为什么我的指标在 CloudWatch 控制台中不可用?

上次更新时间:2020 年 12 月24 日

为什么我的自定义指标在 Amazon CloudWatch 控制台中不可用?

解决方法

指标可以由事件驱动,也可以基于计划:

  • 对于事件驱动型指标,源只有在需要报告时才会发送数据点。例如,只有在出现错误时,才会将数据点从 Elastic Load Balancing 服务发送到 HTTTP_CODE_ELB_5XX_COUNT 指标。有关报告标准的详细信息,请参阅源服务的文档。
  • 借助基于计划的指标,源会定期向 CloudWatch 发送数据,而不管数据点的价值如何。例如,Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 服务定期推送 CPUUtilization 指标的数据。

仅在过去 14 天内曾将数据点推送到指标的情况下,指标在 CloudWatch 控制台中才可用。CloudWatch 控制台将指标搜索范围限制在上次获取后的两周内,以便仅显示最新指标。如果指标为新创建,则指标名称可能需要 15 分钟才能在控制台中显示。

如果您的指标在 CloudWatch 控制台中不可用,请尝试使用以下方法来检索数据点:

  • 使用 AWS 命令行界面 (AWS CLI) 或 AWS 开发工具包对该指标执行 GetMetricDataGetMetricStatistics API 调用。请务必指定正确的命名空间、指标名称、维度和时间范围。
    注意:如果在运行 AWS CLI 命令时收到错误,请确保您使用的是最新的 AWS CLI 版本
  • CloudWatch 控制台Metric(指标)页面上选择任何指标。然后,编辑浏览器 URL 以包含控制台中未列出指标的命名空间、指标名称和维度。
  • CloudWatch 控制台Metric(指标)页面上选择任何指标。然后,选择 Source(源)选项卡以查看包含定义所选指标的命名空间、名称和维度的指标数组的 JSON 对象。编辑命名空间、指标名称或维度。最后,选择 Update(更新)以查看控制台中未列出的指标。

注意:CloudWatch 在其数据点上应用以下保留设置。在指定检索指标的“周期”时,请考虑以下设置:

  • 时段低于 60 秒的数据点可保留 3 个小时。这些数据点是高分辨率自定义指标。
  • 时段为 60 秒(1 分钟)的数据点可保留 15 天。
  • 时段为 300 秒(5 分钟)的数据点可保留 63 天。
  • 时段为 3600 秒(1 小时)的数据点可保留 455 天(15 个月)。

您可以使用以下任一方法针对 CloudWatch 控制台中不可用的指标创建警报:

  • 使用 AWS CLI 或 AWS 软件开发工具包进行 PutMetricAlarm API 调用。确保为指标使用正确的命名空间、指标名称和维度。
  • 在控制台中创建 CloudWatch 警报的第一步(“指定指标和条件”)期间,可以编辑指标名称和维度值。但是,无法使用此方法编辑维度和命名空间的键名称。要编辑命名空间,请选择 Edit(编辑),然后在指标小部件中选择 Source(源)选项卡。更新命名空间,然后选择 Update(更新)。

这篇文章对您有帮助吗?


您是否需要账单或技术支持?

Why isn't my metric available in the CloudWatch console?

Last updated: 2020-12-24

Why isn't my custom metric available in the Amazon CloudWatch console?

Resolution

Metrics can be event-driven or schedule-based:

  • With event-driven metrics, the source sends data points only when there's something to report. For example, a data point is sent to the HTTTP_CODE_ELB_5XX_COUNT metric from the Elastic Load Balancing service only when there are errors. See the source service's documentation for reporting criteria details.
  • With schedule-based metrics, the source sends data to CloudWatch periodically, irrespective of the value of the data point. For example, the Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) service pushes data periodically for the CPUUtilization metric.

A metric is available in the CloudWatch console only if a data point was pushed to the metric in the last 14 days. The CloudWatch console limits the search of metrics to two weeks after the metric is last ingested so that only the most recent metrics appear. If a metric is newly created, it might take up to fifteen minutes for the metric name to appear in the console.

If your metric isn't available in the CloudWatch console, try the following methods to retrieve your data points:

  • Use the AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI) or AWS SDK to make a GetMetricData or GetMetricStatistics API call for the metric. Be sure to specify the correct namespace, metric name, dimensions, and timeframe.
    Note: If you receive errors when running AWS CLI commands, make sure that you’re using the most recent AWS CLI version.
  • Select any metric on the Metric page of the CloudWatch console. Then, edit the browser URL to include the namespace, metric name, and dimension of the metric that's not listed in the console.
  • Select any metric on the Metric page of the CloudWatch console. Then, choose the Source tab to view a JSON object containing the metric array that defines the namespace, name, and dimensions of the selected metric. Edit the namespace, metric name, or dimensions. Finally, choose Update to view the metric that's not listed in the console.

Note: CloudWatch applies the following retention settings on its data points. Consider these settings when specifying the "period" to retrieve a metric:

  • Data points with a period of less than 60 seconds are available for 3 hours. These data points are high-resolution custom metrics.
  • Data points with a period of 60 seconds (1 minute) are available for 15 days.
  • Data points with a period of 300 seconds (5 minute) are available for 63 days.
  • Data points with a period of 3,600 seconds (1 hour) are available for 455 days (15 months).

You can create alarms on metrics that aren't available in the CloudWatch console using either of the following methods:

  • Use the AWS CLI or AWS SDK to make a PutMetricAlarm API call. Be sure to use the correct namespace, metric name, and dimensions for the metric.
  • During the first step ("Specify metric and conditions") of creating a CloudWatch alarm in the console, you can edit the Metric Name and Dimension values. However, you cannot edit the key names for the dimension and namespace using this method. To edit the namespace, choose Edit, and then choose the Source tab in the metric widget. Update the namespace, and then choose Update.

Did this article help?


Do you need billing or technical support?