如何解决修改 Amazon Aurora 数据库实例时出现的 400 错误消息?

上次更新时间:2020 年 12 月 21 日

我有一个要修改的 Amazon Aurora 数据库实例。当我在数据库实例上发出修改请求时,我收到状态代码:400 错误消息。如何排查并解决数据库实例上的 400 错误?

简短描述

当您发起 API 请求时,AWS 会执行初始语法检查,以确保 API 请求完整且具有所有必填参数。当您发送修改 Amazon Aurora 数据库实例的 API 请求时,有多种原因会导致出现 400 错误,其中包括:

  • 由于 API 请求限制,您的请求被拒绝
  • 您使用了无效的参数组合
  • 您对输入参数使用了无效或超出范围的值
  • API 缺少必需的参数或操作
  • 导致 API 失败的浏览器问题
  • 您使用的是过时的 AWS 命令行界面 (AWS CLI) 版本
  • 大型事件 (LSE) 影响了服务并导致 API 失败

按照本文中的问题排查步骤来解决每个问题。

解决方法

注意:如果在运行 AWS CLI 命令时遇到错误,请确保您使用的是最新版本的 AWS CLI

限制异常

由于 API 请求限制,您的请求被拒绝。这些 API 调用限制存在于账户级别,并不特定于任何服务。

注意:您不能增加或修改特定调用的限制。AWS 将确保 API 调用(无论是来自应用程序、对命令行界面的调用还是 AWS 管理控制台)均不超过允许的最大 API 请求速率。

你可以使用以下方法避免此错误:

  1. 使用指数回退和抖动
  2. 随着时间的推移均匀分配 API 调用(而不是同时发生所有 API 调用)。

参数组合无效

如果在修改数据库实例时使用参数组合,则会收到 400 错误。要解决此问题,请在 API 调用中仅使用有效的参数/自变量。

输入参数无效

如果您使用不受 AWS 支持的参数,则会收到 400 错误。使用 AWS CLI 运行 describe-db-parameters 命令以查看支持哪些参数,然后在修改数据库实例之前删除无效的输入参数。

缺少参数

如果您对输入参数使用无效或超出范围的值,则 AWS 将拒绝您的请求。在修改数据库实例之前,请检查是否已在 API 请求中包含所有必填参数/字段。

浏览器问题

间歇性的浏览器问题可能会导致 API 调用失败。要解决浏览器问题,请尝试清除缓存,然后再次发出 API 请求。如果这不起作用,请在其他浏览器中重试。

过时的 CLI 版本

如果您使用 AWS CLI 发出 API 请求,请升级到最新版本。较旧版本的 AWS CLI 可能不支持使用某些参数,因此定期检查您的版本是否为最新版本非常重要。有关更多信息,请参阅使用 pip 安装和更新 AWS CLI 版本 1

大型事件 (LSE)

如果持续存在影响 Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) 或其依赖服务之一的问题或 LSE,则可能会发生 400 错误。要检查是否存在任何持续的问题,请查看 AWS Personal Health Dashboard服务运行状况控制面板。继续监控控制面板,以了解有关根本原因和解决方法的最新信息。

How can I resolve 400 error messages when modifying my Amazon Aurora DB instance?

Last updated: 2020-12-21

I have an Amazon Aurora DB instance that I want to modify. I receive a Status Code: 400 error message when I make a modification request on my DB instance. How can I troubleshoot and resolve 400 errors on my DB instance?

Short description

When you initiate an API request, AWS performs initial syntax checks to make sure that the API request is complete and has all the mandatory parameters. There are a number of reasons that a 400 error can occur when you send an API request to modify your Amazon Aurora DB instance, including:

  • Your request was denied because of API request throttling
  • You used an invalid parameter combination
  • You used an invalid or out-of-range value for the input parameter
  • The API is missing either a required parameter or an action
  • Browser issues caused the API to fail
  • You are using an outdated AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI) version
  • A Large Scale Event (LSE) affected the service and caused the API to fail

Follow the troubleshooting steps in this article to resolve each of these issues.

Resolution

Note: If you receive errors when running AWS CLI commands, make sure that you’re using the most recent version of the AWS CLI.

Throttling Exception

Your request was denied because of API request throttling. These API call limits are at account level, and are not specific to any service.

Note: You can't increase or modify limits for a particular call. AWS makes sure that API calls (whether they come from an application, call to a command line interface, or the AWS Management Console) don't exceed the maximum allowed API request rate.

You can avoid this error by using these methods:

  1. Use exponential backoff and jitter.
  2. Distribute API calls evenly over time (instead of having all the API calls occur at the same time).

Invalid parameter combination

If you use a combination of parameters when you modify your DB instance, you receive a 400 error. To resolve this issue, use only valid parameters/arguments in the API call.

Invalid input parameter

If you use a parameter that AWS does not allow, you receive a 400 error. Run the describe-db-parameters command with the AWS CLI to review which parameters are allowed, and then remove the invalid input parameter before modifying your DB instance.

Missing parameter

AWS denies your request if you use an invalid or out-of-range value for the input parameter. Check that you have included all mandatory parameters/fields in the API request before modifying your DB instance.

Browser issue

Intermittent browser issues can cause your API call to fail. To resolve browser issues, try clearing your cache and then issue the API again. If this doesn't work, try again in a different browser.

Outdated CLI version

If you are using the AWS CLI to issue the API request, upgrade to the most recent version. Older versions of the AWS CLI may not support the use of certain parameters, so it is important to regularly check that your version is up to date. For more information, see Install and update the AWS CLI version 1 using pip.

Large Scale Event (LSE)

A 400 error can occur if there is an ongoing issue or LSE that is affecting Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) or one of its dependent services. To check if there is any on-going issue, review the AWS Personal Health Dashboard and the Service Health Dashboard. Continue to monitor the dashboards for an update on the root cause and resolution.