如何为我的客户端 VPN 用户提供对 AWS 资源的访问权限?

上次更新时间:2020 年 4 月 21 日

我的 AWS客户端 VPN 用户希望能从他们的终端设备建立到 AWS 资源的安全连接。该如何操作?

解决方法

在配置对特定资源的 VPN 访问权限之前,请注意以下事项:

  • 当客户端 VPN 终端节点关联到某个子网时,系统将在关联的子网中创建弹性网络接口。这些网络接口将会接收来自子网 CIDR 的 IP 地址。
  • 当客户端 VPN 连接建立后,系统将在终端设备上创建一个虚拟隧道适配器 (VTAP)。此虚拟适配器将从客户端 VPN 终端节点的客户端 IPv4 CIDR 接收 IP 地址。
  • 当来自最终用户设备的流量到达客户端 VPN 终端节点时,数据包的源 IP 地址为客户端 VPN 终端节点网络接口的 IP 地址的源 NATed (SNAT)。因此,目标资源将会了解来自该客户端 VPN 终端节点网络接口的 IP 地址的所有流量。

要让您的客户端 VPN 最终用户访问特定的 AWS 资源,请执行以下操作:

  • 配置客户端 VPN 终端节点的关联子网与目标资源的网络之间的路由。如果目标资源位于与终端节点关联的同一 Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) 中,则无需添加路由。在这种情况下,系统将使用 VPC 的本地路由来转发流量。如果目标资源并未位于与终端节点关联的同一 VPC 中,则需在客户端 VPN 终端节点的关联子网路由表中添加相应的路由。
  • 配置目标资源的安全组以允许通过客户端 VPN 终端节点的关联子网的入站和出站流量。您也可在目标资源的安全组规则中引用该终端节点附加的安全组,从而使用在该终端节点上应用的安全组。
  • 配置目标资源的网络访问控制列表(网络 ACL)以允许通过客户端 VPN 终端节点的关联子网的入站和出站流量。
  • 在客户端 VPN 终端节点的授权规则中允许最终用户访问目标资源。有关更多信息,请参阅授权规则
  • 验证客户端 VPN 路由表内包含目标资源的网络范围的路由。有关更多信息,请参阅路由目标网络
  • 在客户端 VPN 终端节点的关联安全组中允许对目标资源的出站访问。

注意:如果您的客户端 VPN 终端节点关联了多个子网,请确保使用完整的子网 IP 地址范围来允许所有安全组与网络 ACL 之间的流量。

根据用户需要访问的资源类型,创建建立连接所需的路由、安全组规则和授权规则。根据您的使用案例,请遵循以下步骤:


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?

我们可以改进什么?


需要更多帮助?

How can I provide my Client VPN users with access to AWS resources?

Last updated: 2020-04-21

My AWS Client VPN users want to establish a secure connection from their end devices to AWS resources. How can I do this?

Resolution

Before configuring VPN access to specific resources, consider the following:

  • When a Client VPN endpoint is associated to a subnet, elastic network interfaces are created in the associated subnet. These network interfaces receive IP addresses from the subnet's CIDR.
  • When a Client VPN connection is established, a virtual tunnel adapter (VTAP) is created on the end device. The virtual adapter receives an IP address from the Client VPN endpoint's client IPv4 CIDR.
  • When traffic from the end user device reaches the Client VPN endpoint, the source IP address of the packets is source NATed (SNAT) to the Client VPN endpoint network interface's IP address. As a result, the target resources have visibility into all the traffic that's sourced with the Client VPN endpoint network interface's IP address.

To give your Client VPN end users access to specific AWS resources:

  • Configure routing between the Client VPN endpoint's associated subnet and the target resource's network. If the target resource is in the same virtual private cloud (VPC) that's associated to the endpoint, you don't need to add a route. In this case, the VPC's Local Route is used to forward traffic. If the target resource isn't in the same VPC that's associated to the endpoint, then add the respective route in the Client VPN endpoint's associated subnet route table.
  • Configure the target resource's security group to allow inbound and outbound traffic through the Client VPN endpoint's associated subnet. Or, use security groups applied on the endpoint by referencing the security group attached to the endpoint in the target resource's security group rule.
  • Configure the target resource's network access control list (network ACL) to allow inbound and outbound traffic through the Client VPN endpoint's associated subnets.
  • Allow end-user access to the target resources in the Client VPN endpoint's authorization rule. For more information, see Authorization rules.
  • Verify that the Client VPN route table has a route for the target resource's network range. For more information, see Routes and Target networks.
  • Allow outbound access to the target resources in the Client VPN endpoint's associated security group.

Note: If you have more than one subnet associated with your Client VPN endpoint, be sure to allow traffic between all the security groups and network ACLs using the complete IP range of the subnets.

Create the routes, security group rules, and authorization rules required to establish connectivity, based on the resource type that your users are accessing. Based on your use case, follow these steps to:


Did this article help you?

Anything we could improve?


Need more help?