我的 AWS DMS 任务成功了,但没有数据从 Amazon S3 源终端节点迁移。为什么呢?

上次更新时间:2020 年 1 月 23 日

我的 AWS Database Migration Service (AWS DMS) 任务成功,但没有数据从我的 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 源终端节点迁移。为什么我的数据没有迁移?如何解决此问题?

简短描述

以下是几个 AWS DMS 任务成功但没有数据迁移的最常见情景:

  1. 任务状态为加载完成,复制正在进行,但目标没有数据加载。
    任务状态为加载完成,复制正在进行,但表统计数据部分没有表。
    任务状态为正在运行,且目标终端节点中创建了表,但是没有加载数据。另外,您还会在复制日志中收到一条没有响应正文错误。

解决方法

1.任务状态为“加载完成,复制正在进行”,但目标没有数据加载

在这种情况下,请确认为源终端节点定义的 Amazon S3 路径是否正确。在复制日志中查看表明 AWS DMS 无法在为源终端节点定义的 Amazon S3 路径中找到数据文件的日志条目。请参阅以下复制日志条目示例:

消息
[SOURCE_UNLOAD ]I: Unload finished for table 'dms_schema'.'dms_table' (Id = 1).0 rows sent. (streamcomponent.c:3396)
[TARGET_LOAD ]I: Load finished for table 'dms_schema'.'dms_table' (Id = 1).0 rows received.0 rows skipped.Volume transferred 0. (streamcomponent.c:3667)

在 Amazon S3 中,完整加载阶段的数据文件 (data.csv) 和进行中更改的数据文件 ( change_data.csv) 存储在如下文件路径:

  • S3-bucket/dms-folder/sub-folder/dms_schema/dms_table/data.csv
  • S3-bucket/dms-folder/sub-folder/dms-cdc-path/dms-cdc-sub-path/change_data.csv

对于查找数据文件的 Amazon S3 源终端节点,有三个重要字段:存储桶文件夹CDC 路径表结构。 在前面列出的示例文件路径中,当创建 Amazon S3 源终端节点时,您输入的 dms-folder/sub-folder/存储桶文件夹dms-cdc-path/dms-cdc-sub-path/CDC 路径。以下示例表结构使用与前面列出的示例文件路径相同:

{
  "TableCount": 1,
  "Tables": [
    {
      "TableColumns": […],
      "TableColumnsTotal": "1",
      "TableName": "dms_table",
      "TableOwner": "dms_schema",
      "TablePath": "dms_schema/dms_table/"
    }
  ]
}

重要提示:请勿在表结构的 TablePath 中包含存储桶文件夹路径 (dms-folder/sub-folder)。

当您指定终端节点配置时,请考虑以下事项:

  • 该存储桶文件夹是可选的。如果指定了存储桶文件夹,则变更数据捕获 (CDC) 路径和表路径 (完整加载的 TablePath 字段) 必须位于 Amazon S3 中的相同文件夹中。如果未指定存储桶文件夹,则 TablePath CDC 路径 将直接使用 S3 存储桶。 
  • Amazon S3 源终端节点的存储桶文件夹字段是 S3 存储桶名称与表结构架构名称(示例中为 dms-schema)之间的任何文件夹目录。如果您的 S3 存储桶下没有文件夹层次结构,例如前面示例中的 dms-folder/sub-folder,则您可以将这些字段留空。
  • 存储桶文件夹或 CDC 路径可以是单个文件夹,也可以包含子文件夹,例如 dms-folderdms-folder/sub-folder

如果您的 AWS DMS 任务设置使用 Amazon S3 作为源终端节点,则架构 (dms_schema) 和表 (dms_table) 必须包含在表映射中,才能确保数据成功迁移到目标。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon S3 的源数据类型

如果您为 AWS DMS 任务的表准备模式选择删除目标上的表,则 AWS DMS 会创建表 dms_schema.dms_table,如以下示例所示:

CREATE TABLE 'dms_schema'.'dms_table' (…);

如果您使用不执行操作截断的表准备模式,则必须手动创建 dms_schema.dms_table 表,并使用 Amazon S3 源终端节点中指定的表结构。

2.任务状态为“加载完成,复制正在进行”,但表统计数据部分没有表

如果使用删除目标上的表作为表准备模式时目标终端节点上没有创建表,则问题可能是由为 Amazon S3 终端节点指定的表结构导致的。

确认源终端节点的 Amazon S3 路径是正确的,如前所述。然后,验证您的数据类型受 Amazon S3 终端节点的支持

在确认 Amazon S3 路径正确,且您的数据类型受支持之后,请检查您的 AWS DMS 任务的表映射所定义的筛选条件,以确认筛选条件是否为表缺失的原因。请务必包含任务表映射所需的表,并确保 Amazon S3 源终端节点的表结构中定义了表。

3.任务状态为正在运行,且目标端创建了表,但未加载数据

如果 AWS DMS 无法从为任务定义 Amazon S3 路径获取内容,则您会在复制日志中看到类似以下内容的错误:

消息
[SOURCE_CAPTURE ]E: No response body.Response code: 403 [1001730] (transfer_client.cpp:589)
[SOURCE_CAPTURE ]E: failed to download file </dms-folder/sub-folder/dms_schema/dms_table/data.csv> from bucket <dms-test> as </rdsdbdata/data/tasks/NKMBA237MEB4UFSRDF5ZAF3EZQ/bucketFolder/dms-folder/sub-folder/dms_schema/dms_table/data.csv>, status = 4 (FAILED) [1001730] (transfer_client.cpp:592)

大多数情况下,当您 Amazon S3 源终端节点的 AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 角色没有正确的权限时,会发生此错误:s3:GetObject。要消除此错误,请先确认错误消息的 Amazon S3 路径中存在该数据文件,然后确认 IAM 用户是否有 s3:GetObject 的权限。


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?

我们可以改进什么?


需要更多帮助?

My AWS DMS task is successful, but no data is migrated from my Amazon S3 source endpoint. Why?

Last updated: 2019-09-30

My AWS Database Migration Service (AWS DMS) task is successful, but no data is migrated from my Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) source endpoint. Why isn't my data migrating, and how do I troubleshoot this issue?

Short Description

The following are the most common scenarios in which an AWS DMS task is successful but no data is migrated:

  • The task status is Load complete, replication ongoing, but no data is loaded on the target.
  • The task status is Load complete, replication ongoing, but no table is in the Table statistics section.
  • The task status is Running and the table is created in the target endpoint, but no data is loaded. And you receive a No response body error in the replication log.

Resolution

1. The task status is Load complete, replication ongoing, but no data is loaded on the target

In this scenario, confirm that the Amazon S3 path defined for the source endpoint is correct. From the replication log, review the log entries that indicate that AWS DMS can't find the data files in the Amazon S3 path that is defined for the source endpoint. See the following example replication log entry:

Messages
[SOURCE_UNLOAD   ]I:  Unload finished for table 'dms_schema'.'dms_table' (Id = 1). 0 rows sent.  (streamcomponent.c:3396)
[TARGET_LOAD    ]I:  Load finished for table 'dms_schema'.'dms_table' (Id = 1). 0 rows received. 0 rows skipped. Volume transfered 0.  (streamcomponent.c:3667)

In Amazon S3, the data file for the full load phase (data.csv) and the data file for on-going changes (change_data.csv) are stored as follows:

  • S3-bucket/dms-folder/sub-folder/dms_schema/dms_table/data.csv
  • S3-bucket/dms-folder/sub-folder/dms-cdc-path/dms-cdc-sub-path/change_data.csv

For the Amazon S3 source endpoint to find the data files, there are three important fields: Bucket folder, CDC path, and Table structure. In the previous example, when creating the Amazon S3 source endpoint, dms-folder/sub-folder/ is the Bucket folder, and dms-cdc-path/dms-cdc-sub-path/ is the CDC path. See the following Table structure for this example:

{
  "TableCount": 1,
  "Tables": [
    {
      "TableColumns": […],
      "TableColumnsTotal": "1",
      "TableName": "dms_table",
      "TableOwner": "dms_schema",
      "TablePath": "dms_schema/dms_table/"
    }
  ]
}

Important: Don't include the bucket folder path in the TablePath of the table structure.

When specifying your Endpoint configuration, consider the following:

  • The bucket folder is optional. If a bucket folder is specified, then the change data capture (CDC) path and table path (the TablePath field for a full load) must be in the same folder in Amazon S3. If the bucket folder isn't specified, then the TablePath and CDC path are directly under the S3 bucket. For example, AWS DMS reads data.csv from S3-bucket/dms_schema/dms_table/data.csv.
  • Bucket folders or CDC paths can be folders or sub folders, such as dms-folder or dms-folder/sub-folder.
  • The Bucket folder fields of the Amazon S3 source endpoint are anything between the S3 bucket name and the schema name of the table structure. For example, if the Amazon S3 path is s3://dms-test/dms-folder/my_schema/my_table/data.csv, in the example, dms-test is the bucket name, and my_schema is the database schema name. Using the same example, if you created an Amazon S3 source endpoint, then the Bucket folder field would be dms-folder.

If your AWS DMS task setting uses Amazon S3 as the source endpoint, then the schema (dms_schema in the example) and table (dms_table in the example) must be included in the table mapping to successfully migrate data to the target. For more information, see Source Data Types for Amazon S3.

If you use Drop tables on target as the table preparation mode for the AWS DMS task, then AWS DMS creates the target table dms_schema.dms_table, like in the following example:

CREATE TABLE 'dms_schema'.'dms_table' (…);

If you use Do nothing or Truncate as the table preparation mode, then the table dms_schema.dms_table must be created manually with the same table structure that is specified in the Amazon S3 source endpoint.

2. The task status is Load complete, replication ongoing, but no table is in the Table statistics section

If no table was created in the target endpoint when Drop tables on target was used for the table preparation mode, then the issue might be caused by the table structure that is specified for the Amazon S3 source endpoint.

Confirm that the Amazon S3 path for the source endpoint is correct, as described previously. Then, verify that your data type is supported by the Amazon S3 endpoint.

After confirming that the Amazon S3 path is correct and that your data type is supported, check the filter that is defined by the table mapping of your AWS DMS task to see if the filter is the cause of the missing tables. Be sure to include the table that is needed within the task table mapping and be sure that the table is defined in the table structure of the Amazon S3 source endpoint.

3. The task status is Running and the table is created in the target end, but no data is loaded

If AWS DMS can't get the content from the Amazon S3 path that is defined for the task, then you see errors similar to the following in the replication log:

Messages
[SOURCE_CAPTURE ]E: : No response body. Response code: 403 [1001730] (transfer_client.cpp:589)
[SOURCE_CAPTURE ]E: failed to download file </dms-folder/sub-folder/dms_schema/dms_table/data.csv> from bucket <wan-dms-test> as </rdsdbdata/data/tasks/NKMBA237MEB4UFSRDF5ZAF3EZQ/bucketFolder/dms-folder/sub-folder/dms_schema/dms_table/data.csv>, status = 4 (FAILED) [1001730] (transfer_client.cpp:592)

Most often, this error occurs when the AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) role for the Amazon S3 source endpoint doesn't have the correct permissions: s3:GetObject. To resolve this error, first confirm that the data file exists in the Amazon S3 path that is in the error message, and then confirm that the IAM user has permissions for s3:GetObject.


Did this article help you?

Anything we could improve?


Need more help?