我是否可以通过使用 EBS 多重挂载卷启用多个 EC2 实例,以同步访问标准的文件系统?

上次更新时间:2020 年 2 月 20 日

我想要从多个 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 实例访问我的 Amazon Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS) 卷。是否可以通过使用 Amazon EBS 多重挂载启用多个 EC2 实例,以同步访问标准的文件系统?

解决方法

标准文件系统不兼容 EBS 多重挂载。文件系统(如 XFS、EXT3、EXT4 和 NTFS 等)的设计不支持多个服务器或 EC2 实例对其进行同步访问。因此,这些文件系统没有对写入、读取、锁定、缓存、挂载和隔离栏的协调与控制进行管理的内置机制。

启用多个服务器以同步访问标准文件系统可能导致数据损坏或丢失。在 EBS 多重挂载卷上进行标准文件系统操作并非一项受支持的配置。

EBS 多重挂载允许将单个 io1 预置 IOPS 卷连接到相同可用区中的多达 16 个基于 Nitro 的实例。EBS 多重挂载卷可被用作整体共享存储解决方案的块级子组件。应仅在充分了解潜在的缺陷和配置要求之后尝试对共享存储系统进行配置与操作。 如需关于使用 EBS 多重挂载的更多信息,请参阅使用 Amazon EBS 多重挂载将卷附加到多个实例—注意事项和限制


这篇文章对您有帮助吗?

我们可以改进什么?


需要更多帮助?

Can I use EBS Multi-Attach volumes to enable multiple EC2 instances to simultaneously access a standard file system?

Last updated: 2020-02-20

I want to access my Amazon Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS) volume from more than one Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) instance. Can I use Amazon EBS Multi-Attach to enable multiple EC2 instances to simultaneously access a standard file system?

Resolution

Standard file systems aren't supported with EBS Multi-Attach. File systems such as XFS, EXT3, EXT4, and NTFS aren't designed to be simultaneously accessed by multiple servers or EC2 instances. Therefore, these file systems don't have built-in mechanisms to manage the coordination and control of writes, reads, locks, caches, mounts, fencing, and so on.

Enabling multiple servers to simultaneously access a standard file system can result in data corruption or loss. The operation of standard file systems on EBS Multi-Attach volumes isn't a supported configuration.

EBS Multi-Attach allows the attachment of a single io1 Provisioned IOPS volume to up to 16 Nitro-based instances in the same Availability Zone. EBS Multi-Attach volumes can be used as a block-level subcomponent of an overall shared storage solution. Configuration and operation of shared storage systems should be attempted only with a deep understanding of the potential pitfalls and configuration requirements. For more information on using EBS Multi-Attach, refer to Attaching a Volume to Multiple Instances with Amazon EBS Multi-Attach - Considerations and Limitations.


Did this article help you?

Anything we could improve?


Need more help?