为什么我无法在 CloudWatch 控制台中检索 CloudWatch 指标的数据点?

上次更新时间:2020 年 8 月 27 日

为什么我无法在 CloudWatch 控制台中检索 Amazon CloudWatch 指标的数据点?

解决方法

从默认指标或自定义指标中检索的数据点可能会因几个原因丢失或不正确。要排查缺少数据点的问题:

  • 确认指标命名空间、指标名称和用于检索指标的维度的键值对是否正确。
  • 如果指向某个指标的数据点使用特定单位推送,请确认用于检索指标的单位是否相同。或者可以选择将该单位留为空白。
  • 如果该指标是高分辨率指标(以不到 1 分钟的间隔推送),则确认指向该指标的数据点使用设置为 1 的 --storage resolution 参数推送。如果没有进行此配置,CloudWatch 将不会存储不到 1 分钟的数据点,并会将它们聚合到 1 分钟的数据点中。在这些情况下,将无法检索不到 1 分钟时间段的数据点。
  • 请记住,将数据点推送到指标的频率决定了指标的最高粒度。例如,如果将每 5 分钟推送一次数据点的指标的时间段设置为 1 分钟,则不会每分钟检索一次数据点。数据点的值仍表示 5 分钟的持续时间。
  • 如果 AWS 服务将数据推送到事件驱动型指标中,请查看源服务的文档。确认服务何时将数据点推送到指标,以及指标预计是否会缺少数据点。
  • 对于自定义指标,请检查源(统一的 CloudWatch 代理或推送指标的自定义脚本)日志。确认源在特定持续时间内是否按预期运行。有关更多信息,请参阅排查 CloudWatch 代理的问题
  • 从 CloudWatch 检索数据点时,请检查指标保留期。如果以不到 1 分钟的间隔推送指向指标的数据点,则这些数据点只能在 3 小时内按原样检索。3 个小时后,不到 1 分钟的数据点将聚合到 1 分钟的数据点中,可供检索 15 天。从数据提取时间开始的 15 天后,这些 1 分钟数据点被聚合到 5 分钟的数据点中,可供检索 63 天。从数据提取时间开始的 63 天后,这些 5 分钟数据点将聚合到 1 小时的数据点中,这些数据点可存储 455 天。455 天(15 个月)后,旧数据将从 CloudWatch 中删除,并且无法再检索。

例如,考虑每分钟向指标推送一个值的情况,如下所示:

时间戳
1:00 3
1:01 4
1:02 2
1:03 1
1:04 5

15 天内,这些 1 分钟值可检索。15 天后,这些值会聚合到一个 5 分钟时间段的数据点中。显示的值取决于统计数据。例如,对于前面的示例值:

为 1:00-1:05 数据点选择的统计数据(5 分钟时间段)
总和 15
平均水平 3
最小值 1
样本计数 5
最大值 5

这篇文章对您有帮助吗?


您是否需要账单或技术支持?

Why can't I retrieve data points for CloudWatch metrics in the CloudWatch console?

Last updated: 2020-08-27

Why can't I retrieve data points for Amazon CloudWatch metrics in the CloudWatch console?

Resolution

There are several reasons that a data point retrieved from the default or custom metric might be missing or incorrect. To troubleshoot missing data points:

  • Confirm that the metric namespace, metric name, and key-value pairs for the dimension used to retrieve the metric are correct.
  • If the data points to a metric are pushed with a specific unit, confirm that the unit for retrieving the metric is the same. Optionally, the unit can be left blank.
  • If the metric is a high-resolution metric (pushed at a sub-1 minute interval), confirm that the data points to the metric are pushed with the --storage resolution parameter set to 1. Without this configuration, CloudWatch doesn't store the sub-minute data points and aggregates them into one-minute data points. In these cases, data points for a sub-minute period aren't retrievable.
  • Remember that the frequency of pushing the data points to the metric determines the highest granularity of the metric. For example, setting the period as one minute for a metric where the data point is pushed every five minutes doesn't retrieve the data point every minute. The value of the data point still represents the five-minute duration.
  • If the data to an event-driven metric is pushed by an AWS service, check the source service's documentation. Confirm when the service pushes data points to the metric and whether it's expected for the metric to have missing data points.
  • For custom metrics, check the source (the unified CloudWatch agent or the custom script that pushed the metric) logs. Confirm if the source is operating as expected for the specific duration. For more information, see Troubleshooting the CloudWatch agent.
  • Check the metric retention periods while retrieving the data points from CloudWatch. If the data points to a metric are pushed at a sub-minute interval, these data points can be retrieved only as-is for three hours. After three hours, the sub-minute data points are aggregated into one-minute data points that can be retrieved for 15 days. After 15 days from the data ingestion time, these one-minute data points are aggregated into five-minute data points that can be retrieved for 63 days. After 63 days from the data ingestion time, these five-minute data points are aggregated into one-hour data points that are stored for 455 days. After 455 days (15 months), older data is deleted from CloudWatch and is no longer retrievable.

For example, consider a scenario where a single value was pushed to the metric every minute as follows:

Timestamp Value
1:00 3
1:01 4
1:02 2
1:03 1
1:04 5

For 15 days, these one-minute values are retrievable. After 15 days, these values are aggregated into one data point for a five-minute period. The value displayed depends on the statistic. For example, for the previous example values:

Statistic selected for 1:00-1:05 data point (5-minute period) Value
Sum 15
Average 3
Minimum 1
Sample count 5
Maximum 5

Did this article help?


Do you need billing or technical support?