Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

BigBlueButton Enterprise Ready with Support from HOSSTED

Linnovate - Open Source Innovation | 1.3.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 1
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

19 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Management Consulting

Best videoconference software

  • November 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
BigBlueButton is the best web conferencing programming intended to help businesses share video content. Key highlights incorporate an intuitive whiteboard, surveying, emoticons, meeting recording, constant telecom, screen sharing, virtual study halls and breakout rooms.
Showing experts utilizing BigBlueButton can share slides, video, sound, visit and work area with understudies. Underlying surveying and talk recording functionalities permit instructors to expand understudy commitment. Groups can utilize the live whiteboard to make explanations on screens that can be seen by members progressively.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike about it. I'd wish the the WordPress integration to be more user-friendly, both the frontend interface and the backend admin. I think it would be much easier to have its options better described in frontend.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Business conferences with potential clients being able to share ideas and functionalities about the services we were trying to sell. With all that in mind I can say big blue button is a very good option in work optimization.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it.


    KA

Couldn't load host even 12 hours after installation

  • October 03, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I subscribed and installed BigBlueButton Server Ready with Support from Linnovate but couldn't load host using public IP or elastic IP that I assigned to host even after 12 hours.
Meanwhile I couldn't find default username and password for BigBlueButton.


    Sienna M.

BigBlueButton is "Aiiiight"

  • May 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The BigBlueButton app provides their users the capability to join in on discussions using only their audio speakers and a personal microphone or built-in microphone to participate in the conversations. Additionally, there is a chat box in case the users either don't have a microphone or do not feel like talking or utilizing their microphones.
What do you dislike?
I feel like other apps such as Zoom provide more options and versatility than BigBlueButton, which is too simple to the point where there isn't a whole lot about it that makes it stand out from it's competitors. It needs a unique feature that sets it apart from the rest, perhaps something like, for example, adding background music to the audio (just as an idea).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am currently using BigBlueButton for my online sociology class at Glendale Community College. My class participates in discussions together on topics hand picked by our professor, and we are able to actively communicate with one another through the BigBlueButton app, whether it is through mic or through typing messages into the chat box.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking to meet with classmates or hold discussions without feeling pressured to be on camera, definitely use BigBlueButton because there isn't even an option to go on camera.


    Sven H.

The best online teaching, video conferencing tool

  • March 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about big blue button is the fact that students can use it without having to pay anything, as far as I know the only paid version has to be by the main account. At least that's how it was when we were using it with college, at the time the lockdown crysis started and this all was new. An awesome feature is the fact that you can view screenshare and the students have the ability to draw and type on the screen the professor shared, given the professor allows it in the software during the call. The audio and video is very clear, there are probably a lot more features to mention but I didn't get to experience them all.
What do you dislike?
About disliking big blue button, I personally have not found anything wrong with it and can't complain since, like I mentioned, I didn't pay a dime for it and got it for free while my college was the company behind the licences.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Big Blue Button acted as a middle man between our college professor and us, the students. I have nothing bad to say against this software, I remember it fondly and can not complain about any aspect of it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a great tool for any teacher to be using to explain anything to your students. Our professor explained in great detail and with much ease the ways of sychronous and asynchronous electrical motors and it was very interesting. This might be due to the professor but the software did its job as expected.


    otgoo T.

BBB is very high level platform

  • December 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
BBB is very high level education and internal video collaboration platform for company daily usage team working method.
What do you dislike?
No any idea for since usage for BBB until now
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Hand racing function is need many users concurrent connection for video collaboration
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Your best choose is e-learning system for any size of users for online education and video conferencing solution


    Баттогтох .

Very best choose for Video conference tools for company

  • December 12, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We have use last six month BBB. Very beautiful GUI and Video conference platform for my company. Video recording, whiteboard and private chat is very nice tool. BBB is not only education platform
What do you dislike?
Moodle integration is some problem. I cant integration now.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Best usage for my company workers is use internal video conference option. No need additional any client program is very nice idea for collaboration.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Can use for internal video collaboration method and e-learning awareness


    Primary/Secondary Education

IT SUCKS I HATE IT DIE DIE DIE

  • October 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Private Chat and Screen Share only things i like about it
What do you dislike?
Everything else sucks i cant even hear or see my teacher
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
i cant see anything or hear anything it sucks and its low quality


    Telecommunications

Open source solution for online meetings and courses

  • October 12, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We can easily organize our online courses and web meetings.
What do you dislike?
During the courses, sometimes the voice of the participants or the teacher can be lost. It comes back when you refresh the page.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have provided a free solution for our online meetings and courses. We can share videos, presentations, whiteboards and desktops with the participants.


    Jasmin B.

Best service for customizing virtual meetings.

  • June 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
BigBlueButton is a web-based application for visual communication and all of its features work perfectly for increasing meeting productivity. It delivers high quality for sound and video and make our visual communication easier for us. Sharing attachments is another great feature and lets me share any type of information with my clients. Screen sharing let me share my screen with others and the whiteboard feature is very helpful for highlighting important points. It integrates really well with third-party applications and automate our meetings and conferences in real-time.
What do you dislike?
BigBlueButton is a good application for attending and hosting meetings but the user interface not as simple as compare to other trending applications for communication. It doesn't perform well on the slow bandwidth of the internet. Customer service doesn't respond fast to solve our facing issues, so it needs more updates for serving big companies.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is a good application for attending business meetings and features of audio and video calling, whiteboard, file sharing, Instant chat, and recording calls are its best features for real-time communication. Its integration wit Drupal helps me to surf millions of websites for the required content. BigBlueButton is a good option for serving small companies and it doesn't complete our all needs for webinars. So developers should be making changes to its interface for serving large companies.


    David N.

BigBlueButton - quality product and terrific support

  • September 27, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The product works great across various computer platforms and we use this in a blended class environment with both in-class and online learners. The HTML5 client is so much more stable than the Flash version (of course that was a Flash issue). The support team are highly responsive and keep us apprised of developments. We also like that BBB is integrated with both our academic and corporate type LMSs.
What do you dislike?
Only that it has fewer layout options than the previous version - but this impacts only 1 use case for us out of many use cases.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We wanted to have a smooth learning experience for in-class and online learners using a smart class that lets all the learners in-class and online hear each other. We have seen an increase in students taking courses and a new culture of in-class and online learner collaboration.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I've used BBB in a few different organizations and would never again work without the vendor doing the hosting. Vendor hosted is the way to go with this software and vendor maturity.