我的 Amazon DynamoDB PutItem 操作成功了,但 GetItem 不返回最新的数据

上次更新时间:2020 年 7 月 9 日

当我往表中写入一条记录时,PutItem 返回成功的 HTTP 200 响应。不过,在我尝试通过读取请求获取该项目时,Amazon DynamoDB 不返回更新的记录。

解决方法

这种情况通常在您将某项目写入表中,然后立即使用最终一致性读取进行访问时发生。GetItem 默认提供最终一致性读取。如果您在稍后重复读取请求,响应应该会返回更新的记录。

若您想在写入请求成功以后尽快检索最新的数据,可以将 ConsistentRead 参数设置为 true。这样做将启用强一致性读取。注意以下与强一致性有关的事项:

  • 强一致性读取的延迟可能更高。
  • 全局二级索引不支持强一致性读取。
  • 强一致性读取所需的吞吐量高达最终一致性读取的两倍。这意味着强一致性读取的成本也将高达最终一致性读取的两倍。如需更多信息,见预置容量的定价按需容量的定价

要查看采用强一致性读取请求的示例,见 Retrieve item attributes


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?


您是否需要账单或技术支持?

My Amazon DynamoDB PutItem operation is successful, but GetItem doesn't return the latest data

Last updated: 2020-07-09

When I write a record to a table, PutItem returns a successful HTTP 200 response. However, when I try to fetch the item in a read request, Amazon DynamoDB doesn't return the updated record.

Resolution

This usually happens when you use an eventually consistent read to access an item immediately after writing it to a table. GetItem provides an eventually consistent read by default. If you repeat your read request after a short time, the response should return the updated data.

If you want to retrieve the latest data as soon as the write request is successful, set the ConsistentRead parameter to true. This enables strongly consistent reads. Note the following about strongly consistent reads:

  • Strongly consistent reads might have higher latency.
  • Strongly consistent reads aren't supported on global secondary indexes.
  • Strongly consistent reads require twice as much throughput as eventually consistent reads. This means that strongly consistent reads cost twice as much as eventually consistent reads. For more information, see Pricing for provisioned capacity or Pricing for on-demand capacity.

For an example request that uses strongly consistent reads, see Retrieve item attributes.


Did this article help?


Do you need billing or technical support?