Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

PagerDuty

PagerDuty | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

790 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Joel A.

PagerDuty is my go to choice for On-call support!

  • December 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The amount of products that PagerDuty integrates well with is simply amazing! I have configured it in many different ITSM solutions for clients. Some with on-premise deployments, others in AWS, or Azure Cloud deployments. The ease of integration and setup is why I keep recommending PagerDuty to clients.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is not much to dislike, the improvements PagerDuty has made over the years have been impressive! I was originally dissatisfied with the Jira integration options, but since that time those have been resolved and improved upon!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Integration with various types of monitoring systems, ticketing systems, and messaging systems has been simply fantastic! Everything from full-scale monitoring to simple email messages to trigger on-call events.


    Caroline G.

Move Faster from a Critical Issue to Response via PD

  • December 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
With PagerDuty, I am able to integrate with peers in one place which help automate workflow.
What do you dislike about the product?
Kudos to the vendor that they now fix bugs automatically after an update.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Customer experience has been improved since we get equipped with the right answers to respond to tickets.


    Richard N W.

Incidents response and management can be difficult but not with PagerDuty.

  • November 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the ease of use of PagerDuty. Its intuitive user interface makes it easy to get started with and the features are also very easy to use. It makes use of automations to diagnose the processes which means greater accuracy in pinpointing incidents as they occer. It also has power analytic functions which hps determine where exactly the incidents have occurred and their root causes which helps prevent similar incidents from occuring in future. Also it allows one to refer to previous incidents solutions for similar incidents which helps speed up resolution times. To avoid interferences every now and the, it has an option to suppress and group alerts so as to only get alerts for the critical issues. It's ability to integrate and be compatible with other products in the infrastructure like Servicenow is amazing.
What do you dislike about the product?
I have been enjoying my time using PagerDuty as everything seems to be in its place and very effective at its functions. No techical difficulties at all experienced.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A a Software Engineer, it crucial to have product that will aid in monitoring your program development architecture so as to detect, diagnose and resolve any incidents which may have adverse effects on your final products. For me and my colleagues, PagerDuty is the tool that helps us achieve this and its work has been exceptional.


    Thomas S.

PagerDuty is a Superlative ,staggering and masterclass leading incident management platform.

  • November 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
PagerDuty is an incredibly tool for managing response and incidents and I find it very effective and efficient. To people who are non technical skilled it is very friendly and easy to use since it has dashboard that is easy to understand and straightforward. when it comes to observation the app top notch like one can set alerts with notifications in way that when something goes wrong there is a fast action.Also allow one to quickly be alert and invest investigate the problem /error thus increasing the services across the whole organisation. The app can be used to track the progress of investigating a problem so that many people are not looking into same problem at the same time .Provides many customization that fit perfectly any need required to schedule alert notifications .In our place there are platform that must be available 24/7 with the help of this tool incase of a fail it ensure the problem is resolved fast by making sure a notification alert is sent to person who is readily available immediately.
What do you dislike about the product?
This tool meets all the requirements requirements that very person may need and this putme in a position to lak any negative .Overall it is great.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Offer a great bird's eye views of our whole organisation since effectively monitor our applications and systems.
Really helps us in real time threat detection and mitigation .


    Martin A.

Insightful,very comprehensive and informative tool for Alert and Incident Management.

  • November 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
What makes PagerDuty unique is price 8s really good,has an easy setup as well as easy to maintain and use.Am amazed how it neved missed to alert any failures,always on time .Mainly we use it do alerts to our support team when an urgent request pop in and sending alerts to SRE team when a challenge arises with our Saas.With this tool it is so easy to create the hierarchy of how alerts should flow.Supports different channel of notifications that we use on our daily basis eg mobile ,sms ,email etc thus ensure communication of alerts is efficient.There is tracking of a lert like for example if an alert was not resolved by first person to receive it there are escalation procedures that can be used such that it is escalated to another person ,and the order continues until all is done.All history of alerts are seen and easily accessible,one can add a note and overall have a final solution to fix it for a long term.
What do you dislike about the product?
So far PagerDuty has been amazing and no any bad encounters .
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Overall experience has been very smooth ,helps us to manage ,schedule the alerts when an incident happens thus ensure no any unresolved incident.
Provide quick and efficient means to notify any failure.


    Nancy N.

PagerDuty is an epitome of sovereignty in incident response and management

  • November 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
PagerDuty has the leading security functionalities including authentication, access control and more which ensures that all your data related to your account is kept safe and secure. With PagerDuty, it is possible to detect any incident in the production lifecycle in real-time giving one ample time to resolve them before they have greater effects on your production. With a flexible product design, PagerDuty integrates seamlessly with your existing workflows including products like Servicenow and slack such that your working architecture foes not have to change after yiu implement it. It uses modern machine learning technology which helps automate various activities including incidents detection, analysis, formulation of resolutions based on previous and similar incidents and much more.
What do you dislike about the product?
With a top level and quality product like PagerDuty, finding something to dislike about it is very difficult as everything in such products are very effective and reliable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Incidents are common hindrance to top quality codes for programs. To fight this, we use PagerDuty to assist us in monitoring our software development lifecycle so as to determine any incident and resolve them quickly. It has helped us generate accurate programs which means better productivity and returns.


    Linda M.

Getting it all done fast and efficiently with PagerDuty. Best incident response tool

  • November 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
PagerDuty is an effective incidents response tool which helps simplify and automate the incident response process so as to identify incidents early and resolve them quickly and efficiently. It offers a copy of previous remediation details which helps solve similar incidents fast. With automations, PagerDuty runs deep analysis on the production infrastructure so as identify even the smallest issues and get a clear visibility on their root causes. With more details about an incident, it becomes easy to formulate remedies to solve them. PagerDuty is compatible with many products like Servicenow, aws and this integration makes it possible for one to deploy and use it without having to intefere with their existing working infrastructure.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing is least helpful in PagerDuty. Each feature has its dedicated function and they all perfom them outstandingly. The interface is easy to use and very intuitive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Developing quality programs always needs constant monitoring to ensure no errors occuring. To help us meet this need, we use PagerDuty. As a powerful incident response tool, it helps us pinpoint and resolve incidents fast and more efficiently.


    Alex M.

Go for the spectacular and use PagerDuty to track and resolve incidents fast.

  • November 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
One of the most intriguing feature about PagerDuty is its flexible product architecture which allows it to be compatible and integrate seamlessly with other third party products like Servicenow, Zoom, Microsoft Teams and more others. This integration makes it adapt fast to your preexisting working environment so that yiu dont have to change anything. PagerDuty allows you to automatically monitor your development cycle so as to identify and resolve any incidents in real time to avoid catastrophic effects on the final products. It provides detailed reports on the identified incidents including their root causes and whether similar incidents have been identified before so as to use the remedies used then to solve the current ones. Also it provides key information related to your development cycle like its health, detected incidents and more.
What do you dislike about the product?
PagerDuty is an easy to use incidents management tool with excellent and effective features which are simple to access and use. It has very good customer support staff that offers professional support whenever you need it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
PagerDuty is very productive incidents management product with very spectacular features which makes incidents tracking, identification and resolving an easy task. With PagerDuty, we get to understand clearly how incidents occur, their root causes and generally the health of our product development process. It makes it easy to resolve any identified in incidents.


    Joseph K.

A dazzling,magnificently and highly-glorified Incident Management Tool I know.

  • November 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Pagerduty is the best ,easiest and most reliable Incident Management Tool i have ever come across. Since day we started using it Incident communication process becomes smooth ,have an efficient flow since it is always on time informing about any critical incidents impacting the system . By enabling seamless communication the platform speed up the remediation process and enable us to manage customer expectations . API calls feature allow us to create API of our choice that integrate with other apps in use ,which is a huge benefit since allow more teams to get notified of a critical alert instead of waiting one person to call them when a problem is posted.Does not only have on call scheduling but also chat integration , reporting that provide a detailed insights for Incident management process.Having multiple teal and personal escalation ways strictly ensure that alerts are sent to the right people on time .
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing I have in mind that I dislike about PagerDuty.Very effective and fully equipped for incident monitoring and management.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Overall really help us to address the right people to work on a specific alert without spending time.Using this tool also help us to automate ticket creation ,notification thus reducing the time for resolving since it makes so easy get in touch.


    Peter K.

Incidents management with PagerDuty is a remarkable experience.

  • November 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
One thing i like about PagerDuty is the workflow automation capabilities. With powerful automations, it makes it possible to automate the entire incident response process from ingest when establishing incidents to resolution when resolving the established incidents. This automations helps eliminate the manual work which can be prone to human errors thus less efficient. PagerDuty flexibility allows it to integrate quite easily with other products like Servicenow, Slack and others such that you dont have to change existing infrastructure after deploying it. When resolving the established incidents, it allows one to refer to solutions of similar incidents making it fast to respond to incidents. With PagerDuty it's more than just establishing incidents but also establishing theri root causes so as to take necessary measures to avoid such incident occurrences in future.
What do you dislike about the product?
Am having the best and most productive experience using PagerDuty. It has an easy to use and straightforward user interface which makes it effortless to access and make use of its various functions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using PagerDuty in our organization for incidents response and management has proved to be the best decision that we made. With powerful automations, it helps us pinpoint any incident on our products and resolve them instantly to ensure we have the very best and most productive products.