Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

vMX Virtual Router

Juniper Networks | 18.4R1

Linux/Unix, Other 18.4R1 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 1
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

11 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Benjamin A.

Awesome performance

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The junos os is very user friendly for configuring tasks
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the commit time could be a little longer than expected
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The ha solution for core services using the virtual chassis solution
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use the virtual chasis solution for HA


    Marina B.

High-performance equipment for scalable enterprise networks.

  • July 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part is that the vendor offers a lifetime warranty.
Juniper devices work very well and are durable.
What do you dislike?
What I have noticed in my day-to-day work with some MX series devices is that they are very prone to voltage variations/power outages; you need to apply a reboot for them to work correctly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Juniper devices are very efficient because of their 2-tier structure that allows using less energy, cooling, and space, which translates into less cost for the business.


    Marcos P.

Excellent routers for backbone

  • July 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Juniper equipment seamlessly integrates with our network elements, for example our switches and a DWDM transmission network.
A. It is a unique feature and exceptional performance.
Another good point is a possibility to learn about equipment. Open learning offers interested professionals and students. A great way to spread the brand and familiarize users.
What do you dislike?
We currently use the Juniper MX5 router line, and I believe the number of interfaces could be higher considering that the price of other higher capacity Juniper routers is still quite high.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Juniper equipment, we have been able to increase the capacity and performance of our backbone and offer a high quality service delivery to our customers. We have improved our routing policy with Juniper equipment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We have a great daily experience with Juniper equipment, it was a great purchase we made. Its implementation was very fast and integrated perfectly within our network. We have been able to increase the performance of our backbone and we have made our customers very satisfied!


    Nirmesh S.

Sophisticated Organization and Products in Network Industry

  • June 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Juniper's other products like the SRX, MX, QFX, EX series have JUNOS OS running on them and the config rollback feature has been so useful to network engineers and network administrators. Also. working on JUNOS is pretty convenient and straightforward with the set command which we can use to imply network configuration.
What do you dislike?
Some Juniper network products can be a little more expensive, than the value they offer.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All network issues in the infrastructure are resolved by using Juniper MX routers and QFX switches which use spine-leaf architecture and helps in efficient routing the traffic within the organization.


    Ohlen B.

Satisfied Customer!

  • April 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of installation and availability of support and assistance. There were no issues out of the box.
What do you dislike?
Not really anything that I dislike. The knowledge base, along with the live support, is above par!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Prevent network intrusions, maintain PCI compliance and avoid fines and penalties. Secure network and protect customer data.


    Qasim

Many issues

  • July 22, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The vMX instance takes too long to actually start, and doesn't integrate properly with existing EC2 health checks like network reachability.

After anywhere from 10-30 mins, the VM is reachable but if your ssh-agent tries to connect with any more than a single key, the VM will result in auth errors unless the first key is the correct key.


    Diego R.

Juniper using OSPF-MPLS-BGP

  • April 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the convenience of configuring for having a great CLI and for all the protocols to work perfectly without BUG
What do you dislike?
The routers and boards are increasing their price all the time
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Everything related to the resolution of routing problems and also to the easy deployment of clients
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Put the juniper router as edge routers and analyze the details of the boards when you need to buy


    Diego R.

iBGP and eBGP with Juniper

  • April 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ease of using routing protocols, and how Juniper's CLI helps me find routing-related issues. I can configure various types of services and analyze all without any difficulty
What do you dislike?
I did not like the amount of 10Gbps ports it has on the MX80 line. I think a router of that capacity should have more 10Gbps ports.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Until today I only had problems with some functions, which were easily solved with firmware upgrade
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Invest in a Juniper router with the highest number of high-capacity ports, to avoid problems when need to increase the network.


    Renato B.

Great experience in its use

  • April 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great equipment that we can use as router edge and switch, where their chassis offer us numerous ways to use.
Particularly we use the mx5-t router as the edge router and the ex2200 model as the switch, where we serve many clients like this switch model.
What do you dislike?
Particularly the ex 2200 model, because of the lack of so many optical interfaces, it would be of great value to have more optical interfaces.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using as edge router and CPE to service our end users
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Recommended for internal use to serve end-users, as well as for use as an edge router.


    Renato J.

Juniper as Edge Router

  • April 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really like the way the juniper operating system operates on routing. In addition to the logic to perform some settings making them simple to do so.
What do you dislike?
In my opinion, I think some configurations are more complex to perform on your CLI compared to other vendors like: Cisco.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
By deploying the juniper on our backbone we had no more headaches with routing bugs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend networking professionals always view the JNCIA-junos certification vouchers, where we get vouchers for proof. This is a great gift from Juniper Networks.