I’ve deleted my default VPC. How do I get it back?

AWS accounts have one default VPC per AWS region. Deleting a default VPC can affect your ability to use services in that AWS region.

If you deleted a default VPC accidentally, or you've never had a default VPC, create a new default VPC.


Did this page help you? Yes | No

Back to the AWS Support Knowledge Center

Need help? Visit the AWS Support Center.

Published: 2014-07-03

Updated: 2016-06-02