Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Presto - free open source Presto AMI

Ahana | PrestoDB 0.277

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

9 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Partha Sarathi M.

NexGen query engine

  • July 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It allows to query data from multiple data sources within a single query. It is very fast due to highly optimised query engine and is well suited for analysis. It is also highly flexible and as it acts like plug and play for data models from sources.
What do you dislike?
It does not leverage disk and used memory for processing which in turn makes it fast. So it was designed for large scale fact joins and in real world, people like to use one system for all their use cases. So this problem should be solved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is used as adhoc querying on datasets and also for a fee data driven applications. It can be used to make data driven decissions, reporting, experimenting analysis.


    Shreetam k.

A great replacement to traditional RDBMS

  • April 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its is highly cost effective with zero licensing cost
It has all features of traditional RDBMS
What do you dislike?
Not any that is worth mentioning
Queries are little slower however considering the cost it is really good
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are replacing our entire teradata DB to Presto to support all automated workflow and form the enrerprsie damart


    Punit R.

Very Large Scale distributed query engine

  • April 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It provides an additional compute layer for faster analytics. It doesn't store the data as well.
What do you dislike?
Presto was not designed for large fact joins. Resource allocation is not similar to YARN
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
PrestoDB is been used for pulling out data from the warehouse in automated pipelines. Presto, is incredibly fast due to its optimized query engine. Presto is highly flexible as it operates with a plug and plays model for data sources.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
must try for once


    Akshay P.

Faster query results

  • April 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Presto is a very fast an agile database in market. It delivers fast and accurate data within short time and the DDL and DML query execution is very easy and simple.
What do you dislike?
The syntax is different from conventional sql language. Presto integration with other databases is also tidious job and sometimes take too long to establish the connection.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data extraction from different databases at a very fast and convenient way. Presto helps in faster data processing and also executes Windows function on data at a very high rate.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The cross platform connection needs to be enhanced.


    Banking

Presto DB is a good product.

  • April 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Integration and ease of use with the light weight and tool.
What do you dislike?
API connection setting and the table and content publishing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Migrations and Data availability


    Devinder Singh G.

Fast Sql engine for big data with great UI

  • February 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Most liked part on this is easy to understand with simple but attactive UI.with share link function you can share your result with the other mates and they have ability to check the query and result too.
What do you dislike?
Cost is on little bit expensive so i can say i dislike the costing of this product
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Many this is fast sql engine with compare to the other database that are available in the market, easy to use with great UI ,one thing that i liked most on this the way this handle the ladt data and provide the result withinno time make me fan pf this
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to use db with link function to share tour result


    Computer Software

Fast but expensive

  • January 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a open source database.
Because of optimized query engine It is incredibly fast database.
As it operates with plug and play model for data source It is flexible.
It follows ANSI sql because of that writing query is similar to SQL.
Performance wise it is very good.
What do you dislike?
It is a bit expensive.
sometime it gives error.

Apart from this i didn't find any disadvantages of using it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Because it is very fast when we compare it with other providers that's why we used it into our project.
On top of that we can share link of query and result with anyone.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Bit expensive but very fast.

You won't regret if you use it


    Lingjing S.

Very straight forward to use, very fast but a little bit expensive product

  • November 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The UI is very simple to navigate, and everything is very straightforward to understand. I like the share link function where you can easily share a link with query results to your colleagues. And the colleagues can see both the query and the result from the query.
What do you dislike?
You have to integrate it with your data system, and presto sometimes can cause data blip or intermittent errors when hitting a table if this table is refreshing. Plus the cost to use presto is also a little bit high compared to GCP.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The problem we are trying to solve is to efficiently query the data and make it scalable.
The benefit of this product is that it is super fast compared to some other solutions, and it is easy to share the result with coworkers. Plus querying presto is super fast, and you can query very large data sets.


    Railroad Manufacture

It is very useful to planning your projects

  • September 18, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing for me is the way you can analyze the project because you can see the smallest and the biggest part, know the economic part and follow the Project. With this tool maybe you don't need anymore because it is posible to cercatifica, to messure and control the costs.
What do you dislike?
Maybe the worst thing for me is that to make informs is some diffitult to find where have to go. For example if I want to know all materials I need in the totally of the Project is not easy to find the inform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With this tool I can study all parts of the Project and in this way I can reduce the probability of any fault.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
More tools to control the costs


showing 1 - 9