如何解决 Amazon S3 的 404“NoSuchKey”错误?

上次更新日期:2021 年 1 月 5 日

我的用户尝试访问我的 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 存储桶中的对象,但 Amazon S3 返回 404“NoSuchKey”错误。如何解决此错误?

解决方法

如果存储桶中请求的对象缺失,则 Amazon S3 通常会返回 404 错误。在用户对某个对象发出 GET 或 HEAD 请求之前,请确保该对象已创建并且在 S3 存储桶中存在。

您可以从 Amazon S3 控制台查看存储桶中的内容,以检查存储桶中的某个对象是否可用。或者,您可以使用 AWS 命令行界面 (AWS CLI) 运行 head-object 命令:

aws s3api head-object --bucket awsexamplebucket --key object.jpg

重要提示:如果在运行 AWS CLI 命令时收到错误,请确保您使用的是最新的 AWS CLI 版本

请注意,Amazon S3 为所有应用程序提供强大的写入后读取一致性。成功写入新对象或覆盖删除现有对象后,任何后续读取请求都会立即收到该对象的最新版本。S3 还为列表操作提供强大的一致性。写入后,您可以执行存储桶中对象的列表。有关 S3 一致性的更多信息,请参阅一致性

如果用户所请求的对象是 S3 存储桶中已存在一段时间的可用对象,且您再一次收到 404 NoSuchKey 错误,请检查以下各项:

  • 确认请求与对象名称完全一致,包括对象名称的大小写。S3 对象的请求区分大小写。例如,如果对象的实际名称为 myimage.jpg,但是用户请求的名称是 Myimage.jpg,则请求者将会收到 404 NoSuchKey 错误。
  • 确认请求的路径与对象的路径一致。否则,请求者会收到 404 NoSuchKey 错误。
  • 如果对象的路径包含空格,请确保请求使用了正确的语法来识别路径。例如,如果您使用 AWS CLI 将对象下载到您的 Windows 设备,则必须将对象路径用英文引号引起来。对象路径必须如下所示:aws s3 cp "s3://awsexamplebucket/Backup Copy Job 4/3T000000.vbk"
  • 检查对象名称中是否存在任何特殊字符或 URL 编码字符,这些字符很难看到,例如回车 (\r) 或换行 (\n)。例如,在末尾带有回车符的对象名称 test 在 Amazon S3 控制台中显示为 test%0A。要检查对象名称有无特殊字符,您可以运行带有参数 --output jsonlist-objects-v2 命令。JSON 输出使诸如回车 (\r) 之类的字符可见。如果对象名称具有不总是可见的特殊字符,请从对象名称中删除该字符。然后尝试再次访问该对象。
  • (可选)您可以启用服务器访问日志记录,以查看请求记录中可能会导致 404 NoSuchKey 错误的问题的详细信息。

注意:如果存储桶中的对象缺失并且请求者没有 s3:ListBucket 访问权限,则请求者会收到 403 访问被拒绝错误。如果您收到 403 访问被拒绝错误,请解决与缺失对象相关的问题。


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?


需要更多帮助?

How can I troubleshoot the 404 "NoSuchKey" error from Amazon S3?

Last updated: 2021-01-05

My users are trying to access objects in my Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) bucket. However, Amazon S3 is returning the 404 "NoSuchKey" error. How can I troubleshoot this error?

Resolution

Amazon S3 generally returns 404 errors if the requested object is missing from the bucket. Before users make GET or HEAD requests for an object, make sure that the object is created and available in the S3 bucket.

To check if an object is available in a bucket, you can review the contents of the bucket from the Amazon S3 console. Or, you can run the head-object command using the AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI):

aws s3api head-object --bucket awsexamplebucket --key object.jpg

Important: If you receive errors when running AWS CLI commands, make sure that you’re using the most recent AWS CLI version.

Note that Amazon S3 delivers strong read-after-write consistency for all applications. After a successful write of a new object, or an overwrite or delete of an existing object, any subsequent read request immediately receives the latest version of the object. S3 also provides strong consistency for list operations. After a write, you can perform a listing of the objects in a bucket. For more information about S3 consistency, see Consistency.

If the requested object was available in the S3 bucket for some time and you receive a 404 NoSuchKey error again, then check the following:

  • Confirm that the request matches the object name exactly, including the capitalization of the object name. Requests for S3 objects are case sensitive. For example, if an object is named myimage.jpg, but Myimage.jpg is requested, then requester receives a 404 NoSuchKey error.
  • Confirm that the requested path matches the path to the object. Otherwise, the requester receives a 404 NoSuchKey error.
  • If the path to the object contains any spaces, be sure that the request uses the correct syntax to recognize the path. For example, if you're using the AWS CLI to download an object to your Windows machine, you must use quotation marks around the object path. The object path must look like this: aws s3 cp "s3://awsexamplebucket/Backup Copy Job 4/3T000000.vbk".
  • Check the object name for any special characters or URL-encoded characters that are difficult to see, such as carriage returns (\r) or new lines (\n). For example, the object name test with a carriage return at the end shows as test%0A in the Amazon S3 console. To check object names for special characters, you can run the list-objects-v2 command with the parameter --output json. The JSON output makes characters like returns (\r) visible. If an object name has a special character that's not always visible, remove the character from the object name. Then, try accessing the object again.
  • Optionally, you can enable server access logging to review request records in further detail for issues that might be causing the 404 NoSuchKey error.

Note: If an object is missing from the bucket and the requester doesn’t have s3:ListBucket access, then the requester will receive a 403 Access Denied error. If you receive a 403 Access Denied error, resolve the issue related to the missing object.


Did this article help?


Need more help?