如何解决创建或更新 CloudFront 分配时的“InvalidViewerCertificate”错误?

上次更新时间:2019 年 4 月 8 日

我在尝试创建或更新 Amazon CloudFront 分配时收到了“InvalidViewerCertificate”错误。如何解决此问题?

解决方法

当您收到如下错误消息时需要执行的错误解决步骤:

“指定的 SSL 证书不存在、不在 us-east-1 区域中、无效或未包含有效的证书链”

此错误消息说明证书不满足以下与导入到 AWS Certificate Manager (ACM)与分配关联有关的一个或多个要求:

  • 证书必须导入到美国东部(弗吉尼亚北部)区域。
  • 证书必须为 2048 位或以下。
  • 证书不得有密码保护。
  • 证书必须使用 PEM 编码。

如要将导入的证书和证书链关联到您的 CloudFront 分配,您必须确保它们满足这些要求。您还可以在美国东部(弗吉尼亚北部)区域请求来自 ACM 的公有证书以满足要求。然后,您可以将新请求的证书关联到您的分配。

“如要为 CloudFront 分配添加备用域名 (CNAME) ,您必须附上可信的证书,以验证您拥有使用该域名的授权。”

此错误消息说明分配上的备用域名 (CNAME) 不在所提供证书的主题替代名称 (SAN) 范围内。您可以使用 ACM 申请公有证书,或者联系您的证书颁发机构 (CA) 提供更新的证书,以覆盖分配上的备用域名。

“附加到分配的证书的证书链内含有过多证书。”

此错误消息说明证书链中的证书数量超出最大值 5。您需要一个含有五个或以下证书的新证书链。如果您当前的证书颁发机构 (CA) 不支持这种情况,您可以使用 ACM 免费颁发有效的证书。

“附加到分配的证书的证书链内含有一个或多个已过期的证书。请检查‘失效日期’字段,确保证书链内的每个证书在当前日期都有效。”

此错误消息说明在 CloudFront 尝试使用的证书的证书链内,有一个或多个证书已过期。请从您的证书颁发机构 (CA) 下载正确的链文件,然后将您的证书和链文件重新导入到 ACMAWS Identity and Access Management (IAM)。然后再重试您的请求。如果您当前的 CA 不支持这种情况,您可以使用 ACM 免费颁发有效的证书。

“附加到分配的证书的证书链内含有一个或多个尚未生效的证书。请检查‘生效日期’字段,确保证书链内的每个证书在当前日期都有效。”

此错误消息说明在 CloudFront 尝试使用的证书的证书链内,有一个或多个证书尚未生效。这意味着该证书的起始日期是一个未来的日期,因此该证书尚未生效。请从您的证书颁发机构 (CA) 下载正确的链文件,然后将您的证书和链文件重新导入到 ACMIAM。然后再重试您的请求。如果您当前的 CA 不支持这种情况,您可以使用 ACM 免费颁发有效的证书。

“附加到分配的证书非由可信的证书颁发机构颁发。”

此错误消息说明该证书不是由可信的证书颁发机构 (CA) 颁发。请从可信的 CA 为 CloudFront 颁发证书,从而便于您使用备用域名 (CNAME)。如果您当前的 CA 不支持这种情况,您可以使用 ACM 免费颁发有效的证书。

注意:不支持自我签名证书。

“附加到分配的证书 SAN 字段中的值格式不正确。”

此错误消息说明主题替代名称 (SAN) 格式不正确。CloudFront 要求每个条目必须是一个包含服务器的完全限定域名 (FQDN) 或 IP 地址的 DNS 名称。允许使用通配符条目。如果您当前的证书颁发机构 (CA) 不支持这种情况,您可以使用 ACM 免费颁发有效的证书。

“您指定的证书未覆盖您尝试添加的备用域名 (CNAME)。”

此错误消息表示您尝试关联到分配的一个或多个备用域名 (CNAME),未包含在 CreateDistribution 或 UpdateDistribution API 调用提供的证书的主题替代名称 (SAN) 中。验证您在 API 调用中提供了正确的证书。

“CloudFront 出现内部错误。请重试。”

此错误消息说明在发出 CreateDistribution 或 UpdateDistribution API 调用时出现内部问题。最佳做法是稍后重试 API 调用。如果在较长时间后此错误仍然存在,请检查 AWS 服务运行状况控制面板以了解可能持续存在的问题。


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?

您觉得我们哪些地方需要改进?


需要更多帮助?

How do I resolve the "InvalidViewerCertificate" error exception while creating or updating a CloudFront distribution?

Last updated: 2019-04-08

While trying to create or update an Amazon CloudFront distribution, I receive an "InvalidViewerCertificate" error exception. How can I resolve this?

Resolution

Follow the resolution steps for the error message that you receive:

"The specified SSL certificate doesn't exist, isn't in us-east-1 region, isn't valid, or doesn't include a valid certificate chain."

This error message indicates that the certificate doesn't meet one or more of the following requirements for importing into AWS Certificate Manager (ACM), or for association with a distribution:

  • The certificate must be imported in the US East (N. Virginia) Region.
  • The certificate must be 2048 bits or smaller.
  • The certificate must not be password protected.
  • The certificate must be PEM encoded.

To associate the imported certificate and certificate chain to your CloudFront distribution, you must be sure that they meet these requirements. Or, you can request a public certificate from ACM in the US East (N. Virginia) Region to meet the requirements. Then, you can associate the newly requested certificate with your distribution.

"To add an alternate domain name (CNAME) to a CloudFront distribution, you must attach a trusted certificate that validates your authorization to use the domain name."

This error message indicates that the alternate domain names (CNAMEs) on the distribution aren't covered by the Subject Alternative Name (SAN) of the certificate that you provided. You can request a public certificate with ACM, or you can contact your certificate authority (CA) for an updated certificate that covers the alternate domain names on the distribution.

"The certificate that is attached to your distribution has too many certificates in the certificate chain."

This error message indicates that the number of certificates in the chain exceeds the maximum value of five. You need a new certificate chain with five or fewer certificates. If your current certificate authority (CA) doesn't support this, you can use ACM to issue a free valid certificate.

"The certificate that is attached to your distribution has one or more expired certificates in the certificate chain. Make sure that each certificate in the chain is valid for the current date by reviewing the Not Valid After field."

This error message indicates that one or more of the certificate chains are expired in the certificate that CloudFront is trying to use. Download the proper chain files from your certificate authority (CA), and reimport your certificate and chain files to either ACM or AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM). Then, retry your request. If your current CA doesn't support this, you can use ACM to issue a free valid certificate.

"The certificate that is attached to your distribution has one or more certificates in the certificate chain that aren't valid yet. Make sure that each certificate in the chain is valid for the current date by reviewing the Not Valid Before field."

This error message indicates that one or more of the certificate chains aren't yet valid in the certificate that CloudFront is trying to use. This means that the start date of the certificate is in the future, so the certificate isn't valid yet. Download the proper chain files from your certificate authority (CA), and reimport your certificate and chain files to either ACM or IAM. Then, retry your request. If your current CA doesn't support this, you can use ACM to issue a free valid certificate.

"The certificate that is attached to your distribution was not issued by a trusted Certificate Authority."

This error message indicates that the certificate wasn't issued by a trusted certificate authority (CA). Issue a certificate from a trusted CA for CloudFront to allow you to use an alternate domain name (CNAME). If your current CA doesn't support this, you can use ACM to issue a free valid certificate.

Note: Self-signed certificates aren't supported.

"The certificate that is attached to your distribution has a value in the SAN field that is not correctly formatted."

This error message indicates that the Subject Alternative Name (SAN) isn't formatted properly. CloudFront requires that each entry must be either a DNS name containing a fully qualified domain name (FQDN) or an IP address of a server. Wildcard entries are valid. If your current certificate authority (CA) doesn't support this, you can use ACM to issue a free valid certificate.

"The certificate that you specified doesn't cover the alternate domain name (CNAME) that you're trying to add."

This error message indicates that one or more of the alternate domain names (CNAMEs) that you're trying to associate to your distribution aren't included in the certificate's Subject Alternative Name (SAN) provided in the CreateDistribution or UpdateDistribution API calls. Verify that you're providing the correct certificate in the API call.

"CloudFront encountered an internal error. Please try again."

This error message indicates that there was an internal problem when issuing the CreateDistribution or UpdateDistribution API call. It's a best practice to retry the API call later. If this error continues for an extended period, check the AWS Service Health Dashboard for possible ongoing issues.


Did this article help you?

Anything we could improve?


Need more help?