Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Adobe PDF Services API (International)

Adobe Systems Software Ireland Limited | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

82 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Prabu V.

The Adobe PDF Editor

  • January 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about the PDF Editor is the Editing/annotating option. And other than that, Being an engineer, I had to scan and work with a large number of documents, and the files could have more than 500 pages; the compression option in the editor allows compressing the files without losing quality.
What do you dislike?
There is no feature in Adobe that makes me feel uncomfotable and dislike it. Eventhough there is a free version, most of the options in the PRO version are not available in the free version.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using this product for viewing and prinitng of PDF, signing of document, running OCR to convert a non-editabe format to an editable one, creating questionarries, etc.


    Government Administration

The OG for PDF editing

  • January 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This is really, really easy to use. It has superb editing features. Print quality is perfect. For work, I often have to combine and edit files in new binders or portfolios, and this makes it so simple to do so. It's also great for marking up invoices or forms--just click the Edit Text/Images button, and you can do almost anything.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes files won't combine unless I use the print to pdf button to save the pdfs, which is annoying since they are already saved as editable .pdfs on my computer. Also, I have some features with premium (because my job pays for them) that my work colleagues using the non-premium version do not have. This can make communication at work frustrating, as I'm not sure anymore what they do or don't have and how far they can edit. I know, for example, that they can't create portfolios--which is so irritating for all of us. Wish there wasn't always that "upgrade to use all features" element to these programs nowadays.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have to add and delete information for lots of different pdfs in HR, Finance, and Critical Maintenance. We also have to fill and sign lots of these. I even add images to most of my pdfs--all this is seamless.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Spring for the upgraded Pro version. It's the only way you'll truly be able to use all the features--even seemingly basic ones, like combining files. If you do go with the better version, you'll really like how useful it is.


    Higher Education

Simple and Professional

  • January 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Love being able to revise documents without have to use a word doc. Love being able to lock and secure elements and text boxes. The signature feature makes the covid-19 virtual world much more user-friendly for remote users/staff. Also, love being able to combine multiple docs into one PDF.
What do you dislike?
Honestly, no complaints. I use Adobe PDF Editor almost every day at work, and it does exactly what I need it to do and then some. Perhaps adding a snap-to-grid feature for adding new text/signature boxes would help?
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Revising company documents, signing remote employee authorizations, creating templates for certificates, and much more!


    Sedhu R.

Best Editor - PDF

  • January 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I use the Adobe PDF editor for the basic edition of documents such as addition, deletion, insertion, formating of texts, images, objects, etc. I use these functions, and it is the best thing about this editor.
What do you dislike?
The software hangs frequently and slows down when a big file is edited, which is uncomfortable while editing. Apart from this, I do not see any issue with this editor.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have to do a considerable volume of documentation in my line of work, and I use Adobe PDF Editor for that. It helps me save a lot of time as it allows for editing the finalized drafts.


    Architecture & Planning

editing PDF is easy with Adobe PDF Editor

  • January 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1 - Lots of good options available to work on pdf editing.
2- Convert pdf to different formats easily.
3- Helps to organize and edit PDF content easily.
What do you dislike?
1- Sometimes works slow while editing big PDFs.
2- Bit costly plans.
3- Text editing and fonts can be improved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1- Adding a signature to the document.
2- Editing PDF text.
3- Combining multiple PDFs.


    Sakthi Prakash M.

Awesome Adobe

  • December 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing I feel about the Adobe PDF Editor it is straightforward to use, and one can do all sorts of editing like inserting a text, correcting the text, inserting the images with ease, modifying the size and orientation of the image, etc.
What do you dislike?
The Adobe is the best PDF editor but one has to pay to use its premium features. When I run a OCR to change the document as editable format, it messes up the original format
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All sorts of PDF editing, like editing the contents of the PDF document, inserting a new page, deleting a page, inserting the images and orienting the images as per need, etc


    Jegan N.

Best PDF Editor

  • December 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have to do a considerable volume of documentation every day in my work schedule; with adobe, I edit texts, insert a set of new lines, edit images and insert images, etc. I find everything about Adobe as the best thing
What do you dislike?
Size reduction of files is the best part of Adobe, which I cannot use in the unpaid version.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am editing the sentence, correcting the sentence, Inserting and deleting the contents, etc.


    Building Materials

Great Tool to Have!

  • December 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love that I can make flyers and prepare forms with this program. It is a great tool to have and easy to use.
What do you dislike?
I cannot think of anything that I do not like about this program.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can create ads and edit our flyers and brochures easily with this program. It is easy to do, and we save hundreds of dollars that we spent in the past.


    Mallory S.

Your best friend for editing documents.

  • December 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that you can edit single or multiple documents, sign them, and more. It is very easy to learn how to use and is very helpful in the logistics business.
What do you dislike?
I don't like that sometimes Adobe doesn't locate words on scanned documents.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is much faster to edit documents than create a whole new document. Adobe PDF Editor makes the work day easier


    Hospital & Health Care

Consistent quality as expected with Adobe products

  • December 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One of the great things about Adobe PDF Editor is that the home screen is very concise and easy to view all the options you have in editing your pdf. Electronically signing a document within the program and not having to upload, sign and download the document as you have to with other pdf software, is a huge advantage. Adding hyperlinks to documents and editing within a pdf without converting to word is a great time saver.
What do you dislike?
The basic account cannot combine files which is a basic pdf editing task and should be included with every membership level.The action wizard is also not included without upgrading your subscritption.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps me with editing and managing a 100+page pdf training manual that has consent updates. Adobe PDF Editor has saved so much time for me. My effectiveness with managing this document has increased.