Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

DataSet

SentinelOne | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

67 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Gokulavan J.

Leader and Cost Effective in Endpoint Detection & Response

  • November 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is one of the first product which we moved from traditional AV to EDR model, hence we have some affinity towards this product. SentinelOne is upgrading themselves towards "one click restore" which is an innovative method which is requried for current situation.
What do you dislike?
Definitely not the No. 1 player, but they are striving to go to that position. If they could add insurance factors and some assurance factors prominently it would give mileage.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Complete protection to all end-points, we moved in order to clean our environment from malwares, botnets, adwares, virus, trojan etc., Light weight agent is definitely a Yes.


    Jon S.

I feel secure with SentinelOne

  • September 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love being able to sleep at night knowing that SentinelOne has my network and endpoints secured.
What do you dislike?
There are a few False-Positives that I've had troubles figuring out - and there are a few Kiosks that aren't running properly since we installed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It stops the RANSOMWARE and other viruses that our previous Anti-virus was not able to detect nor stop.


    Information Technology and Services

Great Security Product

  • August 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The confidence that SentinelOne gives me that my customers' endpoints are protected. The ease of configuration and deployment. The fact that we seldom need support. The level of information that is provided if there is a detection.
What do you dislike?
From time to time we have had issues uninstalling the SentinelOne agent. On (very) few occasions, the agent has not uninstalled properly and then it's quite a hassle to remove if that happens.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
SentinelOne has helped our company better and more efficiently protect our customers' critical systems. Also, it has given us better visibility into security vulnerabilities, threats, and events across our customers' sites.


    Management Consulting

One of the best realtime EDR

  • July 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The automated real time detection and blocking of malicious files and commands. It helps to do the deep analysis of the logs and helps to get a detailed traffic analysis.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing as such now as it is a great EDR.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps to do a deep analysis of the logs in the endpoints and helps to find out the detailed activity happening in the edr. It detects threats in a dynamic and static way and helpts to mitigate them. It helps to personalize the tool according to the client needs.


    Swapnil R.

Powerful EDR security solution

  • April 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sentinelone is very powerful solution for endpoint protection and response. It provides good features for managing the endpoints and threat detection/protection. Cloud based interface is good and interactive, also the installation agents are lightweight which didn't consume large space on hosts.
What do you dislike?
As like all EDRs users can face false positive issue but it can be minimised with proper fine tuning the alerts as per environment. Also reporting feature can be improved in Sentinelone.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sentinelone provides lots of benefits as it will protect organization endpoints from various threats. Dashboard is attractive and easy to understand for users. Multiple customers can be manageable on the one console. Not much problems observed with Sentinelone till now.


    Sporting Goods

SentinelOne

  • April 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The part I prefer is the Artificial Intelligence of the application
What do you dislike?
I received a lot of false positive threat
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Protecting the computers in our network
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I really feel safe knowing SentinelOne is protecting our network


    Aswathy B.

Best Security Software

  • March 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sentinel one is considered as the best endpoint security software for enterprises and it simplifies every organization's security solutions like an endpoint anti-virus and anti-malware.Very effective software. Helps to resolve system threats and attacks. Frequent scan in the background to detect virus.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I dislike about SentinelOne so far. Works as expected for the enterprise requirements. More and More updates are expected from SentinelOne to protect any threats in the future
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
SentinelOne keeps my enterprise environment and system secure by providing complete end-to-end security. It provides the status of the system(Number of processes, Applications, Services which is running in the system). Protects the system from any external threats.
1)Advanced threat protection
2)Protect from vulnerabilities.
3)Roll-back features
4)Identifying Incidents
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended as SentinelOne keeps the enterprise infrastructure safe and secure. Supports the latest Windows version as well and does threat hunting and provides high visibility


    Uri F.

Excellent Endpoint Solution!

  • December 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Great coverage for all the operating systems that I need for our endpoints and servers (Windows, Mac, and Linux). The solution works well, detects and blocks malware infection attempts promptly.
What do you dislike?
I want to be able to use one solution to cover the mobile devices as well (Android, and iPhone), and also include enterprise features such as MDM and policy manager for my endpoints using a single solution.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm protecting the endpoints and servers in my organization against malware infection attempts, such as Ransomware, Spyware, Rootkits, and information stealers.


    Luis C.

Excellent EDR and Threat Manager

  • October 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple to use and automate security controls
What do you dislike?
Not able to control how much time a USB device, if blocked, can be allowed
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The time required to manage and solve an incident


    Information Technology and Services

AIML based Endpoint Protection leader

  • October 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sentinel one is the best endpoint protection solution as it doesn't depend on any signatures to take action and prevent the attacks, and it can prevent the attacks in offline mode as well. Internet connectivity is not necessary for this solution. Its lightweight agent doesn't consume the machine resources like other Endpoint solutions. Its completely
What do you dislike?
I won't say it is disliked, but it should have few traditional features like USB blocking, HDD encryption,
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Since now most of the users are working from home, so it's not possible to connect the users to the office network and update the Threat signatures. So Sentinel one is the savior here as it doesn't rely on any signatures, and it can prevent attacks on advanced AIML based.