Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews
  • 9
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

35 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    chris d.

marketplace

  • November 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great one-on-one training brought my whole team up to speed on the benefits of working with Tackle
What do you dislike?
They were super informative and really didn't have any negative comments
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our internal team resource constraints


    Aaron V.

It is all about the team!

  • November 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The title says it almost all - the team there is amazing. They support customers and prospects super well.
What has been nice to see is the innovation in the product over the last few years.
What do you dislike?
Pricing is higher than the market, but I think they've addressed that since I last purchased
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fulfilling through marketplaces, specifically the AWS marketplace.


    Computer Software

Director of Global Alliances

  • November 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Quick path to building a listing in the marketplace, combined with great guidance and thought leadership on how to leverage the marketplaces for GTM activities.
What do you dislike?
Nothing significant. A few UI updates in the listing builder would help with intuitiveness.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tackle has allowed us to focus on our own product engineering while still building a presence in the cloud marketplaces.


    Mike Y.

Incredibly easy onboarding

  • September 24, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The onboarding process was very straightforward, the team was very knowledgeable and responsive. The whole experience was top class
What do you dislike?
Nothing at this point! Nothing was left unanswered
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Accelerating time to market on public cloud marketplaces


    Cory S.

Essential For Cloud Marketplaces

  • August 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Tackle has been excellent in starting us on our journey in the cloud marketplaces, and continuing to ensure we are successful. Easy to work with, they continue to innovate and are genuinely eager to partner with you.
What do you dislike?
No real downside to working with them as of yet.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tackle is helping our organization to bring our solutions to the various cloud marketplaces, increasing our exposure to the market, and making it easy to not only maintain our listings but add new ones with ease.


    Akos K.

Makes your marketplace business worthwhile

  • June 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Really intuitive platform
- Really fast learning curve
- Great support from the Tackle team
What do you dislike?
Really good product, there's nothing I can think of, but maybe the processes could be simplified a bit, but other than that, great tool from all aspects.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were trying to create some capabilities in the cloud marketplaces, mostly saas and iaas types. It was really beneficial to learn and understand the differences between all those marketplaces, how to interface with them, etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to save time and effort, I suggest you go and let Tackle help you. You will be grateful later.


    Keith M.

well defined process, easy to follow

  • May 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
well defined process and lots on online education to make it easy to learn about marketplace listings and complete your first offer
What do you dislike?
AWS makes it more confusing than necessary.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Just wanted to get first marketplace listing available. No transactions yet but the offer has only been live for 1 business day


    Scott M.

Best overall quote-to-cash management

  • April 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Personal service, executive education, constant support and guidance
What do you dislike?
None that I can think of. Customer support is worth every penny.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Quote to Cash management for AWS marketplace. Executive, Sales, and Operational education on why marketplaces.


    Tim C.

Great Experience, Fast Results, Very Satisfied

  • March 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Tackle application is very intuitive and easy to use.
What do you dislike?
Nothing I disliked about the product. Looking for to seeing it evolve.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We attempted setting up AWS Marketplace directly with AWS and were challenged by the AWS process. We were a hurry to get listed in AWS Marketplace, Tackle delivered.


    Computer Software

Tackle.io makes it super easy to get your product listed on GCP Marketplace

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Tackle.io made it really easy for our company to get a new product listed through the GCP Marketplace. The Tackle team (big shoutout to Sean!) was very accomodating of our GTM timelines and were with us throughout the entire listing process, always willing to answer questions and help us make changes to our listing. The whole listing process for us took a little over two months, and I'm positive that it would have taken us much more time and resources if we listed ourselves.
What do you dislike?
It was a little difficult to get set up at first and understand the value Tackle provides. However, the Tackle team was really helpful in answering our questions and scheduling weekly calls with us to make sure we were meeting our listing timelines. Adding more knowledge base articles would be helpful to have around topics such as billing cycle specifics, plan upgrade/downgrades, etc.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tackle made it quick and easy for us to launch our product through the GCP Marketplace. The billing/metering process is much easier with Tackle than integrating with GCP/other cloud billing APIs yourself. The value will become more apparent as you expand your number of listings and sell your product on other cloud marketplaces.