Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Microsoft Windows Server 2012 R2

Amazon Web Services | 2022.09.14

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 6.2.9200 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

4 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    José Joaquín S.

Great Windows Server

  • August 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Managing Hyperv-V manager is really easy to use and navigate. This OS is really friendly because the graphic interface si silimilar to windows 8
What do you dislike?
The thing that I dislike most is the pop-out toolbar that opens up when you slide your mouse to the right of the screen
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Agility
Improve business


    Mitch H.

Dont Look back

  • August 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Server 2012 R2 provides the standard features for a Windows Server setup and all great management options. Active Directory tools simplify work place deployments and makes user management easy.
What do you dislike?
Security issues are still quite present in this older operating system. The toolkits are dated and missing some of the more recent management features. This product is end of life soon and should be swapped out if possible.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helped us run our server based applications that require older versions of operating systems. It was useful 10 years ago but now the product doesnt provide our business with any sort of advantages.


    Luis C.

A Server OS to handle everything

  • May 31, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This Operating system is capable of integration and almost any On-prem administration required.
What do you dislike?
While developing the bussiness, we need to have more storage and this version is not capable of having more than 4TB of memory capacity.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have created multiple VM and run them with excellent stability for numerous services. Thanks to this, I can manage multiple services with only one server and making us more efficient.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you identify your needs. Having an On-Prem structure can be easy to manage but hard to maintain.


    Eder G.

Server plataform

  • October 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has an impressive improvement on UI environment and a lot of security upgrades in 2008 comparison; it was really impressive how it works and how friendly on your business configuration needs.
What do you dislike?
Even with the improvement, keep laking in some features or rolles.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were able to properly configure our AD, DHCP of companies in need of it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
is an excellent way to enter in business environments, create roles and policies


    AWS

Aws

  • January 19, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

it is a great Amazon Image Service. not much frustrating as i thought and time saving money and energy and also fun all the time


    Joe

Highly recommended rapid business modelling solution

  • July 04, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Just a friend told me to check out this rapid business modelling stuff. I was surprised how fast and how robust that all works. Okay when starting your own Business Modeling, there are some challenges. But also there are plenty of small videos showing you the how-to details.
It also enables you to find out what a driver-based business model really means. Also interesting to learn how the process improvement across all customers easily shows you the potential. But I am disappointed that there is no free trial.


showing 1 - 6