为什么我的 ACM 证书无法自动续订?

上次更新时间:2019 年 8 月 7 日

我使用自动域验证流程,但无法续订我的 AWS Certificate Manager (ACM) 证书。为什么无法续订我的 ACM 证书?

简短描述

在证书过期之前大约 60 天的时候,ACM 将开始适用于 ACM 的由 Amazon 颁发的证书的托管续订流程。ACM 将尝试验证证书中包含的每个域名。完成所有关联域名的验证后,ACM 证书将会续订。有关更多信息,请参阅域验证的工作方式

如果有下列任何情况,通过电子邮件和 DNS 验证的证书的自动验证流程可能会失败:

如果有下列任何情况,通过电子邮件验证的证书的自动验证流程可能会失败:

  • ACM 无法与 ACM 证书中包含的所有域名建立 HTTPS 连接。
  • 对于与您的域名建立的每个 HTTPS 连接,应答中返回的公有证书与要续订的 ACM 证书不匹配。

如果 ACM 无法在 DNS 数据库中找到对应的 CNAME 记录,则通过 DNS 验证的证书的自动验证流程可能会失败。

解决方法

通过电子邮件和 DNS 验证的证书

请确保该 ACM 证书正用于某个与 AWS Certificate Manager 集成的服务

通过电子邮件验证的证书

通过 DNS 验证的证书

更新您的 DNS 配置,以包含 ACM 提供的 CNAME 记录。

在托管续订流程中,ACM 会在证书到期前 45 天之前,尝试与证书中包含的域名建立 HTTPS 连接。对于通过 DNS 验证的证书中包含的域名,ACM 会在 DNS 配置中查找对应的 CNAME 记录。在此过程中,您的 ACM 证书的续订状态将是“等待自动续订”。 有关更多信息,请参阅检查证书的续订状态

如果证书通过自动验证并且无需采取进一步的措施,则续订状态将变为“成功”。 如果托管续订流程失败,您可以使用电子邮件验证域所有权使用 DNS 验证域所有权,从而手动验证您的域。有关更多信息,请参阅当自动证书续订失败时

成功续订证书后,续订后的 ACM 证书的 Amazon 资源名称 (ARN) 保持不变。续订后的 ACM 证书会自动更新到正在使用的集成 AWS 资源。

I used the automatic domain validation process, but my AWS Certificate Manager (ACM) certificate failed to renew. Why didn't my ACM certificate renew?

Approximately 60 days prior to the certificate's expiration, ACM begins the process for Managed Renewal for ACM's Amazon-Issued Certificates. ACM tries to validate each domain name included in the certificate, and after all the domain names associated are validated, the ACM certificate is renewed. For more information, see How Domain Validation Works.

The automatic validation process can fail if:

  • The ACM certificate that's being renewed is not in use—the ACM certificate isn't associated with any of the Services Integrated with AWS Certificate Manager.
  • ACM can't establish an HTTPS connection with the domain names included in the ACM certificate.
  • For each HTTPS connection that's established with your domain names, the public certificate that's returned in the response doesn't match the certificate that ACM is renewing.
  • The certificate was imported into ACM. Imported certificates aren't renewed automatically.  
  1. Be sure that the ACM certificate is in use with one of the Services Integrated with AWS Certificate Manager.
  2. Configure your AWS resources that use the ACM certificate to accept HTTPS requests from the internet. For more information, see How do I use an SSL/TLS certificate with a load balancer that is configured to support HTTPS?
  3. Configure your DNS records to route requests for your domain name to the corresponding AWS resource to which the ACM certificate is attached.

During the managed renewal process, ACM tries to establish HTTPS connections with the domain names included in the certificate up to the 45th day before the certificate expires. During this process, the renewal status of your ACM certificate is "Pending automatic renewal." For more information, see Check a Certificate's Renewal Status.

If the certificate is automatically validated and no further action is required, then the renewal status changes to "Success." If the managed renewal process fails, you can Use Email to Validate Domain Ownership to manually validate your domain. For more information, see When Automatic Validation Fails.

After the certificate is renewed, the Amazon Resource Name (ARN) of the renewed ACM certificate remains the same. Renewed ACM certificates are automatically updated to the integrated, in-use AWS resources.


Did this page help you? Yes | No

Back to the AWS Support Knowledge Center

Need help? Visit the AWS Support Center

Published: 2018-06-01