Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

33 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Services

Nightfall after 1 year

  • November 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy integration into Slack and prebuild filters
What do you dislike?
So far just the cost to carry this product
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy DLP for Slack. We will see if it's worth it to get Nightfall for Confluence.


    James N.

Got us off the hook for an on prem installation of Jira

  • November 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Good tool to flag content added to Jira tickets. It's easy to set up verification rules based on what you need and tweak their sensitivity. You can also define your own rules.

Viewing the violations is pretty easy as well. It shows you which rules were violated and a redacted view of what tripped the rule.
What do you dislike?
The product is still early so some things are missing like advanced user management but the team at Nightfall will give you any assistance you may need.

Also reports aren't easily exportable yet but they are working on getting it added.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were faced with the possible need to move from Jira Cloud to Jira Dat Center due to a customer adding protected information to support tickets. This would have been a disruptive and very costly transition to accomplish.
We found Nightfall can provide historical and real-time scanning of issues when they are added. We were able to present their tool and its findings to an auditing company as proof of due diligence to prevent sensitive information from being added to our Jira instance which prevented the need for a move.


    Josh G.

Most robust DLP tooling I have come across

  • November 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, Functionality, and integrations. Having all the alerts displayed within slack allows for my team to view and collaborate on DLP alerts.
What do you dislike?
Nothing comes to mind. It's really just a great product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nightfall is addressing our deficiency in monitoring data loss. Given the nature of our business, ensuring customer data is of the utmost importance.


    Hospital & Health Care

Software is good, potential shortcuts could make it more user friendly.

  • November 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Does a great job of having native tools to track potential PHI in slack, including many key searchable data types. This makes onboarding very quick and user-friendly.
What do you dislike?
it can be pretty clunky to approve false positives. I would love to see a button option to approve the flagged language right next to the quarantine button in the private channels.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our company needs to be HIPAA compliant and in order to use Slack and be HIPAA compliant, we need to use a DLP partner like Nightfall. This allows us to use our preferred method of communication in Slack.


    Information Technology and Services

Head of Risk

  • November 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to integrate. They have many integrations already set up including one with slack. Helpful team that is dedicated and actively reaches out to ensure we are successful.
What do you dislike?
Nightfall is a growing organization so it would be nice to see even more offerings and integration options that are financially feasible for a small organization.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data loss prevention is a huge area of focus and nightfall is allowing us to do this with ease and have a continuous scan in our environment.


    Utilities

Great PII security for cloud native companies

  • November 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I can manage risk around internal data sharing without needing to go full legacy IT and take things on prem. Is a useful product on it's security benefits alone, but also big help in clearing audit and vendor security questionnaires.
What do you dislike?
Our industry has some custom identifiers I'd love to monitor/block but the rules engine isn't quite sophisticated enough for self service, and as the product is very US centric the out of the box offerings don't cover it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reduces the risks of PII leakage
User education/self-service of risky data-sharing behaviour
Passing external security audits and vendor questionnaires
Mostly an out of the box self-service product


    Hospital & Health Care

Extremely simple way to add DLP to your security stack

  • November 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The integrations are super easy to use and cover all our team's essential collaboration tools. For an organization without the means to support an enterprise security team Nightfall makes it easy to bring in a key piece of security infrastructure without the overhead.
What do you dislike?
It takes a little bit of time to determine what the 'right' level of sensitivity is for the data you are looking to protect. Occasionally, it will flag something that is an image file from our creative team, which is a bit odd. But, overall, once we figured out the right level of sensitivity its been easy going.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a health tech company, we deal with PHI when resolving production issues and supporting our clients. We have policies in place that Nightfall plays a crucial role in ensuring are followed. We can quickly catch and fix when a team member makes an innocent error ensuring our client's data stays secure.


    Hospital & Health Care

One of the best DLP solutions

  • November 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use interface with very simple steps to integrate with Slack. The support/integration team is great to work with.
What do you dislike?
It would be great to have a feature to scan private channels on Slack for DLP without rejecting or quarantining the message instead, create an alert to the admin.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data Loss Prevention for Slack channels.


    marc w.

Real time, accurate DLP for cloud technologies

  • November 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Nightfall provides instant, accurate results for many commonly used platforms.
What do you dislike?
More we want to be able to use NightFall for more cloud based services.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nighfall provides real time knowledge on users publishing NPI to cloud platforms that are against company policy. This allows us to secure the environment in real time vs what others in the space provide.


    Dustin F.

Nightfall supports core security values

  • November 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
With Nightfall, we can get answers to our questions like, what’s the business context for sharing this data, what users are involved, who are they sending it to, and where are they receiving it from?
What do you dislike?
If we didn’t have the proper security protocols in place such as Nightfall DLP, we wouldn’t have some of the customers that we have today.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I haven’t found another company that does data classification, and protection for Slack like Nightfall does. Many vendors don’t even have Slack on their roadmap. That says a lot about Nightfall’s vision and where they’re headed.