Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Apache Kafka® on Confluent Platform™ - CentOS 7

Confluent | 6.0.0

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

24 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    David L.

Confluent highly recommended

  • December 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
More services, more features, more data instrumentation, use Confluent Platform is highly recommended because it is extremely valuable to have access to experts who know the most features about Apache kafka
What do you dislike?
It's a complicated technology at first sight
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
More features, more data instrumentation. Topics console very good
Recommendations to others considering the product:
More services, more features, more data instrumentation


    Vivek M.

Absolute must for Kafka developers

  • October 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Confluent Kafka Clients are the most easy to setup and with detailed documentation. You are almost certain to find the solution to the issues you would be facing while implementation through Confluent website.
What do you dislike?
The pricing of Confluent for managing Kafka is pretty high and it could be made better to include smaller organisations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used Confluent Kafka clients extensively using Confluent hub to manage the data flow in and out of Apache Kafka to DBs, S3 etc.


    Sivamohan N.

Best Kafka vendor

  • August 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Kafka as a product confluent provides the best cloud service, regular updates, multi-region clusters, auto data balancer. It has connectors where we can integrate multiple technologies.
Better monitoring for Kafka cluster and topic statistics.
What do you dislike?
There is no auto client failover on the multi-regional cluster, lack of server-level metric, the product should be cover its complete server resources monitoring.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Consumer off-set management with confluent replicator we can sync offset over the cluster, also with auto data balancer partitions reassignment process is much easier.
Kubernetes support.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Confluent is the one for the dedicated vendor, as we know that no one has an as far vision on kafka except Confluent.


    Telecommunications

Confluent Kafka use case

  • August 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Processing and schema designer was really helpful
What do you dislike?
As of now nothing as such, will keep you guys posted
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Real world data ingestion problems into various data warehouse


    Sushant G.

A very powerful and robust platform for all your data engineering needs

  • August 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The wide range of data streaming solutions with great support
What do you dislike?
The community of confluent users in not very active on different technical forums, I hope people will start posting tips and solutions soon
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We solved the data management and pipelining problem for a fortune 100 telecom company based out of the US in multiple telemetry and IoT projects. The intensity of data was quite high
Recommendations to others considering the product:
One should go for confluent for the most flexible solutions


    Financial Services

Powered performance

  • August 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy of use, documentation and support it provides
What do you dislike?
I haven’t found any as of now. I didn’t face any with it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fraud detection, content migration


    AVINASH K.

Confluent Kafka for big data CDC

  • July 31, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It plays major role in B2B data supply to warehouse in real time . The CDC capability along with Avro helps in supporting real time big data cdc changes into warehouse .
What do you dislike?
I don't dislike anything in confluent. Rather they are working on optimization of CDC flow of data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am working on supply chain data and will work on other B2B also. The setting up of platform on cloud , Kafka is helping in data quality analysis.


    Computer Software

Confluent Kafka SAAS at its best

  • July 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I used Confluent Kafka for one of my product,
I recommended using confluent Kafka for my next project ahead of Heroku's Kafka and AWS MSK.
It won't charge per broker as AWS does.

Nice GUI, Lot of connectors that make it easy for anyone to use this feature.Using Kafka-Connect API is very painful.


Confluent makes use of AWS and GCP and Azure and makes Kafka better and easy.
I felt AWS MSK is very high in pricing and tough to set. For Interacting with MSK cluster, we also need proxy where in confluent we don't need.
What do you dislike?
I had found some bugs regarding consuming the messages in portal
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Self Managed Kafka Clusters is a huge problem everywhere,
Confluent Kafka solves it better than the big guys(AWS, Azure, GCP)


    Financial Services

Fast, resilient and reliable streaming platform for enterprises

  • July 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use. Very highly available and support for enterprises.
What do you dislike?
Still a tight integration with zookeeper.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data streaming from on prem to cloud. Use for multi-cloud strategy for data movement
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ensure you have fully defined use case. Confluent is not for all purposes.


    Jony R.

Have good experience with Confluence specially Cloud

  • July 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
love the confluent Managed Cloud Service
What do you dislike?
need credit card to use cloud service
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
deploying confluent kafka to server