Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

8 AWS reviews

External reviews

272 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sidharth J.

SendGrid salesforce integration

  • November 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have used SendGrid integration with salesforce to send emails on a particular event it is straightforward to integrate into the system and it very responsive to the change of the event
What do you dislike?
On a particular event that is to update a specific field in salesforce, it is not responding so I have to send an email on the update of the whole record. I haven't found any solution to that so there are still things to update
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have to send an email whenever a specific field of a record is being changed, According to me it has been very efficient with SendGrid. It is a better solution than salesforce's email alert.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

A Bit Complicated to Learn, But Easy to Use After

  • November 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very reliable and provides good stats to use that allow us to finetune our CRM program.
What do you dislike?
The code editing is a bit complicated for the first few times that you use sendgrid. Once you have some templates built, it gets easier though.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sending mass emails and getting statistics from them.


    Computer Software

A tool for an easy management of notifications templates

  • September 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I suppose there are other tools for managing templates, but the "edge" for me is the ability to separate management. This way it is possible to first test the flow on a staging environment before going live on the production environment.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes one might forget to sync the remote notification templates with the local notification temples. Thus, it might seem there's a bug where there isn't actually one. I guess a notification reminding the user to sync the notification could have been helpful.
In case that's not the usual drill, rather an implementation chosen at my company, then please accept my apologies :)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The problem is to easily manage the distribution of a high volume of emails. In addition to distributing the emails themeselves, Twilio SendGrid Email API allows the user to manage templates for rendering the contents easily.


    zalak p.

Top email marketing service along with attractive template

  • September 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Customer service not only resolves the issues faced on the platform but is also willing to be interested in our suggestions.
What do you dislike?
Everything is awesome in terms of the Mail campaign, but I would say they need to improve UI as sometimes it's take time to understand it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
bulk emails for our internal and business objectives along with attractive templates


    Computer Software

Solid ESP, but lacking a bit on the app UI

  • September 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We're a very large sender. Customer service has always been solid. SendGrid adapts quickly to new email technologies and standards including AMP for Email and MPP reporting.
What do you dislike?
The web app does not have enough data filtering. It is not possible to see deliverability metrics by email provider for each category/camapign. Email provider stats are only available as global metrics.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're a very large sender and SendGrid is an dependable ESP.


    Antonio D.

Twillio SendGrid a Godsend

  • September 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I use SendGrid as my primary tool for managing sending and tracking mails with all the ecommerce and WordPress sites that I run.
It's efficient, highly effective and simple to configure and work with.
What do you dislike?
So far, I have yet to find anything that I truly dislike about SendGrid that I can vocally complain about. The setup with CloudFlare is a little manual and I'd say the only thing that could make it better is being able to export the values they want us to set and import them into CloudFlare or setting up an API key so that SendGrid just automatically does it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
SendGrid Email API solves my problem with setting up manual SMTP services on all my servers for WordPress where I can't always even access the backend.
Using Twilio SendGrid email with WordPress SMTP plugin allows me to easily configure my mailers on all my websites that I deliver.


    Information Technology and Services

Sendgrid great service & Dashboard

  • September 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How transparently all the information flows and it's displayed on their dashboards. Also it's very nice having a way to receive metrics from it, so you can be able to integrate it with other products
What do you dislike?
Warmup is a pain, but it's something needed. Sendgrid documents this very well and also provides some automation around it, but it's still a pain. Also the alerts system would be nice to have more options to customize
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sending emails basically, it is a pain to have to manage this by yourself and monitor it correctly, having a robust solution for not having to deal with it is a win.


    Hasin I.

Easy to email templating engine

  • September 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use and pre-formatted email templates
What do you dislike?
The UI can be quite clunky at times, especially with autosaving content.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Shipping world class emails to our customers.


    Computer Software

Avoid at all cost

  • September 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Not much. Sendgrid used to be the leader.
What do you dislike?
Sendgrid now has crazy overage fees. Sendgrid's mission is to squeeze you out of every penny. Look closely at their extra fees or you'll get totally hosed for what used to be simply an smtp email service.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sendgrid gets me more credit card miles because its so expensive.


    Mehdi

This product is broken

  • August 16, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I purchased this SendGrid Email Delivery Service license and, the instructions to set up the product on the console provide a link to the Sendgrid vendor website to create a SendGrid account, which I did.

It took me a while to go through the Sendgrid approval process, which I did and my account got approved now and I started the product setup again from the console. When I click on the "setup product" link from my AWS Sendgrid subscription on the console, I get redirected to the Sendgrid site to log in page – but after I log in to Sendgrid, I am asked to choose a plan... I get 2 options: AWS BASIC plan or AWS PRO plan – this is already strange because I have already subscribed to the Basic plan via the AWS marketplace... and I was expecting this process to validate my subscription... I still thought this might be the process and selected the Basic plan and clicked on the subscribe button on the Sendgrid site, but I got an error message telling me to contact Sendgrid support.

When I contacted the Sendgrid support team, I was told that I should contact AWS support instead and that the product should be set up from the AWS console and that my Sendgrid account should also be created from the AWS console... very confusing.

So I contacted AWS support about this and they were very helpful and are doing their best to work with Sendgrid to fix this broken product.

So far I have been paying for a subscription/product that is broken and that I could never setup nor use...