为什么在调用 API Gateway 自定义域名时返回了错误的证书?

上次更新日期:2023 年 1 月 19 日

我尝试向 Amazon API Gateway 自定义域名发送 API 请求,但返回了错误的证书。如何解决此问题?

简短描述

您可以为 API Gateway API 创建两种类型的自定义域名:区域或(仅适用于 REST API)边缘优化

对于区域自定义域名,API Gateway 会创建一个区域域名。您必须设置 DNS 记录才能将自定义域名映射到类似于“d-example.execute-api.<region>.amazonaws.com”的主机。

对于边缘优化的自定义域名,API Gateway 会创建一个 Amazon CloudFront 分配。您必须设置 DNS 记录才能将自定义域名映射到类似于“distribution-id.cloudfront.net”的 CloudFront 分配名称。

在以下场景中,SSL 证书 *.example.com 或 www.example.com 已上传到自定义域名 www.example.com。向 www.example.com 发送的 API 请求返回了类似于以下内容的错误:

来自浏览器:

“此服务器无法证明其是 www.example.com;其安全证书来自 *.execute-api.us-east-1.amazonaws.com。这可能是由于配置错误或攻击者拦截了您的连接造成的。”

来自 curl:

“curl:(60)SSL:没有其他证书使用者名称与目标主机“www.example.com”匹配。curl 未能验证服务器的合法性,因此无法与之建立安全连接。要了解有关此错误以及如何解决此错误的更多信息,请访问上述网页。”

解决方案

确保自定义域名的 CNAME 或 A 记录指向 API Gateway 域名,而不是 API Gateway 阶段 URL。

1.    运行以下 openssl 命令以验证 SSL 证书是否由自定义域返回:

openssl s_client -connect www.example.com:443 -servername www.example.com

输出示例:

subject=/CN=*.execute-api.us-east-1.amazonaws.com

2.    在自定义域上运行以下 dig 命令:

dig www.example.com

dig 命令输出包括一条指向 API Gateway 阶段 URL 的 CNAME 记录,或一条指向 IP 地址的 A 记录。

3.    通过您的域名注册商检查 www.example.com 域的 DNS 记录,以确定该域指向何处。如果您的域在 Amazon Route 53 上注册,请参阅检查来自 Route 53 的 DNS 响应

4.    要确认是否已正确映射 DNS 记录,请打开 API Gateway 控制台。在导航窗格中,选择 Custom domain names(自定义域名),然后选择您的自定义域。

5.    在 Domain details(域详细信息)中,选择 Configuration(配置),然后检查 API Gateway domain name(API Gateway 域名)。自定义域名必须映射到 API Gateway 域名。区域自定义域名使用类似于“d-example.execute-api.<region>.amazonaws.com”的前缀。边缘优化的自定义域名使用类似于“distribution-id.cloudfront.net”的前缀。

6.    如果 CNAME 记录指向 API Gateway 阶段 URL,而不是 API Gateway 域名,请更新 CNAME 记录。更改 CNAME 记录以指向您的 API Gateway 域名,而不是阶段 URL。如果您的自定义域名在第三方注册,请联系您的域名注册商。如果您的自定义域名在 Route 53 上注册,请参阅编辑记录

7.    如果您在 Amazon Virtual Private Cloud(Amazon VPC)端点中调用了 API,请检查自定义域名的 CNAME 或 A 记录映射。如果私有 DNS 已开启,则 API 请求返回 4xx 错误。由于 API 请求通过 VPC 端点路由并映射到 CNAME 或 A 记录,因此请求失败。

Why was the wrong certificate returned when invoking my API Gateway custom domain name?

Last updated: 2022-09-29

I tried to make an API request to my Amazon API Gateway custom domain name, but the wrong certificate was returned. How do I fix this?

Short description

There are two types of custom domain names that you can create for API Gateway APIs: Regional or (for REST APIs only) edge-optimized.

For Regional custom domain names, API Gateway creates a Regional domain name. You must set up a DNS record to map the custom domain name to the hostname similar to "d-example.execute-api.<region>.amazonaws.com".

For edge-optimized custom domain names, API Gateway creates an Amazon CloudFront distribution. You must set up a DNS record to map the custom domain name to the CloudFront distribution name similar to "distribution-id.cloudfront.net".

In the following scenario, the SSL certificate *.example.com or www.example.com was uploaded to the custom domain name www.example.com. An API request to www.example.com returns an error similar to the following:

From a browser:

"This server could not prove that it is www.example.com; its security certificate is from *.execute-api.us-east-1.amazonaws.com. This may be caused by a misconfiguration or an attacker intercepting your connection."

From curl:

"curl: (60) SSL: no alternative certificate subject name matches target hostname 'www.example.com'. curl failed to verify the legitimacy of the server and therefore could not establish a secure connection to it. To learn more about this situation and how to fix it, please visit the web page mentioned above."

Resolution

Make sure that the CNAME or A record of the custom domain name points to the API Gateway domain name and not to the API Gateway stage URL.

1.    Run the following openssl command to verify that the SSL certificate is returned by the custom domain:

openssl s_client -connect www.example.com:443 -servername www.example.com

Example output:

subject=/CN=*.execute-api.us-east-1.amazonaws.com

2.    Run the following dig command on the custom domain:

dig www.example.com

The dig command output has either a CNAME record pointing to the API Gateway stage URL, or an A record pointing to the IP address.

3.    Check the DNS record for the domain www.example.com with your domain registrar to determine where it's pointing to. If your domain is registered with Amazon Route 53, then see Checking DNS responses from Route 53.

4.    To confirm that the DNS records are mapped correctly, open the API Gateway console. In the navigation pane, choose Custom domain names, and then choose your custom domain.

5.    From Domain details, choose Configuration, and then check the API Gateway domain name. The custom domain name must be mapped to the API Gateway domain name. Regional custom domain names use a prefix similar to "d-example.execute-api.<region>.amazonaws.com". Edge-optimized custom domain names use a prefix similar to "distribution-id.cloudfront.net".

6.    If the CNAME record points to the API Gateway stage URL instead of the API Gateway domain name, update the CNAME record. Change the CNAME record to point to your API Gateway domain name instead of the stage URL. If your custom domain name is registered with a third party, then contact your domain registrar. If your custom domain name is registered with Route 53, then see Editing records.