Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews

External reviews

364 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    sarath k.

Prodigious application monitoring

  • September 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has one of the best featured that setting alert threshold can be done based on baseline of all the metrics
Easy to narrow down the rca of application code during the problem
What do you dislike?
A manual injection of JavaScript monitoring library needs to be hard coded in to the application code.if application code modifies, JavaScript code also needs to be updated accordingly.
AppD Log Troubleshooting not available in UI.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It can able to completely visualize the overall network bandwidth and data traffic of the application between the machines.


    Balaganesan D.

AppDymamics review

  • August 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's providing the all the metrics to monitor. Easily we can install it in client software
What do you dislike?
Grafical user interface page slightly needs to be improved
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's monitoring and alerting tool. We can create a dashboard as per our requirement and trigger a alert based on the condition


    chrissy s.

My oh my it's such a smooth and incredible with setting alerts on any abnormal behavior on server

  • June 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very convenient with setting alerts on any abnormality with our servers.
The user can set on which resources to send alerts.
Ease of visualize on our dashboard for quick insights and action to be taken to avoid any future problem.
Excellent with performance tracking on our database.
What do you dislike?
It's an excellent software with performance monitoring and for now am very contented with it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's a major boost for quick action when our servers are down especially to get to know where the problem is through logs.
Magical with tracking performance on our database.
Terrific to get insights in report form.
Visualize all our activities through the dashboard.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's an extremely great software with uptime monitoring and get alerts when website is down.
Reliable to track user activity on our server or database.
Monitor resource usage on our CPU.


    Apparel & Fashion

Best tool for monitoring

  • June 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The setup and configuration is easy. The dashboard can be easily customized. One of the best tool for performance monitoring and engineering, goes along with any pt tool
What do you dislike?
Sometimes becomes very difficult to match the no. Of transaction calls as compared to your Performance tetsing tool but with proper configuration it can be avoided
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
AppDynamics is used for performnace montoring of a live application and also can be used along with performnace testing tool to check how the application is performing by monitoring various hardware and software metrics
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great tool for monitoring


    Tharun Kumar V.

Best application for monitor servers and error analysis

  • May 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
In appdynamics we can do prod analysis. Whatever the environment either SIT or STG or production. If we configure Appdynamics for our application we can easily monitor the business transactions. We can do the error analysis. Database calls. We can check the CPU utilisation and memory utilisation of servers during peak hours.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike. But when I drilldown the slow transaction, filter is not working fine.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can do error analysis. And for every month I will do prod analysis. In that I will prepare page analysis. And for each API I will check the total calls and avarage response time and error per minute etc.,


    Krishna K.

AppDynamics is good monitoring tool

  • April 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We can customize alerts into it very easily, we can view everything in graphical manner and its awesome. We monitor many server and network related issue there before it could impact client.
What do you dislike?
No options for log checking, we have to login server or use Splunk for that. I would like if they can provide that facility as well. Sometimes we have faced blank graph due to some internal issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We monitor server health, our application related health graph. We also have configured network alerts, due to graphical representation its easy to catch issues.


    Jasmine C.

Great tool for monitoring and troubleshooting performance issues.

  • March 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
AppDynamics is an excellent solution for monitoring infrastructure, including servers, databases, API endpoints, and business activities. AppDynamics is quite simple to set up; all we need to do is install a client on the infrastructure we want to monitor, and it will connect to the application, such as Spring Boot, by just providing the level. We may specify alerts and exceptions, as well as actions to be taken when triggers are triggered, such as sending emails or executing scripts. A detailed assessment of a transaction's performance allows you to zero in on a piece of code in a line of SQL that is causing a performance bottleneck. We were also able to uncover issues on our web server that were previously assumed to be application problems using appdynamics.
What do you dislike?
It has limited power over the infrastructure despite running as a client on the nodes we wish to monitor. It is only used as a monitoring tool, highlighting all of the stars such as memory consumption, disk utilization, and so on. You have no influence over whether or not the instances it runs on start or stop. Instead of relying on an external action to complete these duties, a self-healing feature is required. You can also send an exception but not the body of the request for which the problem occurred for business transaction monitoring. The whole stack trace is not sent as a developer, but the exception class is. To get to the underlying cause of an issue in the application stack, it requires time and patience. On the case of GC, the server is not appearing as available in the dashboard, which is accurate; however, following the GC event, the server's availability should be changed to green, which is not the case.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Monitoring production server performance and troubleshooting application performance Our application is complicated, with several integration layers and teams to handle the complete application stack. Appdynamics provides us with a unified picture that removes several hurdles to resolving crucial issues. We created a caching solution with Hazelcast Distributed Cache and have numerous nodes operating for various microservices. We are attempting to monitor the utilization of all business transactions, such as how long it takes to contact a specific API endpoint. Because each microservice has a level name, we can observe how the transaction flows via different components. We've also created specific health rules to help the support team make a judgment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Appdynamics is a fantastic solution that allows you to quickly troubleshoot application performance and monitoring issues that would otherwise need a lot of time and effort.


    Jerry K.

Excellent monitoring tool provides quick notification of problems.

  • March 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
AppDynamics flow maps are fantastic; the greatest aspect is that everything is shown in a graph and is simple to comprehend thanks to the baseline that we establish based on the various apps and needs, which can also be altered at any moment. time with the hope of meeting expectations We may also customize the alerts to get them from multiple channels, which allows us to know if there is a problem with any program ahead of time. We may also design alternative panels based on our needs, which are frequently quite handy.
What do you dislike?
What I don't like about appdynamics is that it doesn't show the whole logs like splunk does. For proper log parsing, we have to log into the servers or use splunk if we have it in place. If Appdynamics can solve that, that would be fantastic. Configuring for many regions running identical AppDynamics software packages is time consuming and tedious. There may be more potential for improvement with driver terms. We have had issues with AppDynamics drivers and agents not showing traffic or data, which causes a panic scenario for the support staff.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We primarily utilize AppDynamics to monitor infrastructure response, faults, and CPU utilization in the infrastructure. Thread consumption allows us to discover and prevent problems before they affect our end users, and faster notification times lead to shorter recovery times. Additionally, fresh releases can be compared against baselines to see if the release had a good or negative influence. Furthermore, with flow maps, one may instantly observe whether any cautions or difficulties are beginning or continuing. The AppDynamics call stack output is important for diagnosing difficulties in development.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It helped a lot to serve the most vital goal, thus I would definitely suggest it to others, but make sure you know what you want because adding more features after a deal has been completed might be costly. Attend classes and/or sign up for consultation time; it's also a good idea to allocate personnel to installation and administration. It is, in my opinion, one of the greatest monitoring solutions on the market.


    Jaylon D.

The best tool for monitoring and performance monitoring.

  • March 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I enjoy the appdynamics board because it displays data from the application's performance matrix, which helps me realize whether there is a technical problem. Appdynamics assists us in prioritizing the answer to the problem. I really enjoy the Appdynamics user interface since it is simple to use. The granularity of telemetry data and indicators that might depict a developer's mindset is a huge benefit.
What do you dislike?
Appdynamics is an agent-based solution for several monitoring domains. In the present world, with the DEVOPS mindset, it is impossible to merge the installation of the agent with the custom configuration in the generic DEVOPS pipes. They have several modules that must be acquired, which requires a lot of effort and raises the organization's costs. Assume I want to utilize a module or function that will help me with my job, but when I go to get it, I discover that it requires an internal purchasing license. More effort / labor is required for custom needs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Appdynamics to monitor and ensure that our apps run often and without error, and if we find a problem with the help of Appdynamics, we strive to rectify it in order to maintain the activity time / availability. If any program fails, we receive a notification, which is really beneficial because manually monitoring the entire application is laborious, therefore the notification makes it simple. It is a solution for monitoring infrastructure, applications, databases, online and mobile monitoring of actual users, synthetic, analysis, BIQ A and AIOPS to keep our important systems watched 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and to decrease the MTTR if a problem occurs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are searching for a solution to monitor application performance or any other service, I would recommend Appdynamics. It is simple to use and one of the finest on the market; it supports other languages for automation, so it is not dependent on the language to automate things. Furthermore, the benefits you receive as a user are substantial, in my opinion, and it is highly suggested that businesses utilize appdynamics as their primary monitoring tool.


    Chetan S.

Useful Characteristics of Appdynamics

  • March 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One of the best valuable tool for monitoring the health of mission-critical IT legacy and IT non-legacy application, Detailed characteristics are provided for each and every installed Application, simple and user friendly interface, easy to handle for beginners, functions are nicely displayed on portal, JVM's and each nodes information is appropriately provided, last reboot time, health, description, traffic analysis, inbound and outbound detailing, error rate and details for each call provided, API call information with previous details also provided, Primary / DR (App and Web) details displayed with perfect detailing.
What do you dislike?
requires improvement in some of the areas like smoothness, speed of working is very slow in some browsers, not get opened in first click many attempts are required, some of the features requires improvements, all browsers should support all features, poor connectivity.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Business level problems are solved, Appdynamics is easy way to monitor health of any mission critical and non mission critical application's, business performance increases with help of appdynamics, it helps in outage situations, sometime manual login to server to check Applications processes status and health is not required as it is done via Appdynamics automatically.