我的 ElastiCache Redis 节点中的可用内存少于 Amazon ElastiCache 定价页面上列出的值。这是什么原因?

上次更新时间:2020 年 1 月 31 日

我的 Amazon ElastiCache Redis 节点中的可用内存始终少于 Amazon ElastiCache 定价中所列的值。这是什么原因?

解决方法

ElastiCache 定价页面以 GiB 为单位显示每个支持节点类型的可用内存。但是,在默认参数组中,一部分内存要预留给备份和故障转移操作。对于 2.8.22 之前的 Redis 版本,最佳做法是预留 50% 的总内存。对于 Redis 版本 2.8.22 及更高版本,最佳做法是预留总内存的 25%。对此进行调节的参数为 reserved-memory(对于 2017 年 3 月 16 日前开始使用 ElastiCache 的客户)或 reserved-memory-percent(对于 2017 年 3 月 16 日或此时间后开始使用 ElastiCache 的客户)。

例如,默认参数组中使用 cache.t3.micro 节点类型的集群占总内存的 0.5 GiB。由于 reserved-memory-percent 参数的缘故,将预留 25% 的此内存。因此,此节点中的可用内存为 0.375 GiB。

要查看 ElastiCache Redis 节点中的可用内存:

1.    使用 redis-cli 工具或您选择的另一个工具连接集群。有关使用 redis-cli 工具的信息,请参阅步骤 3.2:连接 Redis 集群或复制组 (Linux)

2.    运行 info memory 命令并检查 maxmemory 值。以下示例使用连接到 IP 地址为 172.31.35.93 的 Redis 服务器的 redis-cli 生成。

172.31.35.93:6379> info memory
# Memory
maxmemory:402653184

注意:maxmemory 值以字节为单位。402653184 字节相当于 0.375 GiB。Redis 引擎使用字节或 MB 来表示内存。AWS 文档使用 GiB 来表示内存。尽管这两个单位之间的差异很小且小数字几乎不会产生什么影响,但差异还是会随着节点内存的大小呈指数增长。您可以使用您选择的在线计算器在这些单位之间转换。


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?

我们可以改进什么?


需要更多帮助?

The available memory in my ElastiCache Redis node is less than the value listed on the Amazon ElastiCache pricing page. Why is this?

Last updated: 2020-01-31

The available memory in my Amazon ElastiCache Redis node is always less than the value listed in Amazon ElastiCache pricing. Why is this?

Resolution

The ElastiCache pricing page shows the available memory in GiB for each supported node type. However, in the default parameter group, a percentage of the memory is reserved for backups and failover operations. For Redis versions before 2.8.22, it's a best practice to reserve 50% of the total memory. For Redis versions 2.8.22 and later it's a best practice to reserve 25% of the total memory. The parameter that regulates this is reserved-memory (for customers who started with ElastiCache before March 16, 2017) or reserved-memory-percent (for customers who started with ElastiCache on or after March 16, 2017).

For example, a cluster using cache.t3.micro node type that is in the default parameter group has 0.5 GiB of total memory. Due to the reserved-memory-percent parameter, 25% of this memory is reserved. Therefore, the available memory in this node is 0.375 GiB.

To see the available memory in an ElastiCache Redis node:

1.    Connect to the cluster using the redis-cli tool or another tool of your choice. For information on using the redis-cli tool, see Step 3.2: Connect to a Redis Cluster or Replication Group (Linux).

2.    Run the info memory command and check the maxmemory value. The following example output was generated using redis-cli connected to a Redis server with IP address 172.31.35.93.

172.31.35.93:6379> info memory
# Memory
maxmemory:402653184

Note: The maxmemory value is in bytes. 402653184 bytes is equivalent to 0.375 GiB. The Redis engine uses bytes or MB to represent memory. The AWS documentation uses GiB to represent memory. Although the difference between these two units is marginal and makes almost no difference with small numbers, the difference grows exponentially based on the size of the node memory. You can use an online calculator of your choice to convert between these units.


Did this article help you?

Anything we could improve?


Need more help?