如何解析使用客户端 VPN 的私有托管区域中的资源记录?

上次更新时间:2020 年 4 月 27 日

我正在创建一个 AWS Client VPN 终端节点。我需要允许最终用户(连接到客户端 VPN 的客户端)查询我的 Amazon Route 53 私有托管区域中托管的资源记录。该如何操作?

解决方法

为了允许最终用户查询使用客户端 VPN 的私有托管区域中的记录:

  1. 确认您已在您的 Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (Amazon VPC) 中启用了“DNS 解析”和“DNS 主机名”。必须启用这些设置才能访问私有托管区域。有关更多信息,请参阅查看和更新您的 VPC 的 DNS 支持
  2. 如果尚未创建,则创建客户端 VPN 终端节点。请务必使用进行 DNS 解析查询的最终用户可访问的 DNS 服务器 IP 地址配置“DNS 服务器 IP 地址”参数。或者,您也可以修改现有客户端 VPN 终端节点以更新 DNS 服务器设置。

根据您的服务器配置,以及您为“DNS 服务器 IP 地址”参数指定的值,私有托管区域的域分辨率会发生变化:

  • 使用 Amazon DNS 服务器(VPC IPv4 网络范围 + 2)– 最终用户可以解析与 VPC 关联的私有托管区域中的资源记录。
  • 使用与客户端 VPN 终端节点的关联 VPC 位于相同 VPC 中的自定义 DNS 服务器 – 您可以配置自定义 DNS 服务器来响应 DNS 查询。要解析资源记录,请将自定义 DNS 服务器配置为转发器以将私有托管域的 DNS 查询转发到默认 VPC 的 DNS 解析器。要将自定义 DNS 服务器用于 VPC 中的所有资源,请确保相应地配置 DHCP 选项
    注意:自定义 DNS 服务器还可能驻留在对等 VPC 中。在这种情况下,自定义 DNS 服务器配置与上面的相同。请务必关联这两个 VPC 中的私有托管区域
  • 使用位于本地的自定义 DNS 服务器,且客户端 VPN 中的“DNS 服务器 IP 地址”参数为已禁用/空白 – 私有托管区域的域 DNS 查询转发到 Route 53 入站解析器。您必须在本地自定义 DNS 服务器中创建条件转发规则,以通过 AWS Direct Connect 或 AWS 站点到站点 VPN 将查询转发到 VPC 中的 Route 53 入站解析器的 IP 地址。
    注意:如果当客户端 VPN 连接建立时客户端设备没有指向本地 DNS 服务器的路由,则 DNS 查询失败。在这种情况下,您必须在客户端设备的路由表上手动添加指向自定义本地 DNS 服务器的首选静态路由。
  • “DNS 服务器 IP 地址”参数已禁用 – 客户端设备使用本地 DNS 解析器来解析 DNS 查询。如果您的本地解析器设置为公共 DNS 解析器,则您无法解析私有托管区域中的记录。

注意:以下内容分别适用于四个类型的 DNS 服务器配置:

  • 如果启用了完整隧道模式,则通过 VPN 隧道的所有流量的路由将添加到客户端设备的路由表。如果授权规则相应路由已添加到客户端 VPN 终端节点的关联子网路由表,最终用户可以连接到 Internet。
  • 如果启用了分离隧道模式,则客户端 VPN 终端节点的路由表中的路由将添加到该客户端设备的路由表。

这篇文章对您有帮助吗?

我们可以改进什么?


需要更多帮助?

How do I resolve resource records in my private hosted zone using Client VPN?

Last updated: 2020-04-27

I'm creating an AWS Client VPN endpoint. I need to allow end users (clients connected to Client VPN) to query resource records hosted in my Amazon Route 53 private hosted zone. How can I do this?

Resolution

To allow end users to query records in a private hosted zone using Client VPN:

  1. Confirm that you've enabled "DNS resolution" and "DNS hostnames" in your Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (Amazon VPC). These settings must be enabled to access private hosted zones. For more information, see Viewing and updating DNS support for your VPC.
  2. Create a Client VPN endpoint, if you haven't already. Be sure to configure the "DNS Server IP address" parameter with the DNS server IP address that can be reached by the end users for the DNS resolution queries. Or, you can modify an existing Client VPN endpoint to update the DNS server settings.

Depending on your server configuration and the values that you specify for the "DNS Server IP address" parameter, the resolution of the private hosted zone domain varies:

  • With the Amazon DNS server (VPC IPv4 network range plus two) – End users can resolve the resource records of the private hosted zone associated with the VPC.
  • With a custom DNS server located in the same VPC as the Client VPN endpoint's associated VPC – You can configure the custom DNS server to serve DNS queries as required. To resolve the resource records, configure the custom DNS server as a forwarder to forward DNS queries for the private hosted domain to the default VPC DNS resolver. To use the custom DNS server for all resources in the VPC, be sure to configure the DHCP options accordingly.
    Note: The custom DNS server might also reside in a peered VPC. In that case, the custom DNS server configuration is the same as the above. Be sure to associate your private hosted zone to both of the VPCs.
  • With a custom DNS server located on-premises, and the "DNS Server IP address" parameter in the Client VPN disabled/blank – The DNS queries for the private hosted zone domain are forwarded to the Route 53 inbound resolver. You must create conditional forwarding rules in the on-premises custom DNS server to forward queries to the IP address of the Route 53 inbound resolver in the VPC over AWS Direct Connect or AWS Site-to-Site VPN.
    Note: If the client device doesn't have a route to the local DNS server when the Client VPN connection is established, then the DNS queries fail. In this case, you must manually add a preferred static route to the custom on-premises DNS server on the client device’s route table.
  • With the "DNS Server IP address" parameter disabled – The client device uses the local DNS resolver to resolve DNS queries. If your local resolver is set to a public DNS resolver, then you can't resolve records in private hosted zones.

Note: The following pertains to each of the four types of DNS server configurations:

  • If full-tunnel mode is enabled, then a route for all traffic through the VPN tunnel is added to the client device's route table. End users can connect to the internet if the authorization rules and respective routes are added to the Client VPN endpoint's associated subnet route table.
  • If split-tunnel mode is enabled, then the routes in the Client VPN endpoint's route table are added to the client device's route table.

Did this article help you?

Anything we could improve?


Need more help?