如何排查使用经典负载均衡器时返回的 503 错误?

上次更新日期:2022 年 8 月 25 日

我在经典负载均衡器访问日志、CloudWatch 指标中,或在浏览器或客户端中点击负载均衡器的 DNS 名称时看到 HTTP 503 错误。如何解决此问题?

简短描述

确保在经典负载均衡器配置为在其中响应的每个可用区内注册后端实例。确保注册的后端实例通过运行状况检查,并确保其大小合适,可处理应用程序所需的负载。

解决方案

要查看负载均衡器之后的运行状况正常的后端实例的数量,请在 CloudWatch 中检查 HealthyHostCount 和 UnHealthyHostCount 指标。如果 CloudWatch 指标显示没有运行状况正常的主机,您可以执行如下检查对问题进行故障排除:

确保后端实例能够响应运行状况检查

如果后端实例正在运行,但 UnhealthyHostCount 指标表明实例运行状况不佳,请验证应用程序是否可以响应运行状况检查请求。对于 HTTP/HTTPS 运行状况检查,请确保负载均衡器能够从后端收到 200 响应代码。对于第 4 层运行状况检查,如果实例成功完成了 TCP 握手,则负载均衡器会将实例标记为运行状况正常。有关说明,请参阅对经典负载均衡器进行故障排除:运行状况检查

确保负载均衡器和后端实例能够处理负载

检查负载均衡器和后端实例,验证它们能够处理 CPU 使用率、内存、磁盘和应用程序所需的连接数量

例如,检查 SpilloverCount 和 SurgeQueueLength CloudWatch 指标。如果 SurgeQueueLength 达到或接近 1024 个队列请求的最大值,或 SpilloverCount 为非零数值,则说明后端的请求处理速度跟不上请求传入速度,或根本无法处理请求。

此外,请检查后端实例的 CPUUtilization CloudWatch 指标 – 如果发现 CPU 利用率达到 100% 或长时间保持高利用率,请考虑添加更多后端实例,或增大当前实例大小。有关检查其他值(如内存和磁盘使用率)的说明,请查阅实例供应商文档。


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?


您是否需要账单或技术支持?

Rohit shows you how
to troubleshoot 503 errors
with Classic Load Balancers

503-error-classic-rohit

I’m seeing HTTP 503 errors in Classic Load Balancer access logs, CloudWatch metrics, or when hitting the load balancer’s DNS name in the browser or from my clients. How do I fix this?

Make sure you have registered back-end instances in every Availability Zone that your Classic Load Balancer is configured to respond in, that the registered back-end instances are not failing health checks, and that they’re sized appropriately to handle the load your application requires.

To see the number of healthy back-end instances behind your load balancer, check the HealthyHostCount and UnHealthyHostCount metrics in CloudWatch. If the CloudWatch metrics indicate you have no healthy hosts, or one or more unhealthy hosts, you can troubleshoot the issue by checking the following:

Make sure your back-end instances can respond to health checks

If the back-end instances appear to be running and healthy, but the UnhealthyHostCount metric indicates that you have one or more unhealthy instances, make sure that the load balancer can respond to health check requests. For HTTP/HTTPS health checks, make sure that your load balancer is able receive a 200 response code from the back end; for layer 4 health checks, the load balancer marks the instance as healthy if the instance successfully completes a TCP handshake. For instructions, see Troubleshoot a Classic Load Balancer: Health Checks.

Make sure your load balancer and back-end instances can handle the load

Check your load balancer and back-end instances to make sure they’re able to handle the CPU usage, memory, disk usage, and number of connections your application requires.

For example, check the SpilloverCount and SurgeQueueLength CloudWatch metrics. If SurgeQueueLength is at or near the maximum of 1,024 queued requests, or SpilloverCount is a non-zero number, that indicates that the back end can’t serve requests as fast as they’re coming in, or isn’t able to serve requests at all.

Also check CPUUtilization CloudWatch metrics for your back-end instances—if you observe that the CPU utilization is spiking to 100%, or is consistently high over long periods of time, consider adding more back-end instances, or resize the current instances to larger sizes. For instructions on checking other values, such as memory and disk usage, check the instance vendor’s documentation.


Did this page help you? Yes | No

Back to the AWS Support Knowledge Center

Need help? Visit the AWS Support Center

Published: 2016-09-15