Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SS&C Blue Prism Enterprise 7.0: 5 DW Consolidated (Outside US, CA)

SS&C Blue Prism | 7.0_2020-11-09

Windows, Windows Server 2016 with SQL Server 2017 Standard Windows Server 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

275 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Lilian G.

Usage experience

  • September 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of creating workflows in object and process creation.
What do you dislike?
OCR reading is a little weak, so it is necessary to use third-party services, and low support in solving problems and delay in responding to tickets.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Benefits in cost reduction and higher fidelity rate in relation to human errors.


    Jefferson S.

RPA developer with 1 years of experience

  • September 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The visual way of organizing the flow/actions. And the advantages are the possibility of being able to automate repetitive tasks in a practical way. Compared to the competition, it is a much more visual and practical tool.
What do you dislike?
Having to export utilities manually. It should be updated. Because your competitors, update the packages automatically, not needing to add new actions. I would like the automatic addition of utilities and VBO to be implemented in blueprism
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Solve customer pain by performing repetitive tasks. Where with blueprism it is possible to solve the aforementioned points, being more productive, freeing up business analysts for other tasks, increasing overall performance


    Jagrut V.

Very good automation tool for business users

  • September 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I found it very easy to learn and play with to create automation as a business user.
Browser automation worked great for me to download certain reports that I was doing earlier manually.
The latest version has a lot of advanced features and I'm planning to explore other products as well from Blue Prism like Hub, Interact etc
What do you dislike?
The initial setup took me some time to understand the architecture and terminology.
It felt a little tough to set up SQL Server and Database for a blue prism to work, but that might be due to me being a business user and not much of a technical person.
Apart from this, I did not notice anything that I disliked so far.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helped me download multiple excel reports from our websites which was done earlier manually.
Also, it helped me manipulate excel reports that I download from websites and perform certain calculations on them.
I'm still exploring if Blue Prism can generate a dashboard report for me but that is on the learning track for now.


    chirag S.

Perfect tool for low code RPA Automation

  • September 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use for beginners,
User friendly for non technical person,
Easy to learn
More scope to interface with almost all of the applications
Good academic material to learn and enhance the skills on blue prism learning portal.
What do you dislike?
More scope to improve User interface interactions, Artificial intelligence and machine learning capabilities need to be improved compared to competitive market tools, Looking forward to a cloud-based studio.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Manual verification of invoices is being handled by blue prism automation which in turn helps us to improve data extraction and errors, reduced turnaround, SLAs, and also manual team headcount.
Download of invoices through third-party applications via browser automation has increased speed and performance.


    Ahmed V.

Simplicity and resilience.

  • September 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The way to orchestrate the queue and its performance;
the simplicity with which things are done;
Some integrations such as SAP, may also have the ease of navigating by interface, as well as script.
What do you dislike?
How to use Decipher. I believe it is not fully finished;
Sometimes some platform features in relation to others seem to have stagnated in time. I love the blueprism way of orchestrating, but it should have the online portal.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Any type of repetition in a given process;
Things with low cognition;
Task execution speed;
Detailed management of each item, forming a queue of work logs, forming a queue of work logs, thus having precise traceability.


    Jefferson N.

RPA Developer - 1 year

  • September 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really like the blueprism flow, compared to the competitors, blueprism is much more organized and very intuitive, not to mention the VBOs that are exclusive. Compared to competitors, I can say that blueprism comes out ahead
What do you dislike?
The only thing I don't like is the issue of VBOs not being updated automatically. It could be more optimized, as soon as more utilities appear, they could be updated automatically without having to access the DX
,
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The benefits are being directly related to automation. Making all repetitive customer tasks automated, making the day more productive to perform more complex tasks


    Management Consulting

Review Blue Prism

  • September 29, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A facilidade de aprendizado que um novo desenvolvedor tem para ao conhecer o blue prism, o conceito é simples e o material didatico muito bom
What do you dislike?
O blue prism ainda não ter um tema dark, isso ajudaria bastante so desenvolvedores
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Problemas referentes à conciliação de pagamentos, percebi agilidade e segurança no que está sendo feito


    Geisianne F.

complete and functional tool

  • September 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of learning, greatly facilitates the automation process, meets the necessary demands in the processes we develop.
What do you dislike?
so far no improvement scores, so far meets my expectations
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We build administrative robots with blue prism, faster processes and with great efficiency, administrative production is much more agile


    Ricardo O.

Robust and highly reliable platform

  • September 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The management of automation activities and resilience in robotics activity.
What do you dislike?
The option of having a cloud environment would help a lot.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Use in decision making by business rules, with structured data, significantly reduced the response in the business and the focus on specific actions by employees.


    João V.

Very Fun and Cool

  • September 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The entire software is good , I think it's practical and easy to understand and comprehend what's seen.
What do you dislike?
I think that I dislike the method to search and rename some variables or pages, because we everytime do it individually.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Almost every problems related to manual automations.