Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

98 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sahir k.

An amazing API which helps me to deal with the speech related services in my applications.

  • May 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the accuracy of speech recognition and auto punctuation apart from that I loved that we just need to install single npm package and API key that's it.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes I see delay in speech recognition on slow networks.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helped me to enable voice to text in my application and voice commands are under development.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a good speech recognition and auto punctuation API then go for Deepgram.


    Computer Software

I've worked with many from different clouds, but none of them tastes like deepgram. It's easy for me

  • May 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Deepgram api is easy to work with and simple to implement with my nodejs application.
What do you dislike?
Maybe the documentation could be a little more better.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I created an application to detect some specific words and deepgram api helped me.


    SANTHOSH KUMAR D.

The fastest Speech to Text service I've ever used!

  • May 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The low latency of the response with high accuracy from the websocket connection is the most distinguishing feature from other providers. If this feature was not there then it's yet another Speech to Text service. I really love the community around it and the team which is driving it, kudos to the DevRel team.
What do you dislike?
Need more docs on how to use it with Core Python, I did face a few issues with sending raw audio bytes to get the response instead of using the Python SDK. But the SDK works fine - easy to use and set up it is super fast.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I've built just a game bot that takes the voice commands and matches with the existing command sequence, but I have plans to integrate it with a health care product to make it easier for patients with disabilities to express what they are thinking and record it. The business impact would be super high since it gives you a near real-time response, this can be used for machine critical applications in health care. Thanks for the Deepgram hackathon, that's how I got to know about this product.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just use it, I bet you'll love it and not regret it!


    Mahmoud H.

The Best Audio Transcription Service In The Wild!

  • May 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have been using Deepgram's API for a couple of months now, and I am beyond impressed with the accuracy. It is so much better than other voice recognition services that I have tried in the past. I love that it supports so many languages, which is perfect for me because I work with clients worldwide. The best part is that its API is pretty intuitive, which means it doesn't require any training, which saves me tons of time. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a speech-to-text service!
What do you dislike?
The only downside is that it doesn't work well with different accents, which may lead to false positives (a particular word or phrase has been recognized when, in fact, the word or phrase was not spoken, similar homonyms.). Still, other than that, it's excellent!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I work as a part-time teacher/mentor, and I use Deepgram to transcribe my students' online class presentations. It's great because it eliminates one of the most significant pain points of teaching: note-taking. I know it sounds crazy, but before this, I used to take notes really quickly or not at all! Now, I can focus on the presentation because the audio is being turned into text!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Deepgram is fantastic. The UI is quite intuitive, and the features are compelling and adaptable.


    Manikant K.

Deepgram STT is so accurate and performance is so good

  • May 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
DG STT is accurate and performance wise it's faster.
Support for multiple languages.
Support for different formats like web sockets, mp3 etc..,
What do you dislike?
Support for multiple languages with examples. Providing examples for multiple programming languages for dev would be appreciated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In space of edtech, we developed a solutions to benefit students with virtual learning to increase their speed of learning with DG STT.


    Lucia C.

An Automated Speech API with Intuitive Documentation

  • May 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
My favorite part about using Deepgram was the ease of learning. The API documentation is complete and intuitive, and the tutorials in the console left me feeling confident that I could use the API and SDK in either Node or Python projects.
What do you dislike?
There's nothing that I actively dislike or that was an active interruption to my developer experience, but I would like to see more full examples on GitHub of how to use the 'callback' parameter.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used Deepgram during a hackathon on DEV.to, to translate an externally hosted audio file in both English and French. I then used my sample. toexplain how to consume a Deepgram API inside a Next.js app. The main benefit I saw was the excellent developer experience.


    Wesley B.

Deepgram is very useful for many aplications, including mine.

  • May 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How easy is it to use, based on the key provided, and how simple to manage them. Another good ping is the code provided, you just need to copy and fill it out with your own information.
What do you dislike?
What I think we could have is more options of codes for different user cases. The credit that was provided for the first start of $150 is enough for me, but depending on the use could be spent in a few hours.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The problem that I have is to use voice recognition to execute the small task, and insert information in my application, the benefits is time-saving, helpful with smart tasks, etc.


    Salim O.

Using deepgram was seamless and effective for the use case while being user-friendly.

  • May 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As a speech-to-text technology, Deepgram could not have been any easier to use. I'd say it is idiot-proof.
What do you dislike?
As a python developer, I initially had issues pip-installing the Deepgram third-party library.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a student, I am using Deepgram to create a speech-to-text technology for my college professors.


    Telecommunications

Excellent documentation, API integration and support. Transcriptions are fast and accurate.

  • May 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to implement. Documentation is helpful. Transcriptions are accurate.
What do you dislike?
It does not have a service status page to check if the service is up and running.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Real-time transcriptions. Fast and accurate.


    Federico M.

Very fast and Polaris is amazing. French could be a bit better

  • May 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Speed and very easy to implement the node sdk
What do you dislike?
Accuracy in non English languages like french
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Transcribed audio to text so we can make emotional analysis