. If I have got 50 or 100 servers, it can quickly add up the total costs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are solving a critical issue with Kernel Care. I can avoid reboot to apply Kernel updates. Also, they are fast to release any Kernel security updates. This solves my potential problems and is worth using constantly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
When we have dedicated or virtualized servers, I strongly recommend one should have KernelCare. For critical kernel updates, its always better to rely on KernelCare.


    Rohit C.

KernelCare Cares your Servers

  • August 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Helps to maintain Kernel updated for our servers
No need to reboot servers after installing the updates
What do you dislike?
Cost of the implementation may go up if the number of servers to maintain goes up
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automatically install updates for your servers kernel
No need to reboot the servers which enables us to install the upgrade without any downtime
Helps to improve the compliance and security


    Vishesh K.

Apply Security updates automatically!

  • July 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It provides the service which can patch security vulnerabilities inside the running kernel thus removing the downtime and service interruptions. All the security updates are applied automatically.
What do you dislike?
It should come up with more supporting operating systems.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps in automated Kernel patching. It takes very little time to install, and installation is easy. There is a provision to roll back the changes.


    Isha S.

Program developed to make things easier!

  • July 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Setting up KernelCare is very simple. It just takes a few minutes to get installed on a device. Also, the process of installation of KernelCare doesn’t require rebooting of the system.
What do you dislike?
It can take a while for the Kernelcare people to implement upstream changes.
The cost, as you say, isn't a lot, but if you've got 40 or 50 servers, it can quickly add up.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This program was developed to make things easier by the automatic update of server security systems of Linux without the need for rebooting. This helps the users to get rid of the painful process of rebooting that essentially consumes a lot of time. Previously, rebooting was almost compulsory at least a few times per year.


    Filip H.

A must for a hosting provider

  • December 03, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
KernelCare allows us to maximize uptime while not having to reboot systems so often, which immensely improves the customer experience.
What do you dislike?
I don't like that there's no IPv6 support. Our nodes do not have native IPv4 connectivity, so we have to rely on NAT to get the patches.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Systems are being kept up to date and secure, yet high uptime is maintainted.


showing 1 - 8