I want to close or cancel my Amazon Web Services (AWS) account. How do I do that?

When you close your AWS account, the following things happen:

  • You are unsubscribed from all AWS services, and any resources on your account are marked for deletion. Back up any resources or data you want to keep before closing your account.
  • Your access to the AWS Management Console is restricted. You can still sign in to your account, view your past billing information, and contact AWS support. AWS does not delete account information (for example, email addresses, payment methods, passwords), which means it's possible to reopen previously closed accounts later.
  • Billing for on-demand charges stop, but you might still receive charges for previous usage. If you use any services during the month that you close the account, you might still receive a charge. If you purchased Reserved Instances or subscriptions through the AWS Marketplace, you are charged according to the terms of those subscriptions, even if your account is closed.

Note: For security reasons, AWS support can't close an account on your behalf.

To close your AWS account:

  1. Go to your Account Settings page.
  2. Scroll to the Close Account heading.
  3. Select the check box and choose Close Account.
  4. In the confirmation box, choose Close Account.

You should receive email confirmation that your account has been closed successfully within a few minutes.

Note: If you want to close the master account in an organization, first delete the organization.


Did this page help you? Yes | No

Back to the AWS Support Knowledge Center

Need help? Visit the AWS Support Center

Published: 2015-04-16

Updated: 2017-05-18