Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Android Studio IDE provisioned for 1 click deployment

Code Creator | 10.0

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows Server 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

476 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Gohar Z.

Top IDE for Mobile Application Development

  • September 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about the android studio is its regular updates and fixation of errors. Every update comes with better UI understanding, making it easy for the developer to understand. Even, if new developers join Android Studio, they don't feel any hesitation using it.
What do you dislike?
The main problem with the Android Studi IDE is, regardless of improving UI for better development. It consumes a lot of memory. I wouldn't recommend that any developer with low specs laptop use Android Studio IDE, as it takes a lot of RAM to boot and build an application.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Android Studio IDE is helping me to code better by replacing the old code with new code. Having obsolete code construction leads to bad customer satisfaction and that is the benefit of using Android Studio IDE that it tells us to replace the own code with new SDKs and Libraries.


    Computer Software

Android studio: A very simple and easy way to create Android apps

  • September 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Android Studio got a very simple to use user interface with seperate modules in it for designing and coding.

Mobile in which we will run the application that gets connected very easily and also it got wireless mobile connectivity.

The way in which we can save our coding that is git, it got very strong system for pushing and pulling code on git. In short very nice girl control.
What do you dislike?
The SDKs that we as a developer need to install, the size of it is very high do it requires a PC with decent SSD or HDD.
Size of simulators are also too much like 10GB so that's like too much.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our main business is app development so it helps us all development native Android apps. Which in return helps to build some great apps with beautiful UI and robust coding.


    Gourav B.

The Best for developing Android Apps

  • September 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. Easy User Interface
2. The ease of File/Folder structure
3. Connectivity with Version Controlling, e.g. Git
4. Terminal, Logcat for each and every log
5. Dark/Dracula Mode
6. Color scheme for language
7. Auto structure of the code
What do you dislike?
1. Built-In emulators are heavier and sometimes hang the system or crash
2. Sometimes, building Gradle took too much time
3. Sometimes logcat does not describe the actual issue in the code takes much time to find out manually
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am an Android developer and Android Studio is the only thing that I use from last 5 years to do all the code and generate the builds/APKs to publish on Play Store
Till now I have developed 14 Android Apps using Android Studio only


    Alberto S.

Android Studio is a great way to develop Android apps

  • September 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have worked with Android Studio for around six years. I think it is a great development environment, and I use it daily. I mainly use it for business, in-house training, and professional projects for business clients. In my opinion, Android Studio enables designers to construct a virtual and straightforward gadget, which allows them first to code and after to test on various devices and roll out modifications as needed. Additionally, it supports several programming languages, enabling you to develop applications in your preferred language. Similarly, you can integrate your Android Studio with Github, which provides the engineer with a slew of options for working with the group concurrently.
What do you dislike?
There are a few things that I dislike about Android Studio. First, the interface can be a bit overwhelming and confusing at times. Second, it can be slow and sluggish, especially when I am working on large projects. Lastly, the built-in emulator is not always reliable and can be quite slow.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Android Studio is solving a lot of problems for me. First, it is providing me with a comprehensive and powerful IDE to develop Android apps. Second, it is helping me to manage my projects more effectively and efficiently. Lastly, it is giving me access to a wide range of tools and features that I can use to improve my app development workflow.


    Milind V.

IDE for developing Android Applications

  • August 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Develop applications for all android devices. The files are documented and arranged in a good manner. The plugins and the library support are awesome. It provides awesome metallic UI UX plugins. Easy User interface. Support multiple programming languages.
What do you dislike?
The platform gets hung sometime and required a large space to install. updating creates issues. to use android studio we have to close all other applications from the task manager.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a senior Android developer, I use Android Studio to develop the android application in kotlin for my company. it helps to get better UI for my applications. I used to make for kiosk development . provide me good firebase facility to test the database for my application.


    Information Technology and Services

Best for android app development and testing

  • August 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Android app version control and feature set are already present
2 Need not to set device type or any other configurations
3. Real time testing can be done
What do you dislike?
1. Navigation can need some time to understand
2. Dashboard can be more interactive
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use android studio for app development. it helps a lot in understanding new oS limitation and how the actual device behave for any code changes .


    Pappu G.

Life line of app development.

  • August 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Virtual mobile for app testing.
2. All features in one place.
3. Building any type of android app is easy and supports platforms on android, tablets, TV and many more.
4. Debugging feature is fantastic.
5. Loaded with tons of plugins for a specific task. Hence development process gets smoother.
What do you dislike?
1. Since the size of the software is huge, it may get freeze sometime.
2. Required high-end processor to work properly.
3. Sometimes SSD card is also placed for smoothing purposes.
4. Android Emulator is slow and sometimes it may get freeze.
5. Amount of time to build and run an app takes a long time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Android studio helps a lot in app development.
2. Coming to the beneficial part, I can create any type of mobile app.
3. We can easily test the app on virtual mobile. It likes an adding cherry to the top of the cake.


    Akshay A.

The Best Product For Creating Android Applications

  • August 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I am a software engineer, working in the industry and created many android applications using android studio. Android Studio is used for android applications only. I like that it has two languages java and kotlin only. It has user-friendly android architecture. Android Studio is free and easy-to-use IDE. It is the product of google which is most trusted and widely used. Android Studio creates APKs and keys to protect data. I have created many projects from my college life to working in the industry. I have created many application on this, which are running on play store. It has many themes and text highlights. It has XML design for visualising the applications also. I like how android studio has number of themes, and it has documentation also
What do you dislike?
Android studio is not a cross-native platform. It is heavyweight software. Android studio takes a lot of space in memory. But if you are interested in learning android development then it is the best product. I have been using android development for 5 years since my college life.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Android Studio is solving the problem for android users. Developers can create an android application using this. I am getting benefits from android studio. I have created many projects in the studio from my college life to industry projects. I have an experience in the android studio for more than 5 years. It is benefiting millions of android developers. It has XML design for visualising the applications also. It is a highly easy-to-use application.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Good Functionality but a very heavy IDE

  • August 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Device emulation is a life saver, no longer do we need to switch to different devices just to test an app. Also there are a lot options present to emulate different devices and OS versions.
What do you dislike?
It uses a lot of hardware resources so need to have some expensive hardware to run it. Also virtualization can be buggy sometimes, the compiler works fine but is a little slow compared to native JDK.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has made developing Android Apps such an intuitive and easy process. Also, the documentation is very brief so integrating all the latest features into our services is very easy. We use this to build WebView apps.


    Abhishek P.

Very useful and efficient tool

  • August 02, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Debugging is very easy and useful. Plugin dependency management is also good. Version controlling for SVN, Git is nice. Emulators are available for different devices.
What do you dislike?
Huge memory-consuming. When a project becomes larger you need a minimum of 16 GB of RAM to continue. Otherwise, the computer will slow down and other applications will hang.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It lets develop a good android application for mobile. It's a single platform you require. It takes care of debugging, and development hints in an efficient manner. Most of the things are automatically generated other than coding which helps developers not to worry about non productive things.