Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Android Studio IDE provisioned for 1 click deployment

Code Creator | 10.0

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows Server 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

485 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Charmi M.

The best Android Development tool

  • May 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best about Android Studio is it is develop my Google and is better than any other android development platform so far. We can develop various android apps like watch app, tablet app, mobile app super easy. To design the UI is so simple and easy. As a beginner it is little hard to work with Android Studio but the Official guidelines and tutorials are helpful.
What do you dislike?
Android studio sucks when there is software update. and it stuck a lot in a slow processor machine. Android studio occupies lot of space and as a result you can't do any other task side by side. and if you have more than 2-3 simulator running then your PC is totally stuck.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can do Unit testing that is JUnit testing super easy by just making few test cases , do some required plugin installation for JUnit and I'm good to go.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Android studio is highly recommended, but be sure to update all your plugins and update them when they pop up for the new version. Otherwise, it will keep on bugging you.


    Financial Services

How i really like Android Studio

  • April 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
suggestion code is fantastic, integrated version control is very good. many plugins to enhance work. integrated with firebase is ok. development flutter is better with android studio.
What do you dislike?
Not recommended for low-end PC/Mac, Memory hug, slow build time for android development, shortcut sometimes need to fix for not to trigger OS shortcut. xml layout preview sometime just blank.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problem: For developing android native and flutter app, emulating maps is also good.
Benefits: its official for android development, and good for flutter too. and many plugins for enhance work


    Information Technology and Services

Best IDE for android app development.

  • April 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I Like all the features of the android studio from creating an app using code to creating an app using GUI, its GUI also contains all the amazing features. It's the best platform for android app development.
What do you dislike?
I love all the features of android studio, everything is just perfect in all aspects. Nothing cons are there. It is the best IDE for the development of the android app.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used android studio for creating a smaller project which is a static app of books, this app contains all software engineering books. Android studio is easy to use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go with this for android app development.


    Akil K.

Android Studio Review

  • April 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There is no better option to develop the android applications. Andriod studio is a full-feature pack IDE to develop, manage and deploy the native as well as cross-platform applications.
What do you dislike?
Except for high configuration, I didn't find any cause till now.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Developing android applications


    Faiz P.

One stop solution for Android developers

  • April 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Android studio almost provide all the necessary features to develop and test the android applications. Also there is plenty of plugins available to ease your development.
What do you dislike?
To install the android studio, you minimum Required 8 GB ram.
In low specification systems, it's quite hard to run.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Developing the native and flutter applications.


    Fahad H.

The first choise of an Android Developer.

  • April 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The first thing I like about Android Studio is its auto code completion. There's more, Android studio has the most library support than other IDE. There are a lot of plugins to choose from which improve the coding experience and save time. Git repository support is also good.
What do you dislike?
There's no denying that it consumes quite a lot of ram to run. other than that I don't like its update system, when I upgrade it to a newer version there is a high chance to face a problem with SDK version or Gradle file. I face that problem. My running projects also stopped running. I had to reinstall Android studio to solve that problem. Android Studio debugging results could be a bit more specific so users could understand them more accurately.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was working with an e-commerce app. I had to implement a lot of libraries. Almost all the libraries we're working perfectly. It was a team project, so we were working as a team using a git repository. Android Studio git management is good. it saves a lot of our precious time.


    Satyam J.

Android studio features

  • April 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have used android studio for the Android application development and most I like the suggestion part of android studio it always best IDE for the app development. It also provide the drag and drop feture and the most important support of android studio like it has its site which helps the people whoever using android studio.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike about android studio it never make fill to dislike anything about it. Most amazingly it alway encourage me to use it and develop app through android studio.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
There is lots of think but most important is the vertual device feture which helps you to get the veiw of your application works in real device and how it will look. You can create as per your requirement vertual device in android studio.


    Tanishq G.

For Java/Kotlin Apps its too good

  • March 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Android studio when you develop in Java/Kotlin and its emulator is so good, which lets me test apps on different models already without having them. Since this IDE is developed by JetBrains, it has all the required features which I like ranging from code refactoring to multiple themes. Plugins available are great too.
What do you dislike?
It takes a lot of time to build and to basically do anything in windows, whereas in MacOS, it's so smooth, maybe developers can build it close to hardware to enhance the performance of the software. Emulator sizes and RAM requirements are ver high too and they are increasing. Though now GUI builds by the android studio is not that appealing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have developed many apps with android studio, which have solved many problems of the community and even made apps for business. Many apps are live on the PlayStore. Integrating with flutter to develope apps is also very helpful. I have also created apps for personal use.


    Kanishq G.

Best Software for Android Development

  • March 24, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Developed by Google, it is the best software by which we can develop Android Apps. It supports Java, Kotlin, Dart & Flutter. It also has a huge support base on Stack Overflow.
What do you dislike?
It is very Laggy if you are using low-end specs PC or a laptop. It uses a lot of RAM and Processor. Also, you can't run Android Emulator if your PC does not have enough RAM.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Android Studio to create Android Apps, which is a very fast process. It increased our productivity and helped us to create and deploy apps very fast.


    Junaid K.

Create Your Android Application!

  • March 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing i like about android studio is the emulator. Emulator helps me in accessing the android application without connecting my android phone. On Emulator, the application works same as it works on the phone.
What do you dislike?
Android studio requires large amount of RAM of the hardware to run. Students or professionals who want to learn android studio have to face difficulty in running the application.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
By using android studio, i have created many applications. Android studio provides android application to be developed smoothly. It provides all the dependencies and required softwares to build an application. Testing related tasks can also be performed using android studio.