如何使用 CloudFront 为 Amazon S3 上托管的静态网站提供服务?

上次更新日期:2020 年 10 月 6 日

我想在 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 存储桶中托管静态网站。然后,我想通过 Amazon CloudFront 分配为我的网站服务。该如何操作?

简短描述

要为 Amazon S3 上托管的静态网站提供服务,您可以使用以下某项配置部署 CloudFront 分配:

  • 使用 REST API 终端节点作为源,通过源访问身份 (OAI) 限制访问权限
  • 使用网站终端节点作为源,允许匿名(公开)访问
  • 使用网站终端节点作为源,通过 Referer 标头限制访问权限
  • 使用 AWS CloudFormation 将 REST API 终端节点部署为源,并通过 OAI 和指向 CloudFront 的自定义域限制访问权限

有关两个终端节点类型的更多信息,请参阅网站终端节点和 REST API 终端节点之间的主要差异

解决方法

按照以下步骤,配置具有要用作源的 S3 终端节点类型的 CloudFront 分配:

使用 REST API 终端节点作为源,并通过 OAI 限制访问权限

  1. 使用 Amazon S3 控制台创建存储桶上传网站文件
    注意:若采用此配置,则无需在存储桶上启用静态网站托管。此配置使用存储桶的 REST API 终端节点,而不是静态网站托管功能中的网站终端节点。 
  2. 创建 CloudFront Web 分配。除了您的使用案例需要的分配设置外,另请输入以下内容:
    源域名部分,选择您创建的存储桶。
    对于限制存储桶访问,请选择
    对于源访问身份,请选择创建新身份
    备注部分可以保留默认值。您还可以为 OAI 输入自定义标签。
    对于授予存储桶读取权限,请选择是,更新存储桶策略
  3. 如果您不想为您的网站使用 SSL (HTTPS),请继续执行下一步。要为您的网站使用 SSL,在 SSL 证书部分,您可以选择默认 CloudFront 证书自定义 SSL 证书。您也可以选择使用 ACM 请求或导入证书以申请新证书。
    重要提示:如果您为分配输入了备用域名 (CNAME),则 CNAME 必须与您选择的 SSL 证书匹配。要排查 SSL 证书的问题,请参阅如何排查与在我的 CloudFront 分配上使用自定义 SSL 证书有关的问题?
  4. 选择创建分配
  5. 为您的域更新 DNS 记录,以将您网站的别名记录指向 CloudFront 分配的域名。您可以在 CloudFront 控制台中查找您的分配的域名,其格式类似于 d1234abcd.cloudfront.net
  6. 等候 DNS 更改完成传播且先前的 DNS 条目过期。
    注意:先前的 DNS 值过期所需的时间取决于托管区域中设置的 TTL 值,以及您的本地解析程序是否使用这些 TTL 值。 

使用网站终端节点作为源,允许匿名(公开)访问

注意:此配置允许公开读取您网站的存储桶。有关更多信息,请参阅设置网站访问权限

  1. 使用 Amazon S3 控制台创建存储桶并启用存储桶上的静态网站托管
  2. 静态网站托管对话框中复制您的存储桶的终端节点(去掉前导 http://)。格式类似于 AWSDOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET.s3-website-region.amazonaws.com。后面的某个步骤需要这种格式的终端节点。
  3. 向您已创建的存储桶添加允许公开读取权限的存储桶策略
  4. 创建 CloudFront Web 分配。除了您的使用案例需要的分配设置外,另请输入以下内容:
    源域名部分,输入您在步骤 2 中复制的终端节点。
  5. 如果您不想为您的网站使用 SSL (HTTPS),请继续执行下一步。要为您的网站使用 SSL,在 SSL 证书部分,您可以选择默认 CloudFront 证书自定义 SSL 证书。您也可以选择使用 ACM 请求或导入证书以申请新证书。
    重要提示:如果您为分配输入了备用域名 (CNAME),则 CNAME 必须与您选择的 SSL 证书匹配。要排查 SSL 证书的问题,请参阅如何排查与在我的 CloudFront 分配上使用自定义 SSL 证书有关的问题?
  6. 选择创建分配
  7. 为您的域更新 DNS 记录,以将您网站的别名记录指向 CloudFront 分配的域名。您可以在 CloudFront 控制台中查找您的分配的域名,其格式类似于 d1234abcd.cloudfront.net
  8. 等候 DNS 更改完成传播且先前的 DNS 条目过期。
    注意:先前的 DNS 值过期所需的时间取决于托管区域中设置的 TTL 值,以及您的本地解析程序是否使用这些 TTL 值。 

使用网站终端节点作为源,通过 Referer 标头限制访问权限

注意:此配置通过以下方法限制访问权限:在分配上设置自定义 Referer 标头,然后使用存储桶策略来仅向具有自定义 Referer 标头的请求授予访问权限。请务必评估此设置允许的访问权限是否符合您的使用案例的要求。

  1. 使用 Amazon S3 控制台创建存储桶并启用存储桶上的静态网站托管
  2. 静态网站托管对话框中复制您的存储桶的终端节点(去掉前导 http://)。格式类似于 AWSDOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET.s3-website-region.amazonaws.com。后面的某个步骤需要这种格式的终端节点。
  3. 创建 CloudFront Web 分配。除了您的使用案例需要的分配设置外,另请输入以下内容:
    源域名部分,输入您在步骤 2 中复制的终端节点。
    标头名称下的源自定义标头部分,输入 Referer。在下,输入您希望转发给源(S3 存储桶)的自定义标头。要限制对源的访问,您可以输入只有您知道的随机值或密钥。
  4. 如果您不想为您的网站使用 SSL (HTTPS),请继续执行下一步。要为您的网站使用 SSL,在 SSL 证书部分,您可以选择默认 CloudFront 证书自定义 SSL 证书。您也可以选择使用 ACM 请求或导入证书以申请新证书。
    重要提示:如果您为分配输入了备用域名 (CNAME),则 CNAME 必须与您选择的 SSL 证书匹配。要排查 SSL 证书的问题,请参阅如何排查与在我的 CloudFront 分配上使用自定义 SSL 证书有关的问题?
  5. 选择创建分配
  6. Amazon S3 控制台打开您网站的存储桶。然后,添加存储桶策略在请求包含自定义 Referer 标头的情况下允许 s3:GetObject,该标头即您在第 3 步中指定的标头。
    注意:要阻止不包含自定义 Referer 标头的请求的访问权限,请在存储桶策略中使用显式拒绝语句。
  7. 为您的域更新 DNS 记录,以将您网站的别名记录指向 CloudFront 分配的域名。您可以在 CloudFront 控制台中查找您的分配的域名,其格式类似于 d1234abcd.cloudfront.net
  8. 等候 DNS 更改完成传播且先前的 DNS 条目过期。
    注意:先前的 DNS 值过期所需的时间取决于托管区域中设置的 TTL 值,以及您的本地解析程序是否使用这些 TTL 值。 

使用 CloudFormation 将 REST API 终端节点部署为源,并通过 OAI 和指向 CloudFront 的自定义域限制访问权限

使用此解决方案,您的网站:

  • 已部署 CloudFormation
  • 已在 Amazon S3 上托管
  • 已由 CloudFront 分发
  • 使用 AWS Certificate Manager (ACM) 颁发的 SSL/TLS 证书
  • 使用 Lambda@Edge 为每个服务器响应添加安全标头

有关部署此解决方案的说明,请参阅 GitHub 网站上的 Amazon CloudFront 安全静态网站

How do I use CloudFront to serve a static website hosted on Amazon S3?

Last updated: 2019-07-30

I want to host a static website on an Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) bucket. Then, I want to serve my website through an Amazon CloudFront distribution. How can I do that?

Short Description

To serve a static website hosted on Amazon S3, you can deploy a CloudFront distribution using one of these configurations:

  • Using a REST API endpoint as the origin with access restricted by an origin access identity (OAI)
  • Using a website endpoint as the origin with anonymous (public) access allowed
  • Using a website endpoint as the origin with access restricted by a Referer header

For more information on the two endpoint types, see Key Differences Between the Amazon Website and the REST API Endpoint.

Resolution

Follow the steps to configure a CloudFront distribution with the S3 endpoint type that you want to use as the origin:

Using a REST API endpoint as the origin with access restricted by an OAI

  1. Use the Amazon S3 console to create a bucket and to upload your website files.
  2. Create a CloudFront web distribution. In addition to the distribution settings that you need for your use case, enter the following:
    For Origin Domain Name, select the bucket that you created.
    For Restrict Bucket Access, select Yes.
    For Origin Access Identity, select Create a New Identity.
    For Comment, you can choose to keep the default value. Or, you can enter a custom label for the OAI.
    For Grant Read Permissions on Bucket, select Yes, Update Bucket Policy.
  3. If you don't want to use SSL (HTTPS) for your website, proceed to the next step. To use SSL for your website, for SSL Certificate, you can select the Default CloudFront Certificate or a Custom SSL Certificate. Or, you can choose Request or Import a Certificate with ACM to request a new certificate.
    Important: If you entered Alternate Domain Names (CNAMEs) for your distribution, the CNAMEs must match the SSL certificate that you select. For more information, see Using Alternate Domain Names and HTTPS.
  4. Choose Create Distribution.
  5. Update the DNS records for your domain to point your website's CNAME to your CloudFront distribution's domain name. You can find your distribution's domain name in the CloudFront console in a format that's similar to d1234abcd.cloudfront.net.
  6. Wait for your DNS changes to propagate and for the previous DNS entries to expire.

Using a website endpoint as the origin with anonymous (public) access allowed

Note: This configuration allows public read access on your website's bucket. For more information, see Permissions Required for Website Access.

  1. Use the Amazon S3 console to create a bucket and to enable static website hosting on the bucket.
  2. From the Static website hosting dialog box, copy the Endpoint of your bucket without the leading http://. The format is similar to awsexamplebucket.s3-website-region.amazonaws.com. You need the endpoint in this format for a later step.
  3. Add a bucket policy that allows public read access to the bucket that you created.
  4. Create a CloudFront web distribution. In addition to the distribution settings that you need for your use case, enter the following:
    For Origin Domain Name, enter the endpoint that you copied in step 2.
  5. If you don't want to use SSL (HTTPS) for your website, proceed to the next step. To use SSL for your website, for SSL Certificate, you can select the Default CloudFront Certificate or a Custom SSL Certificate. Or, you can choose Request or Import a Certificate with ACM to request a new certificate.
    Important: If you entered Alternate Domain Names (CNAMEs) for your distribution, the CNAMEs must match the SSL certificate that you select. For more information, see Using Alternate Domain Names and HTTPS.
  6. Choose Create Distribution.
  7. Update the DNS records for your domain to point your website's CNAME to your CloudFront distribution's domain name. You can find your distribution's domain name in the CloudFront console in a format that's similar to d1234abcd.cloudfront.net.
  8. Wait for your DNS changes to propagate and for the previous DNS entries to expire.

Using a website endpoint as the origin with access restricted by a Referer header

Note: This configuration restricts access by setting up a custom Referer header on the distribution, and then using a bucket policy to allow access only for requests with the custom Referer header. Be sure to evaluate whether the access allowed by this setup meets the requirements of your use case.

  1. Use the Amazon S3 console to create a bucket and to enable static website hosting on the bucket.
  2. From the Static website hosting dialog box, copy the Endpoint of your bucket without the leading http://. The format is similar to awsexamplebucket.s3-website-region.amazonaws.com. You need the endpoint in this format for a later step.
  3. Create a CloudFront web distribution. In addition to the distribution settings that you need for your use case, enter the following:
    For Origin Domain Name, enter the endpoint that you copied in step 2.
    For Origin Custom Headers, under Header Name, enter Referer. Under Value, enter a custom header that you want to forward to the origin (S3 bucket). To restrict access to the origin, you can enter a random or secret value that only you know.
  4. If you don't want to use SSL (HTTPS) for your website, proceed to the next step. To use SSL for your website, for SSL Certificate, you can select the Default CloudFront Certificate or a Custom SSL Certificate. Or, you can choose Request or Import a Certificate with ACM to request a new certificate.
    Important: If you entered Alternate Domain Names (CNAMEs) for your distribution, the CNAMEs must match the SSL certificate that you select. For more information, see Using Alternate Domain Names and HTTPS.
  5. Choose Create Distribution.
  6. Open your website's bucket from the Amazon S3 console. Then, add a bucket policy that allows s3:GetObject on the condition that the request includes the custom Referer header that you specified in step 3.
    Note: To block access for any request that doesn't include the custom Referer header, use an explicit deny statement in the bucket policy.
  7. Update the DNS records for your domain to point your website's CNAME to your CloudFront distribution's domain name. You can find your distribution's domain name in the CloudFront console in a format that's similar to d1234abcd.cloudfront.net.
  8. Wait for your DNS changes to propagate and for the previous DNS entries to expire.