Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SS&C Blue Prism Enterprise 7.0: 5 DW Consolidated (US, CA)

SS&C Blue Prism | 7.0_2020-11-25

Windows, Windows Server 2016 with SQL Server 2017 Standard Windows Server 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

282 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Kumar N.

My review for SS&C Blue Prism for V7.1

  • October 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. New V7 brings many changes since we are using API and Browser automations extensively.
2. Blue prism process intelligence is deployed across COE to find out the process gaps and optimizations.
3. Decipher IDP is used for internal document processing purpose for now and it is under testing. So far looks good in terms of data extraction.
What do you dislike?
1. There are still may improvements blue prism can make in the tool.
2. On ideation portal there are many quite useful ideas submited by user that blue prism needs to deliver in timely manner.
3. There can be moe frequent version upgrads.
4. Can not update tool online and also can not update digital assets directly. User has to do all this tasks manually to update the tool and to update the reusbale codes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Earlier we used IE to automate web application and now with Chrome we are doing that. It is saving 35 FTE down to 3 bots running 24X7 performing data entry in internal portal.
2. There is no option for dark theme causes lot of eye strain to our users. Hope blue prism would add a dark mode soon.
3. User experience can be made more better in overall tool.
4. I feel the tool and the documentation portal looks very old fashion, there is a space for UI/UX updates in BP.


    Upal P.

BluePrism is one of the best tool for RPA solutions.

  • October 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
(1) Can connect to multiple tools externally.
(2) Exception Handling is easy to implement and understand.
(3) Business User-friendly Interface
(4) Digitial Exchange has many assets that help in rapid developments.
What do you dislike?
(1) Handling the size of Actions and stages manually.
(2) UI can be changed and can be made developer friendly.
(3) Yet more features can be included in Other Blueprism Products such as Interact and Control room.
(4) Decipher needs more features for classifying documents and Batches.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
(1) Interact help us to improve the scopes of attended processes.
(2) Decipher helped to convert and optimize the conventional solutions to Intelligent automation.


    Avinash C.

Leading RPA tool in market

  • October 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
-Exntesive applciation support is one of the key thing that I liked with blue prism.
-Blue Prism's other protfolio products are useful in RPA projects.
-Used BP capture to create skeleton of process and objects.
What do you dislike?
-Did not notice any major item that I disliked but tool can be made more interactive, visual changes can be made and more useful products can still be added to compete with other tools.
-Looking for native citrix automation from Blue Prism. Right now have to install citrix in VDE as well which is not favourable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
-Automated banking sector processes that uses mainframe, java and Database applications.
-It seamlessly connects with legacy apps that I liked the most.
-Planning to learn Interact so that we can create forms for users to submit data and then bot can work on that data.


    Megha P.

Automation Buddy - Blue Prism

  • October 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Blue Prism Client which provides a centralized repository and monitoring functionality.
- Blue Prism newly launched products like Hub, Interact, and Decipher which provides effortless automation for many industries like finance, insurance, banking, and inventory management system.
- Blue Prism Academy - Which help to learn and become an expert in Blue Prism
- Blue Prism Community - Helped when you were stuck somewhere in development along with that you can share your idea which newly implement in your development
What do you dislike?
- Blue Prism Client and Functionalities/Technology did not update much in the last 5 years almost the same as when I started using BP (especially the developer and controller side did not update much).
- Blue Prism does not provide Cloud base Studio or Control which may help the developer/controller to handle the process or execute the process from anywhere.
- Should provide an interface to handle the control room from the mobile application.
- Many awesome and useful change ideas are mentioned on the community portal but Blue Prism did not think about that.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I worked on many projects which were impossible with traditional automation like PHP, and VBA but due to low code/no code functionality, it was possible just because of Blue Prism products. I can say Blue Prism helped a lot with Main Frame and Java-related product automation.


    Gabriele R.

Allows constant learning and efficient solutions

  • October 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It allows the creation of resilient and robust automations to effectively meet the needs of the business. Counting on a complete control structure and reusable artifacts.
What do you dislike?
Some problems with integrations with other systems. The problems are already being solved, but it is necessary to keep updating the system continuously to solve these issues
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This allows improvement in the repetitive processes of companies and making them faster and more efficient.Thus allowing greater productivity of companies.


    João V.

Perfect

  • October 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easy is to interact with this software, in all terms of management.
The best thing about it, is that's very easy to understand what we are doing on flowchart.
What do you dislike?
I dont like how we dont have some common functionalities, like change more than one variables name.
It'd be better to add some practical functionalities like this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Almost every problems related to manual automations, I can see far away how to manage my problems at ease with the flowchart of blueprism and create a good solution to it.


    Jkumar W.

Good tool but can be made better

  • October 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple UI and easy to learn.
I liked digital exchange assets provided by blue prism.
Blue Prism community is too cool because the members always help whenever our team feels stuck at any place.
What do you dislike?
Customer support team experience was not very great for me.
UI needs a lot of improvements.
No cloud based automation design studio available.
No dark mode.
No analytics tool integration.
Moderate level IDP engine.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have daily forms received from users that are entered in browser and window based application.
Data entry in Database.
Automated email alerts to users for their form status.
Demo on IDP in progress.


    Paolo N.

Best automation platform on the market

  • October 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Based 100% on process flow and BPMN. It allows for easier and cheaper support and more transparent development for the customer. Compared to other platforms, it has the best cost-benefit ratio on the market.
What do you dislike?
It's not that I dislike it, but I think they could improve the native dashboard, integration with GIT and use other Databases than just SQL.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tax, accounting, financial, desktop, logistics, human resources, spreadsheet use mitigation, among others.


    Lilian G.

Usage experience

  • September 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of creating workflows in object and process creation.
What do you dislike?
OCR reading is a little weak, so it is necessary to use third-party services, and low support in solving problems and delay in responding to tickets.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Benefits in cost reduction and higher fidelity rate in relation to human errors.


    Jefferson S.

RPA developer with 1 years of experience

  • September 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The visual way of organizing the flow/actions. And the advantages are the possibility of being able to automate repetitive tasks in a practical way. Compared to the competition, it is a much more visual and practical tool.
What do you dislike?
Having to export utilities manually. It should be updated. Because your competitors, update the packages automatically, not needing to add new actions. I would like the automatic addition of utilities and VBO to be implemented in blueprism
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Solve customer pain by performing repetitive tasks. Where with blueprism it is possible to solve the aforementioned points, being more productive, freeing up business analysts for other tasks, increasing overall performance