Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Logi Report (JReport) Server for AWS BYOL

Logi Analytics | 18.2.2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

173 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ravi S.

Logi analytics is good for imbedded and self serve analytics that delivers actionable strategies

  • June 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The self-service tool to very easy to use and end-users can use it with minimal training.
What do you dislike?
The embedded analytics is programmer centric and while easy to use is dependent on the availability and skill level of developers
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Setting up actionable insights that the customer can easily use and manage.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You will their customer support and partner approach.


    Gael B.

LogiAnalytics as BI development platform at POC Pharma

  • April 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
After 3 years of managing the technical department of POC Pharma (3yo startup), and after having tested different options, I could testify that LogiAnalytics is a good solution for us regarding the

- Agile BI development
- Relatively easy to integrate into our development environment (technical architecture, DWH, processes and procedures, control version and deployment)
- Relatively easy to use and to administrate as long as you have the competencies (the person in charge at POC Pharma has 6 years of experience using LogiAnaltyics)
- Good support from LogiAnalytics
- Easiness to embed dashboards into POC Pharma B2B platform with no branding for the technology used
- Good, customizable and dynamic visualization tool (UI) by HTML, CSS and Javascript
- Performance and real-time analytics
- Management of user permissions and segmentation per account
- Nice built-in export templates

And probably a lot more to discover (client satisfaction, data transformation and data modeling, easiness to integrate APIs, etc.)
What do you dislike?
- Technical expertise is required from Data Engineers & BI Developers (with specific skills for Logi language) vs Data Analyst and BI Analyst for Drag and Drop tools (with business skills rather than technical)
- It still takes time to create new report/dashboard and to deploy it (same as core platform anyway)
- Not open source
- Pricing model for startup is not attractive (not affordable before at least Series-B round)
- Still some limitations with features to present the KPIs and play with data within the dashboards
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Benefits are not yet quantifiable because we are just starting to use LogiAnalytics. However, we know we are improving/solving all the advantages listed above (especially in the way we develop and embed the analytics dashboards into our platform)
Recommendations to others considering the product:
N/A


    Hospitality

Cost effective analytics solution

  • January 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The pricing for Logi is very attractive compared to the major players out there. We primarily use the report designer to provide scheduled PDF style reporting and aren't currently using any of the embedding options, but those seem more intuitive than some of the bursting functionality for email report generation.
What do you dislike?
If you are looking for a basic analytics tool, Logi does the trick. It doesn't have nearly the bells and whistles of a platform like Tableau or Looker. Getting started is a bit unintuitive between using the designer and the server functions. Support was good to start, then waivered while they went through an acquisition, and then solid again. The transition hampered some of our development time, but it seems they are back on track now.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed a solution to bridge the reporting needs of our legacy applications while we revamp our entire technology stack. Logi was a cost-effective solution that allowed us the functionality that we needed in a near/short term initiative. It gave us solid presentation layer to pull data from different systems and data storage types and present a unified reporting style to our clients while we worked through future architecture. The reporting tools are now being handed from our engineering team over to our business analyst team now that we have the plumbing and framework built out. This allows engineering to no longer focus on custom report requests but focus on actual product innovation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Depending on your budget, you get a lot of tool for the cost. If you have specific reporting needs like geospacial or sophisticated permissions/parameterization, you may want to look up market. The tool would fit the needs for most basic reporting requirements, but has some growth areas in the distribution of reporting and stylization of reporting.


    David W.

Embedded BI with graphical and non-graphical options, but neither awesome

  • October 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Logi Info uses XML-based text-files so it is easy enough to edit and copy them.
Logi Info Self-Service Reporting Module (SSRM) is more visual and thus easier for non-tech staff to use.
What do you dislike?
Besides the self-service module, the rest of Logi is neither intuitive nor graphical with a heavy basis on using XML files to specify report formats and functionality. The Logi Info editor requires you to really know what you want to do in Logi already and how you would lay it out. It's not intuitive, not user-friendly, and not welcoming to exploration. It is not a product you use to explore data but to simply add visualisations into web apps - but why wouldn't you use a more conventional / superior web app environment anyway, such as (e.g.) Visual Studio / ASP.NET ?

Many things you want to achieve in Logi Info require you to rely on JavaScript or CSS. Support is only available in specific northern hemisphere timezones.

Only one person is allowed access to the licensing section of DevNet. Not all products are loaded into the licensing portal.

The self-service module itself is an app sitting on top of Logi Info and while it is a better option for non-technical folk, it's still slow, sub-performant and doesn't offer meta-data facilities out-of-the-box for ODBC-based data sources.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Logi Analytics for embedded reporting within custom software.

However, there are so many better options.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be sure to consider what you are trying to achieve, and whether you want the tool to be used by BI experts or software developers. If BI experts, Logi Info is not the right tool. If software developers, it may not be the right tool, either.

This said, Logi does offer other products - Logi Composer (formerly ZoomData) and Logi Report (formerly JReport) - both of which came from acquisitions. These are much closer to what you expect of a BI product, but it is unclear what Logi's roadmap is because Logi Composer, for example, is not supported on any version of Ubuntu post 2018.


    Hospitality

Logi

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Leader in the space. Can get a tool off the ground fast.
What do you dislike?
Difficult for non developers. Change requests are difficult to implement.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
N/a


    Higher Education

Slow but useful

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User friendly. Easy to figure out without much training.
What do you dislike?
Can be very slow when pulling even small reports
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data analytics, comparisons, historical data


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Very Supportive Sales & Tech Team!

  • July 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The team is always ready to help you, we really enjoyed working with them. Logi Analytics is in this market for many years and they are all experienced in customer needs. The solution (we saw Logi Composer and Logi Report) is easy-to-use which is the most important thing in our selection process.
What do you dislike?
I do not have a negative impression so far.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To give our customers a flexible reporting module so that they can create their own dashboards, reports without our help. The time saving and increase customer retention are the benefits that we expected.


    Nathan W.

Technical Implementation and Intuitive Reporting

  • July 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We at Emplifi VoC collect all kinds of survey and customer data on feedback about a particular brand. By adding Logi Composer, we’re giving our end users an intuitive way to create reports and view all of their survey data, especially for key performance indicators (KPIs) and net promoter scores (NPS).

Further, Elastic Search and its ELK stack have been technically transformational to our capabilities.
What do you dislike?
While Logi is advanced, its composer lacks some advanced functionality like alerting, cross-filtering, and third-party compatibility.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our existing reporting was not sufficient for our clients' needs. Logi Composer was built to meet and exceed these concerns. “Now we’re able to provide our customers an improved, more detailed reporting approach. They can build their own dashboards and visualizations, get better access to their data, and gain more detailed insights than they had before.


    Axel S.

A great BI tool with a lot to offer

  • May 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Unlike most other BI tools in the market, Logi Info is the most flexible one. No other tool offers access to so many different data sources. Building full blown applications based on Logi Info is its greates strength.
What do you dislike?
Really not a lot. I work with Logi since 2012 and over the years it became more and more powerful. There is nothing on top of my head what I dislike. For me it is the perfect tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have written a complete CRM custom built for the 4x4 Response in the UK. This tool is helping the group with managing the volunteers, tasking of rescue missions, planning of staff and events etc. Exporting data to the internal accounting application, report generation for the customers and pulling data from severaal external sources to run the complex organisation. In a nut shell it is the perfect solution to run the 4x4 Response from A to Z
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a powerful and comprehensive BI tool, Logi Analytics is the way to go. Yes, you need to have good SQL/Oracle skills, but the power in showing the output of your SQL scripts is top of the nodge.


    Ganesh K.

It is efficient and changed the way we do the business.

  • May 05, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We creating analytic applications, deploying scalable dashboards and reports, delivering managed self-service analytic's to business users, and embedding analytic's into the applications workers use every day.
Also its supporting latest technologies, so that we can easily customize with any UI frameworks.
Software as a Service providers can easily configure security regardless of whether their customer data is stored in unique databases or in multi-tenant/co-mingled data sources.
What do you dislike?
We are unable to provide various options to users to achieve themselves.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is supporting Javascript so that we can avoid performance issues like unwanted page loads.
Problem Solving:
As a Logi Customer, they assigned an Account Manager and further supported by a team of technical engineers, solutions consultants, and architects. OurAccount Manager is your central point of contact, liaising with our Training and Professional Services teams during your implementation and coordinating with the Support, Product, and Engineering teams on your behalf.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nothing more